THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,291)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,332)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sweaters or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Cable Sweater

LTD Striped Cable Sweater

Striped Cable Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
16 out of 20(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Cable Sweater
Review 1 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byGonevintage
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Well made

Date:February 1, 2013
I love this sweater although I thought I was buying black to my surprise it was actual navy blue. I keep it because it was so beautiful and I really have way to much black. Now I have an excuse to get a pair of cute ankle pants in navy!! LOL
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted bysnut
Location:greensboro, nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

did not like

Date:December 13, 2012
I bought the brown striped sweater. I found it to be short and boxy. I'm tall so I prefer sweaters to be longer. So it is going back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byAmyCat
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE

Date:November 27, 2012
This is a wonderful sweater. It's very comfortable and oh so cute. Every time I wear it I get lots of complements.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byexclusivelylimited
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

relaxed but sharp colors

Date:November 24, 2012
this sweater has a more relaxed feel without feeling like you're swimming in it. it is super warm and not itchy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byBritt1
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Boxy for Me

Date:November 20, 2012
This is a nice sweater but not for me. It was too boxy and shorter than I like. I am tall and I like my loose sweaters a bit longer. I returned it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted bylilSay
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect sweater for work

Date:November 17, 2012
This sweater is all around great. It's warm, comfy and looks really nice. It's the perfect sweater to be dressy at work, but still comfortable. I did however not notice that the sleeves are not full length when i ordered it, so the sleeves actaully come to the middle of my lower arm but I am fine with that.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Button-Sleeve Dolman Sweater
4.5 out of 5(116)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byEmGee
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 17, 2012
Obsessed with this sweater. So much so that I bought both colors. I literally wear the navy/tan one every week. Which is why I bought both! Incredibly soft, holds form well, and fits true to size. Exactly what I was looking for. Please make more colors, Limited! You'll have a customer for life in me if it's available every year. BUY THIS.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byPosner
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable!

Date:November 14, 2012
Love this new sweater! I normally wear a medium to small. However, I read the reviews beforehand & decided to order an XS. The XS fits perfect for the look I was going for. The sweater is of good quality & I love the bottoms on the top of the shoulders.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted bymjub
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

warm

Date:November 8, 2012
Perfect winter sweater and appropriate for my place of work.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byLimitedRocksIN
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft and cozy

Date:November 8, 2012
I received this sweater and it is very soft and cozy. It is warm but not hot. I ordered a medium when I usually order a small. Only because I like bigger sweaters in the winter and I usually wear a shirt or cami under. It is true to size, no need to order up or down unless you want a baggy or clingy look! Great for the weekend with Jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byRaniao
Location:Seattle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A warm and exceptionally nice sweater

Date:November 7, 2012
I didn't notice this sweater online, so I am glad I decided to go to the store. It is pretty nice, warm and soft. The stripes are more like navy blue rather than black. One note though: It is hand wash. But I like it enough to take care of it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byhotmamma
Location:Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute style, not very flattering fit

Date:November 5, 2012
I ordered this online, and I have tried it on a few times since it arrived and I am a little disapointed in the fit. Maybe it is the horizontal stripes combined with the boxy fit... It just makes me look big, and I wear a small. I have tried it on with different styles of pants and it just isn't very flattering on me. Very cute on the model though!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byQueFelicia
Location:Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This!

Date:November 2, 2012
This is such a cozy and stylish sweater. The button detail is too cute, and I love the cable knit on the front. It is a looser and boxy fit, which I like, but that might not be the fit for everyone - the model's picture is very accurate for the fit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byGolfer4
Location:Erie, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic

Date:October 23, 2012
I really love this sweater. I purchased the black/khaki striped one and it looks really good with a pair of khaki pants. It does run a little large. I usually wear a small in Limited tops, but had to get this sweater in a XS.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byLauren77
Location:Swoyersville,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Better than I expected!

Date:October 23, 2012
I love this sweater! It looked good in the picture online, but it's even better in person. It's soft and warm without being overly bulky.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byjustplainshort
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love Love Love

Date:October 23, 2012
Loved this sweater!. Roomy enough to move in... but didnt make me look giagantic :)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byMelissaRae
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Sweater

Date:October 18, 2012
When I ordered this sweater I thought it was black and off white. To my surprise it ended up being navy and off white. Not a big deal, I like it just the same. It is true to size. Love the gold button detail on the shoulders. I paired it with my 678 red skinny jeans!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Cable Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality