THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,895)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,067)
Jewelry(597)
Pants(2,127)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,555)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,904)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Drapeneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Drapeneck Sweater

Drapeneck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 out of 11(55%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drapeneck Sweater
Review 1 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byCruz
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Item

Date:November 29, 2012
I purchased this sweater in black and brown, Loved It!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byNigelP
Location:Forsyth, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks great

Date:November 8, 2012
This sweater looks great - love the neck line however, be super careful with it as it snags really easily.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted bySmeergasaurus
Location:KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Made me grumpy

Date:November 7, 2012
I LOVE the look and feel of this sweater.
But I was in the worst mood before I even got to work this morning because of it. Everything that touches this sweater creates a snag. I had to take of my wedding ring and my bracelet to prevent further snags. Now, it is just after lunch, and I look like I'm wearing a sweater I've had for 20 years. I just removed the tag this morning - BRAND NEW! I am so irritated. Do not buy this unless you wear NO jewelry, and travel around in a bubble.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byGigi88
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the look, but...

Date:October 23, 2012
I love how this looked and felt on. I wore it for the first time with a thick belt Saturday night and received lots of compliments. However by the end of the evening I had aquired about six snags in it. It is a very fragile delicate fabric that seems to snag easily. I was able to pull all the snags through with a small crotchet hook, but am worried it won't last very long. I even removed my bracelet very soon into the evening when I realized there was a problem.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byAkire
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Eh!

Date:October 1, 2012
Loved the sweater, cut and a great fit, but the material is very poor quality. I only wore it one time and the threads were pulling and balling all over the sweater! Luckily I could return it, I can't imagine what it would have looked like after washing....
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byEM98
Location:TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ewwww

Date:September 28, 2012
Frumpy, dumpy, and shiny. Truly an awful sweater. Everything is terrible - the material, the fit, the cut. It's too big, it doesn't hang on the body correctly, it's thin. I can't imagine that this is flattering on anyone.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!

Date:September 26, 2012
I love this sweater. It looks absolutely stunning on. I love the slight asymmetrical look. It makes any outfit look great. I recently wore with my obi belt and it looked amazing. I received many compliments. It runs pretty true to size. At 5'7, 145 lbs, the Small fits perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byWhiteRabbit
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering

Date:September 25, 2012
I love this sweater. I'm tall and a bit curvy, and this still fits me well, which is rare. It drapes nicely and is very flattering.
It's also versatile. I'll be layering it over long-sleeved fitted T's in the winter.
Here's hoping it holds up in the wash! I'm nervous after reading one of the other reviews.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted bylmtdfan4
Location:Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for Fall

Date:September 12, 2012
This sweater is surprisingly thick for being short-sleeved but this allows it to be very versatile in this Summer/Fall transition time. I have the brown one; it's a deep rich color with flecks of gold in it making it look really nice. My only complaint is that the fit was a little bit off. The sweater has a drapeneck but when I wore it, the neck tended to gravitate up and backwards causing me to pull it down in the front throughout the night.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byNICUNurse
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bad Quality

Date:August 21, 2012
After being washed once, the the threads started coming out, and the sweater started to fuzz up and pill. Not happy, when I paid full price for this one.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byBrwneyed1
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!!!

Date:August 12, 2012
This is a beautiful form fitting sweater I bought the brown in the store after seeing it online and it looks even better in person. I'm also going to purchase the white one.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.