THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,199)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,472)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,831)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Pointelle Detail Turtleneck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Pointelle Detail Turtleneck

Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 40
48 out of 50(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Review 1 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byekay
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits tight

Date:January 17, 2013
Normally I am a size S for tops at Limited, but I thought the S here fits pretty tight. I can wear it fine, so I won't return it, but it is pretty tight around the neck and shoulder area. I would get a size bigger if you don't have narrow shoulders.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted bySophieB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Favorite Turtleneck

Date:January 11, 2013
As the other reviewer mentioned, this is the perfect turtleneck if you have narrow shoulders and a slender neck.
Often the shoulders on my turtlenecks are little too wide, but this fits perfectly.
I can wear an XS, but I bought the S for added length and comfort. The material is very soft, and the top feels warm. It's not fuzzy, and the detail at the top makes it stand out.
I don't usually wear yellow, but I received a ton of compliments when I wore this top.
Thank you Limited!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byKimH
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice turtleneck

Date:January 6, 2013
I love the fit, comfort and style of the turtleneck. The price was great as well. It is a much brighter yellow than it looks like in the photo so if you are looking for a soft, pastel yellow this may not be the top for you. I had to exchange my first one because it had a snag and Limited was quick to take care of my exchange.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byjcs399
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful turtleneck

Date:January 4, 2013
It is a great turtleneck. Fitted without being unseemly tight is the best way to describe it. The the details at the top take it up a notch, style-wise. Like many Limited products, I have it in more than one color. I particularly like the blue.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted bySabs230
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater

Date:December 27, 2012
This sweater fits great and the stitching at the top makes it unique.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted bymagazinewriter
Location:metro Detroit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice for slight person

Date:December 18, 2012
This is a very pretty, warm turtleneck with lovely detail. Unfortunately, the neck is tight on me -- I had to force my head in. And the shoulders are just wide enough. If they shrank a quarter inch, they would be too narrow. And this was in a size larger than I normally wear!
So if you have a slender neck and narrow shoulders, I would recommend this sweater!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byKnoxgirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:December 14, 2012
This is the best turtleneck I've ever owned. It's comfortable and retains its shape even in the neck when other turtlenecks get stretched out. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't come in more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byShopLimited
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful details

Date:December 8, 2012
I love the detailing on this sweater. It's both visually interesting and feminine. The quality is there. The length is perfect for someone on the taller side and the fit is great. I'm happy with this purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byChey83
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lots of Compliments

Date:December 6, 2012
Every time I wear this sweater, I receive tons of compliments. It is very comfy and cozy. Makes a great cold weather sweater!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byshopperlimitednewo
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect turtle neck!

Date:December 6, 2012
Lovely detail pattern, comfortable material and great fit!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted bymsssheather
Location:Syracuse, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it.

Date:November 28, 2012
I got the blue - it was a little darker and not as bright as I had expected from the picture online. But, the fit is good and the detailing is perfect. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byjillysue73
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good purchase

Date:November 28, 2012
The yellow color is very bright! I wish the length was a little longer. Good quality. I am wearing this at work as I type with grey pants. Love the detail near the neck.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byAmyCat5
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Nice!

Date:November 28, 2012
This sweater was a great add to my closet. It has a very nice fit to it, tight but not too tight. The lite pink looks great on blonds too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byBabyMammaGirl
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy

Date:November 28, 2012
Comfortable and great for those cold winter commutes to work. I paired it with the curved pocket mini skirt in yellow and tan with tights and boots - SO CUTE!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted by5starteacher
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect sweater!

Date:November 25, 2012
I got all the colors and I don't regret it. This sweater fits perfect in all the right places.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byLtdUpstateNY
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So soft!

Date:November 23, 2012
This is by far the softest sweater I own. I purchased this turtleneck in blue and received SO many compliments on the color. Love it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byLimitedGirl64
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Detailed Turtleneck...so adorable!

Date:November 20, 2012
I bought this in pink and blue. Love them! I usually wear an XS in everything from the Limited but I bought the S...runs a wee bit snug. These are perfect for work. Very very comfy and classy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byChicagoSleepyGal
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sweater

Date:November 20, 2012
Great soft pink color, looks great with many other color pairings. Soft, warm, and do not need anything underneath. Love it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byPanda62209
Location:Northern CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely

Date:November 17, 2012
I bought this in the blue color. The color is deeper in person that it appears online, but it's still very pretty. The material is soft and has a nice weight to it, so it provides a good amount of warmth for a relatively thin sweater. I had been worried that bra straps would show through the pointelle details, but they do not. I bought my usual size and it is form fitting, but not too tight. I got it on sale, and feel like I got a great deal.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
Posted byBluejeans
Location:NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:November 15, 2012
I have this sweater in the blue color.
Great for work and casual wear.
I like the soft material of this sweater.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>