THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(445)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(996)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,503)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Featherlight Sequined Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Featherlight Sequined Sweater

Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
15 out of 23(65%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Review 1 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byluvTheLimited1
Location:grand rapids, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:January 2, 2013
Has just the right amount of shimmer to dress up or down. Def have to wear a tank underneath tho....
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byTexas2807
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not happy

Date:December 27, 2012
The fit is great but the material was so scratchy that I couldn't wear it. I tried it with a long sleeve under it instead of just a tank and it was too tight and made it bulky. Would not buy this again
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted bylsli
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute sweater for the holidays

Date:December 13, 2012
I got this in XS and it fits well, I'm 5'3 and 110lbs. I think the fit is meant to be somewhat relaxed and the sequins add a touch of elegance to an otherwise simple sweater. The light, feathery material makes this piece flowy and the angora gives it a special white glow, perfect sweater for the holiday season, when you don't want to wear a dress but want to go for a more dressed-up look.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byRiva
Location:Erie, PA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sweater

Date:December 9, 2012
The knit is very flimsy therefore it hangs very distortly on your body. It is a beautiful sweater but I wish it was made from a better quality of yarn.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byKatieLaw
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful sweater!

Date:December 1, 2012
This is a very pretty sweater with an understated all over sparkle. It is comfortable and not too hot. It runs a little large.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted bySticks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Outfit

Date:November 29, 2012
Loved the sweater paired it with the cream colored skinny jeans. I wore this outfit in Vail when my fiance and I eloped! It was perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byKariLyn
Location:Madison, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun for the holidays

Date:November 27, 2012
I really like this sweater. Cute with jeans or with skirt. Nice for the holidays. And looks great with a belt around it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted bytnsgrl
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love My Sweater

Date:November 27, 2012
Saw it and fell in love with it
Saving it for Christmas.
Can't wait
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byInANutChelle14
Location:Greenfield, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very pretty

Date:November 22, 2012
This sweater is thin, but I planned to wear something underneath it anyway since it's white. It seems to be well made for the style of sweater. It's very pretty. I usually wear a M/L depending on the type of shirt and I went with a L for the sweater and it fits well.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byBscutt
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Order a size up!!

Date:November 20, 2012
I ordered online and I really like is sweater but I'm thinking a size (or two larger) would really look like what the model is wearing. It's really see through and requires a cami, which is fine, but that's not what the picture looks like. I'm going to take the sweater back this weekend and hopefully try a medium or maybe a large. The material, I have to admit, is a little itchy but I have really sensitive skin.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byTahiti
Location:Chicago, Il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Okay sweater

Date:November 20, 2012
I was hoping that this sweater had the same kind of length that it does on the model, but it does not. I am 5'8. Anyway, this sweater is cute, but it is very itchy and if you have any mid section flaws like I do they will show. A tank or cami underneath is a must, as the sweater is also a little see through. I think I will keep it because I do like it enough.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Glen Allen, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:November 19, 2012
This sweater is gorgeous! I love it! It fits perfectly; hits right at the bottom of my bum so that I can wear it with leggings! (I'm 5'3" and bought a medium.) I thought I'd find it itchy and wouldn't be able to wear it, but I had no problem at all. It has just the right amount of sequins to sparkle without making you look like a disco ball, and I receive a lot of compliments!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byLOVERofLTD
Location:Paducah, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Picture does not do justice

Date:November 15, 2012
This sweater is gorgeous. I bought it for my office holiday open house and everyone loved it. Very sparkly!! It does run 1-2 sizes small so order up. The girl in the store told me this before I tried it on. I went up one size and it is perfect. It is a loose knit so you will have to wear a cami. I did not think it was itchy at all.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted bytarajean86
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Short

Date:November 15, 2012
I ordered this top thinking I could wear it with leggings. It is much shorter than the picture depicts. Other than being too short it is a nice sweater.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted bylizzzzb
Location:Fairfax, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

ITCHY!!!

Date:November 14, 2012
While I will admit, I am particularly sensitive to scratchy fabrics, I couldn't even stand to try this sweater on.. It was SUPER itchy from the sequins. Cheap fabric! Pretty see through and the fit is different than it looks. Returned.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byCheer
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute But Itchy

Date:November 14, 2012
I loved how this sweater looked so I purchased it online. I loved how it fit and looked, but It was so itchy that I would never wear it. Back to the store it went.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byHoust1sl
Location:Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sad

Date:November 13, 2012
I purchased this sweater to get home and find out what several others stated. VERY itchy, see through, short and not true to size! Love the sweater, but had to return.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byYippee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful color!

Date:November 13, 2012
Its a perfect winter top! And a beautiful color.. great to manage mornings and evenings!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Misses the Mark

Date:November 8, 2012
Like another reviewer, I really wanted to love this sweater but the flaws were too much. It runs small compared to TL sizing, the length is shorter than shown, and it is incredibly see through and itchy. Had to pass. The idea is there, but the execution is not.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Featherlight Sequined Sweater
Posted byChicTeacher1
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous!

Date:November 7, 2012
I just returned home from the store with this little prize! Like another reviewer said, it is quite see-thru, but to me it looks that it was made that way on purpose. Living in TX, I like to wear light sweaters but so many times light sweaters don't have that warm, cozy, wintery look. This sweater is just what I was looking for because it has a cozy look, but isn't heavy. I plan to wear a neutral tank or perfect tee underneath it. The sequins are enough to give the sweater enough sparkle for a night out but not too much to wear on a weekend trip to the grocery. I did not have the same experience as the previous reviewer on sizing. I wear a size S and that is the size that fit me in this sweater. Also, the actual color is true to the pictures on the website.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>