THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Cable Sweater

LTD Striped Cable Sweater

Striped Cable Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
16 out of 20(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Cable Sweater
Review 1 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byGonevintage
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Well made

Date:February 1, 2013
I love this sweater although I thought I was buying black to my surprise it was actual navy blue. I keep it because it was so beautiful and I really have way to much black. Now I have an excuse to get a pair of cute ankle pants in navy!! LOL
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted bysnut
Location:greensboro, nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

did not like

Date:December 13, 2012
I bought the brown striped sweater. I found it to be short and boxy. I'm tall so I prefer sweaters to be longer. So it is going back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byAmyCat
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE

Date:November 27, 2012
This is a wonderful sweater. It's very comfortable and oh so cute. Every time I wear it I get lots of complements.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byexclusivelylimited
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

relaxed but sharp colors

Date:November 24, 2012
this sweater has a more relaxed feel without feeling like you're swimming in it. it is super warm and not itchy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byBritt1
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Boxy for Me

Date:November 20, 2012
This is a nice sweater but not for me. It was too boxy and shorter than I like. I am tall and I like my loose sweaters a bit longer. I returned it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted bylilSay
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect sweater for work

Date:November 17, 2012
This sweater is all around great. It's warm, comfy and looks really nice. It's the perfect sweater to be dressy at work, but still comfortable. I did however not notice that the sleeves are not full length when i ordered it, so the sleeves actaully come to the middle of my lower arm but I am fine with that.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Button-Sleeve Dolman Sweater
4.5 out of 5(116)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byEmGee
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 17, 2012
Obsessed with this sweater. So much so that I bought both colors. I literally wear the navy/tan one every week. Which is why I bought both! Incredibly soft, holds form well, and fits true to size. Exactly what I was looking for. Please make more colors, Limited! You'll have a customer for life in me if it's available every year. BUY THIS.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byPosner
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable!

Date:November 14, 2012
Love this new sweater! I normally wear a medium to small. However, I read the reviews beforehand & decided to order an XS. The XS fits perfect for the look I was going for. The sweater is of good quality & I love the bottoms on the top of the shoulders.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted bymjub
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

warm

Date:November 8, 2012
Perfect winter sweater and appropriate for my place of work.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byLimitedRocksIN
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft and cozy

Date:November 8, 2012
I received this sweater and it is very soft and cozy. It is warm but not hot. I ordered a medium when I usually order a small. Only because I like bigger sweaters in the winter and I usually wear a shirt or cami under. It is true to size, no need to order up or down unless you want a baggy or clingy look! Great for the weekend with Jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byRaniao
Location:Seattle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A warm and exceptionally nice sweater

Date:November 7, 2012
I didn't notice this sweater online, so I am glad I decided to go to the store. It is pretty nice, warm and soft. The stripes are more like navy blue rather than black. One note though: It is hand wash. But I like it enough to take care of it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byhotmamma
Location:Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute style, not very flattering fit

Date:November 5, 2012
I ordered this online, and I have tried it on a few times since it arrived and I am a little disapointed in the fit. Maybe it is the horizontal stripes combined with the boxy fit... It just makes me look big, and I wear a small. I have tried it on with different styles of pants and it just isn't very flattering on me. Very cute on the model though!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byQueFelicia
Location:Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This!

Date:November 2, 2012
This is such a cozy and stylish sweater. The button detail is too cute, and I love the cable knit on the front. It is a looser and boxy fit, which I like, but that might not be the fit for everyone - the model's picture is very accurate for the fit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byGolfer4
Location:Erie, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic

Date:October 23, 2012
I really love this sweater. I purchased the black/khaki striped one and it looks really good with a pair of khaki pants. It does run a little large. I usually wear a small in Limited tops, but had to get this sweater in a XS.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byLauren77
Location:Swoyersville,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Better than I expected!

Date:October 23, 2012
I love this sweater! It looked good in the picture online, but it's even better in person. It's soft and warm without being overly bulky.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byjustplainshort
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love Love Love

Date:October 23, 2012
Loved this sweater!. Roomy enough to move in... but didnt make me look giagantic :)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped Cable Sweater
Posted byMelissaRae
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Sweater

Date:October 18, 2012
When I ordered this sweater I thought it was black and off white. To my surprise it ended up being navy and off white. Not a big deal, I like it just the same. It is true to size. Love the gold button detail on the shoulders. I paired it with my 678 red skinny jeans!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Cable Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality