THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,928)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Long Belted Cardigan

LTD Long Belted Cardigan

Long Belted Cardigan
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
25 out of 26(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Long Belted Cardigan
Review 1 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted bySamk29
Location:Tucson, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Can't wait til it gets cooler so I can wear this

Date:August 15, 2013
This was only offered in white when I bought but saw other posts that there has been other colors. Wish I could get in other colors
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byMickieD
Location:Olmsted Falls, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Favorite Long Cardigan

Date:June 22, 2013
Wasn't sure I would like a long cardigan, but Iove it. Bought in white and oatmeal--wish I would have gotten it in black too. Cut off the belt loops--don't like wearing belts at natural waistline. This sweater is so soft and comfortable. Great quality--A definite must have!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byxiaoyan
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

thin than other clours

Date:June 21, 2013
I love this sweater so much, I bought three of it with different colours. But this white is thin than others and a little bit short than my black one.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byamfreiberg
Location:Milwaukee WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy & Perfect

Date:June 21, 2013
I swear every piece of clothing I ever buy from The Limited is a perfect fit. Great length & style.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Long belted cardis - Hip Hip Hooray!

Date:May 30, 2013
Top Reasons I Love This Cardi:
1. year round layerability - not to thin, not too think
2. perfect length - sometimes you just want to cover your bottom up a bit
3. slim arms are perfect (no bulk, yay!)
4. multiple colors offered (had to buy the black and white!!)
5. matching skinny belts (I've removed and worn with other outfits - score!)
6. Super duper soft
7. machine washable
8. if this hasn't convinced you to buy it, well then you are definitely going to miss out! :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byKashmir
Location:Downers Grove, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:May 30, 2013
I love the fit and look, but the loops for the belt broke off right away.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byAntonia8
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Obsessed!

Date:May 20, 2013
I bought this in black but really wanted the cream color. I absolutely love it! I wish they had the other colors in my size, I would buy them all!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byAngelina777
Location:Thousand Oaks ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Belted cardigan

Date:May 18, 2013
This is a very chic cardigan that can be worn dressy or casual.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byBrookey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Sweater

Date:May 9, 2013
I love this sweater and have it in multiple colors (Black, White, Maroon and Tan). It is made of quality material that does not pill easily even through multiple washes. The fit is great for wearing with or without the belt. The perfect addition to any outfit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byJudik
Location:Rockford, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable Cardigan

Date:May 6, 2013
This long sleeve cardigan is soft, light weight for 3 seasons. Great with a v-tee or blouse ! I bought black and white. The length is great for cool evenings or too much AC. The belt is awesome to use with shorts and the sweater !
A great staple for cool temps. Size is normal TL sizing.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Basic V-Neck Tee
4.5 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byCara50
Location:Muskegon, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this elegant cardigan

Date:April 24, 2013
This cardigan can work as a "blazer" or cardigan. It is made very well and isn't too thin like some of the sweaters are. I ordered one for gifts for most of my family members. This is a classic cardigan that I won't tire of.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byTiffanyM
Location:Ozark, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bet you can't get just one!

Date:April 24, 2013
I originally bought this cardigan in the oatmeal color, but turned immediately around and ordered two more when I recieved it! Being 5'11", finding a cardigan that is long enough for my arms and torso is almost IMPOSSIBLE!
The fabric is thick but flexible, which keeps me warm and comfortable and the cardigan seems to retain its shape really well through multiple washes. A must have for any tall girl!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byNicB
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:April 21, 2013
This sweater is amazing, with or without the belt that comes with it (which is super cute too). It is soft and light enough to tranisiton into summer. I ordered my normal size, and it works out well. I may have to get the black one as well (I got the white).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted bybbruno
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Quality material but not so flattering fit

Date:April 17, 2013
I purchased this cardigan in hopes of it being a nice addition to my spring basics collection. The quality of the fabric was nice. It was little heavy for my liking considering spring time in the south can be more summerlike however it could serve as nice addition to my fall basics wardrobe. Unfortunately, the cardigan’s sizing was off. I am generally an XS or S in tops from the Limited. The XS swallowed me which is why I returned this cardigan. Thankfully, I also purchased two of the Military Cuff Cardigans which not only fit perfectly but were also made out of a more suitable fabric for spring time in the south.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byTartaruga
Location:Cleveland, oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Essential piece

Date:April 12, 2013
Nice fit...true to size, good quality and really looks sharp on
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byQBNW
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:April 10, 2013
I love this cardigan! I have it in four colors! It's cute, comfy and stylish. It runs big but no complaints here!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byMagok1
Location:Saint Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Cardigan!

Date:April 10, 2013
I have 5 of these cardigans in different colors. In the fall I bought the Caramel, Navy, and Red. And I just recently bought the Black and Linen colors. These sweaters go with everything and you can dress them up or wear them more casual. I think the longer look of them makes them more flattering.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byalirom27
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Top Quality!

Date:April 10, 2013
I love cardigans for my cold office at work, and this is perfect! The quality is great, very substantial without being bulky, better than some of the sweaters/cardigans that they have come out with recently. Please, Limited, use this fabric in other pieces!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted bybatkb
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Careful wearing this-

Date:April 7, 2013
It is a beautifully simple sweater, light and cozy at the same time... But careful with what you wear it with- I paired it originally with a maxi skirt and flats and it ended up making me look very frumpy. Next I paired it with a tank and Capri pants and it was very casual and pretty- just don't leave the house without checking twice!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long Belted Cardigan
Posted byHijabi
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Same as cardis sold last fall

Date:March 30, 2013
This cardigan is basically the same as ones sold in the fall in other colors (beige, maroon, navy). They have held up well through the winter and I expect my new purchase of new colors will last through the summer. The length and material is perfect. Was hoping oatmeal would be more on cream side but is definitely more beige.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>