THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Drapeneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Drapeneck Sweater

Drapeneck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 out of 11(55%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drapeneck Sweater
Review 1 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byCruz
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Item

Date:November 29, 2012
I purchased this sweater in black and brown, Loved It!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byNigelP
Location:Forsyth, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks great

Date:November 8, 2012
This sweater looks great - love the neck line however, be super careful with it as it snags really easily.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted bySmeergasaurus
Location:KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Made me grumpy

Date:November 7, 2012
I LOVE the look and feel of this sweater.
But I was in the worst mood before I even got to work this morning because of it. Everything that touches this sweater creates a snag. I had to take of my wedding ring and my bracelet to prevent further snags. Now, it is just after lunch, and I look like I'm wearing a sweater I've had for 20 years. I just removed the tag this morning - BRAND NEW! I am so irritated. Do not buy this unless you wear NO jewelry, and travel around in a bubble.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byGigi88
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the look, but...

Date:October 23, 2012
I love how this looked and felt on. I wore it for the first time with a thick belt Saturday night and received lots of compliments. However by the end of the evening I had aquired about six snags in it. It is a very fragile delicate fabric that seems to snag easily. I was able to pull all the snags through with a small crotchet hook, but am worried it won't last very long. I even removed my bracelet very soon into the evening when I realized there was a problem.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byAkire
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Eh!

Date:October 1, 2012
Loved the sweater, cut and a great fit, but the material is very poor quality. I only wore it one time and the threads were pulling and balling all over the sweater! Luckily I could return it, I can't imagine what it would have looked like after washing....
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byEM98
Location:TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ewwww

Date:September 28, 2012
Frumpy, dumpy, and shiny. Truly an awful sweater. Everything is terrible - the material, the fit, the cut. It's too big, it doesn't hang on the body correctly, it's thin. I can't imagine that this is flattering on anyone.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byLoveBargains
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!

Date:September 26, 2012
I love this sweater. It looks absolutely stunning on. I love the slight asymmetrical look. It makes any outfit look great. I recently wore with my obi belt and it looked amazing. I received many compliments. It runs pretty true to size. At 5'7, 145 lbs, the Small fits perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byWhiteRabbit
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering

Date:September 25, 2012
I love this sweater. I'm tall and a bit curvy, and this still fits me well, which is rare. It drapes nicely and is very flattering.
It's also versatile. I'll be layering it over long-sleeved fitted T's in the winter.
Here's hoping it holds up in the wash! I'm nervous after reading one of the other reviews.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted bylmtdfan4
Location:Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for Fall

Date:September 12, 2012
This sweater is surprisingly thick for being short-sleeved but this allows it to be very versatile in this Summer/Fall transition time. I have the brown one; it's a deep rich color with flecks of gold in it making it look really nice. My only complaint is that the fit was a little bit off. The sweater has a drapeneck but when I wore it, the neck tended to gravitate up and backwards causing me to pull it down in the front throughout the night.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byNICUNurse
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bad Quality

Date:August 21, 2012
After being washed once, the the threads started coming out, and the sweater started to fuzz up and pill. Not happy, when I paid full price for this one.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drapeneck Sweater
Posted byBrwneyed1
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!!!

Date:August 12, 2012
This is a beautiful form fitting sweater I bought the brown in the store after seeing it online and it looks even better in person. I'm also going to purchase the white one.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.