THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,062)
Jewelry(583)
Pants(2,092)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,872)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Banded Bolero

LTD Banded Bolero

Banded Bolero
Average Customer Rating:
4.939 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 148
164 out of 164(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Banded Bolero
Review 1 for Banded Bolero
Posted byLakeview195
Location:Scranton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Addition

Date:January 17, 2012
Love this item - it allows me to extend use of some lighter pieces by providing the sleeve support for the colder months - great with a dress, that would otherwise be inappropriate for work. Wears and washes nicely.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Banded Bolero
Posted bySMG7
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks even nicer in person than online

Date:December 9, 2013
This is the PERFECT bolero. No weird rolling at the color, not too stiff and not too stretchy, great quality. The sleeve length is a tad awkward--not quite elbow length and not full sleeve--but really, this is great. Fantastic for those dresses you want to wear and keep the silhouette, but need a little warmth.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Banded Bolero
Posted bycarolinaNC
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good quality basic

Date:November 27, 2013
I bought this in black. I like the quality of the knit. I wish it came in white too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Banded Bolero
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Cover-Up

Date:November 22, 2013
I bought this sweater to add as a staple to my wardrobe. It is the perfect cropped length to wear with a dress, so it won't overwhelm/hide the dress you're wearing. It's not too thick, either. I just wish it came in more colors like cream, navy, or khaki.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Banded Bolero
Posted byNYCsweety
Location:Queens, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful

Date:October 10, 2013
This is an article of clothing everyone should have at least one of in their closet! Wonderful! Might buy another one :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Banded Bolero
Posted bySallyLaLa
Location:San Francisco
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good fit

Date:October 8, 2013
Bought the XS which fits true to size. A small problem with stitching, but since I got this on sale and don't want to bother with returns, I don't mind. Like it overall.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Banded Bolero
Posted byShellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile and stylish

Date:October 7, 2013
This has quickly become a favorite piece of mine. It allows much more versatility in my wardrobe because more things can be worn for work - it covers up an open back, spaghetti straps or strapless tops.
The Limited is very good about all of their black clothing being a true, matching black, so pairing this with any of their black skirts or slacks makes the entire outfit look coordinated. I definitely recommend this as a staple piece in a professional woman's wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banded Bolero
Posted byheartTL
Location:florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

BEST BOLERO EVER!!!!

Date:September 2, 2013
A MUST HAVE IN EVERY WARDROBE!THE FIT IS AMAZING AND IT WORKS WITH EVERYTHING. AFTER 10 WASHES STILL LOOKS NEW!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Banded Bolero
Posted byLimitedAddict08
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Bolero/Shrug

Date:August 8, 2013
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bolero. It can be dressed up/down and keep you warm and looking sleek/stylish. I only wished they offered it in more colors (white/neutral,etc)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Banded Bolero
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent As Always

Date:March 24, 2013
This is the same bolero that has come out almost every year in the winter for the last couple of years. The difference is that it's a 3/4 sleeve. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banded Bolero
Posted bySarMSar
Location:MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This!

Date:January 29, 2013
This is perfect for evening attire. I love the fit and the soft fabric.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Banded Bolero
Posted byGammie
Location:Zachary, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:December 18, 2012
Great sweater to put with anything and the fit is perfect! Made really well. I wish I had it in several colors. Definitely recommend this item to purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Banded Bolero
Posted bymelamekr
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:December 13, 2012
Love this little sweater! It's perfect to wear over dresses when it's chilly outside. I feel like sometimes the sizes at the Limited run a little big so I ordered a size down with this and it fit perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Banded Bolero
Posted byjingles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice for sleeveless dresses in winter

Date:December 6, 2012
This is a great option for a winter cover-up to wear over sleeveless sheath dresse without losing the shape of the dress. cardigan sweaters are too bulky.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Banded Bolero
Posted bymsssheather
Location:Syracuse, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it.

Date:November 28, 2012
Fit perfectly. Can't wait to wear this with all my sleeveless dresses.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banded Bolero
Posted byTilly
Location:DFW, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Life Saver

Date:November 21, 2012
I have always been self conscious of my arms, and the bolero has been a life saver for work events and weddings. It doesn't take away from the dress or top, and is a one of my go to items for evening attire. It seems true to size. I bought a medium and have a large bust. The silhouette is very flattering.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Banded Bolero
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Seems to run big

Date:November 19, 2012
I ordered this in my usual size small, but it just didn't hang right--it was loose around the bust, which looked weird with form-fitting tops under it. I took it to the store intending to return it, but they happened to have it in an extra-small, so I tried it on and found that it fit more like the photo shows. I am smaller in the bust, so if you have a larger chest you may be fine with your usual size. The quality seems good, so I hope to get lots of wear out of it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banded Bolero
Posted byLacyR
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A great completer piece

Date:November 18, 2012
I purchased this bolero last season, and it is quite possibly the most utilized completer piece in my closet. I have a tattoo on my right shoulder blade that shows when I wear sleeveless tops and dresses. There are times when I don't want the tattoo to show (like at work) so I pair this bolero with those pieces and voila, problem solved! It is lightweight enough that I don't get too hot, but also provides needed protection from the cold during wintry months.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banded Bolero
Posted byLindaSharon
Location:Bahamas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Banded Bolero

Date:November 15, 2012
This banded bolero sweater is extremely versatile. It can dress up an outfit and give it a more stylish appearance and it can also be worn with jeans for a more casual look. I have also worn it with my sleeveless dresses to church. I love it and it has just become a staple in my wardrobe!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banded Bolero
Posted byBelka
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent purchase!

Date:November 15, 2012
I bought this bolero because I have a winter dress that goes with one so I don't get cold....Well, I have to say that this bolero fits almost to perfection and that it looks so elegant and girly classy....Con: I think the fabric is not the greatest but if you hand wash it or dry clean it, it would be better preserved.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>