THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Marled Turtleneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Marled Turtleneck Sweater

Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
24 out of 29(83%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Review 1 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sizing Issues

Date:January 17, 2013
I tried this turtleneck on because it was on sale, and I grabbed my usual sweater size (S; I wear XS for most LTD tops). The small was so tight on my arms and across the back. Sizing up helped, but made it feel frumpy rather than stylish. I really like the marled element though- it looks great under a blazer!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byCoolhill
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

SNAGS

Date:January 1, 2013
This is a super cute sweater but it has some major issues. First it is really itchy. Secondly, if you just look wrong at it, it snags. I have worn this sweater three times it is has four snags already. I am pretty disappointed. Thirdly, it is not very warm and I have to wear my silky long johns top under it just to feel warm at work. Not you best work the Limited.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted bypookymama1
Location:Lilburn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another Must Have

Date:December 12, 2012
I love all the sweaters from The Limited this season. I purchased the red and the black sweater which fits true to size. The sweaters can be dressed up/down. I plan to wear them with my skinny jeans. Grab them!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
678 Printed Skinny Jean
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
678 Coated Skinny Jeans
4.8 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byclothesfan1
Location:Pleasant Prairie, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy Sweater

Date:December 11, 2012
The sweater is very comfortable and warm. It looked small when I bough it, but it fit true to size! You can dress it up for work but also dress down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted bycindykrn
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable Sweater

Date:December 8, 2012
This sweater is very lightweight. Even with the turtleneck, I felt very comfortable. Very, very cute.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byMickE
Location:Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 6, 2012
I really like this sweater - it looked small when I got it but after I tried it on it fit perfect!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byJEWELS22k
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Holiday Sweater

Date:December 6, 2012
I ordered this along with a few other items. I mainly ordered it because my husband said he liked it. But I was pleasantly suprised when I received it and tried it on. The color is a nice rich red, with some black flecks in it. I typically dont look good in the color red, but this sweater is different. The material is nice and thick and I dont have to wear a tank top under it if I dont want to (unlke a lot of other sweaters). The sizing was true to size, I normally wear a small and that is what I ordered and it fits perfect. I am super exicted to wear this during the holiday season to some parties, and I think it will look good with black pants or jeans.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted bylimitedgirl75
Location:mass
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Tight

Date:December 1, 2012
The neck opening was extremely tight. I couldn't fit my head through the it.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byJUDYHFL
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome

Date:November 30, 2012
I love this sweater, have worn and washed it 2 or 3 times with no problems. Now I want the other colour !!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted bymaj1772
Location:Edinburg, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Hard to not like

Date:November 29, 2012
This is the perfect fall sweater as it is not heavy in weight and the fit is wonderful, it's shapely not boxy. However, the quality is not its best as it began to pill the first time I wore it. I have yet to wash it. I may just have to take it to be dry cleaned. It is a nice sweater, order your regular size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byYodi
Location:Akron, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful Sweater

Date:November 28, 2012
I recently purchased this sweater and have worn it a few times. Very comfortable, sizing is true to your normal size. Washes nice. Turtleneck stays in place.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byAnonymous
Location:ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too tight

Date:November 27, 2012
The neck opening is stitched taunt and has no give - it is hard to pull over you head and impossible to wear an blouse under as shown.
Too tight - no give.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byLoyalCustomerinWY
Location:Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Sweater

Date:November 27, 2012
This sweater fits a little larger through the stomach than other sweaters from The Limited. Otherwise, it is beautiful and very comfortable.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted bySateen
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

sleeve

Date:November 24, 2012
like the sweater but the sleeves run a little short if you do not want to wear them pushed up
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byKMW11
Location:IL,effingham
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love the color

Date:November 23, 2012
this is a very soft and non fuzzy sweater, I usually wear a size small and this was a little big in the middle area, and im 5 10 so I have a hard time finding sweaters that are long enough and this one was close to being to short but it will be fine with an under shirt. ended up keeping it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byukdlab
Location:Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice sweater

Date:November 20, 2012
I bought this sweater to wear with black skinny jeans and trouser leggings. The shoulders seem just a tad "blocky" for lack of a better term. It will have to be worn on cold days, it is a very warm sweater. I would have liked it much better if it was more of a cotton blend.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byAlwaysonthego
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this Turtle Neck

Date:November 20, 2012
Purchased this turtle neck and I love it. The fit was perfect. I purchased in small and was glad I did. The turtle neck is a little loose but it looks great. You can dress this up or down.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byJoice
Location:Las Vegas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My Red for Christmas

Date:November 14, 2012
Very soft and comfy on the body.. Great choice of buying it...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byLittleRedRidingHood
Location:Central Mass
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Husband Magnet

Date:November 14, 2012
My husband's face said it all when I modeled my new sweater, not to mention it fits and looks great with my black pants or a pair of jeans. Couldn't be more pleased - get one!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marled Turtleneck Sweater
Posted byFashionista23
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Sweater

Date:November 14, 2012
I am not a sweater fan, but I love this sweater from The Limited and I plan on buying the other color also. Very warm for southern winters.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>