THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for LTD Banded Bolero

LTD Banded Bolero

Banded Bolero
Average Customer Rating:
4.939 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 148
164 out of 164(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Banded Bolero
Review 1 for Banded Bolero
Posted byLakeview195
Location:Scranton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Addition

Date:January 17, 2012
Love this item - it allows me to extend use of some lighter pieces by providing the sleeve support for the colder months - great with a dress, that would otherwise be inappropriate for work. Wears and washes nicely.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Banded Bolero
Posted bySMG7
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks even nicer in person than online

Date:December 9, 2013
This is the PERFECT bolero. No weird rolling at the color, not too stiff and not too stretchy, great quality. The sleeve length is a tad awkward--not quite elbow length and not full sleeve--but really, this is great. Fantastic for those dresses you want to wear and keep the silhouette, but need a little warmth.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Banded Bolero
Posted bycarolinaNC
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good quality basic

Date:November 27, 2013
I bought this in black. I like the quality of the knit. I wish it came in white too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Banded Bolero
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Cover-Up

Date:November 22, 2013
I bought this sweater to add as a staple to my wardrobe. It is the perfect cropped length to wear with a dress, so it won't overwhelm/hide the dress you're wearing. It's not too thick, either. I just wish it came in more colors like cream, navy, or khaki.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Banded Bolero
Posted byNYCsweety
Location:Queens, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful

Date:October 10, 2013
This is an article of clothing everyone should have at least one of in their closet! Wonderful! Might buy another one :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Banded Bolero
Posted bySallyLaLa
Location:San Francisco
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good fit

Date:October 8, 2013
Bought the XS which fits true to size. A small problem with stitching, but since I got this on sale and don't want to bother with returns, I don't mind. Like it overall.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Banded Bolero
Posted byShellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile and stylish

Date:October 7, 2013
This has quickly become a favorite piece of mine. It allows much more versatility in my wardrobe because more things can be worn for work - it covers up an open back, spaghetti straps or strapless tops.
The Limited is very good about all of their black clothing being a true, matching black, so pairing this with any of their black skirts or slacks makes the entire outfit look coordinated. I definitely recommend this as a staple piece in a professional woman's wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banded Bolero
Posted byheartTL
Location:florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

BEST BOLERO EVER!!!!

Date:September 2, 2013
A MUST HAVE IN EVERY WARDROBE!THE FIT IS AMAZING AND IT WORKS WITH EVERYTHING. AFTER 10 WASHES STILL LOOKS NEW!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Banded Bolero
Posted byLimitedAddict08
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Bolero/Shrug

Date:August 8, 2013
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bolero. It can be dressed up/down and keep you warm and looking sleek/stylish. I only wished they offered it in more colors (white/neutral,etc)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Banded Bolero
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent As Always

Date:March 24, 2013
This is the same bolero that has come out almost every year in the winter for the last couple of years. The difference is that it's a 3/4 sleeve. Love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banded Bolero
Posted bySarMSar
Location:MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This!

Date:January 29, 2013
This is perfect for evening attire. I love the fit and the soft fabric.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Banded Bolero
Posted byGammie
Location:Zachary, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:December 18, 2012
Great sweater to put with anything and the fit is perfect! Made really well. I wish I had it in several colors. Definitely recommend this item to purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Banded Bolero
Posted bymelamekr
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:December 13, 2012
Love this little sweater! It's perfect to wear over dresses when it's chilly outside. I feel like sometimes the sizes at the Limited run a little big so I ordered a size down with this and it fit perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Banded Bolero
Posted byjingles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice for sleeveless dresses in winter

Date:December 6, 2012
This is a great option for a winter cover-up to wear over sleeveless sheath dresse without losing the shape of the dress. cardigan sweaters are too bulky.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Banded Bolero
Posted bymsssheather
Location:Syracuse, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it.

Date:November 28, 2012
Fit perfectly. Can't wait to wear this with all my sleeveless dresses.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banded Bolero
Posted byTilly
Location:DFW, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Life Saver

Date:November 21, 2012
I have always been self conscious of my arms, and the bolero has been a life saver for work events and weddings. It doesn't take away from the dress or top, and is a one of my go to items for evening attire. It seems true to size. I bought a medium and have a large bust. The silhouette is very flattering.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Banded Bolero
Posted byhollygolightly
Location:Bloomington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Seems to run big

Date:November 19, 2012
I ordered this in my usual size small, but it just didn't hang right--it was loose around the bust, which looked weird with form-fitting tops under it. I took it to the store intending to return it, but they happened to have it in an extra-small, so I tried it on and found that it fit more like the photo shows. I am smaller in the bust, so if you have a larger chest you may be fine with your usual size. The quality seems good, so I hope to get lots of wear out of it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Banded Bolero
Posted byLacyR
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A great completer piece

Date:November 18, 2012
I purchased this bolero last season, and it is quite possibly the most utilized completer piece in my closet. I have a tattoo on my right shoulder blade that shows when I wear sleeveless tops and dresses. There are times when I don't want the tattoo to show (like at work) so I pair this bolero with those pieces and voila, problem solved! It is lightweight enough that I don't get too hot, but also provides needed protection from the cold during wintry months.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banded Bolero
Posted byLindaSharon
Location:Bahamas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Banded Bolero

Date:November 15, 2012
This banded bolero sweater is extremely versatile. It can dress up an outfit and give it a more stylish appearance and it can also be worn with jeans for a more casual look. I have also worn it with my sleeveless dresses to church. I love it and it has just become a staple in my wardrobe!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banded Bolero
Posted byBelka
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent purchase!

Date:November 15, 2012
I bought this bolero because I have a winter dress that goes with one so I don't get cold....Well, I have to say that this bolero fits almost to perfection and that it looks so elegant and girly classy....Con: I think the fabric is not the greatest but if you hand wash it or dry clean it, it would be better preserved.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>