THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater

Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 40
47 out of 49(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Review 1 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byCking
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:February 6, 2013
Different. Not the same old boring. Very forgiving.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byLittleBittyOne
Location:Racine, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Nice

Date:January 31, 2013
I bought this item for my daughter for Christmas as she loves anything red, white and blue. I am always pleased with the Limited's quality of their items and their selections. The sweater was a great buy and my daughter loves it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted bychitownfashion
Location:chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

sooo, cute

Date:January 31, 2013
The fit is great. The cowlneck sweater colors are cute .
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byharleygirl
Location:Daytona Beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:January 4, 2013
This sweater looks great, fits well, and is well made!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byJemma710
Location:Delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this item

Date:January 4, 2013
The fit of this shirt is very flattering...you can't go wrong with this purchase! I purchased a small which fit well and washed well. I have received several compliments when wearing this cowl neck sweater. Great for layering or wearing by itself with skinny jeans and boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted bycgeorge
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater

Date:January 3, 2013
Absolutely love this sweater! Fits true to size. Looks and feels great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byKarynG
Location:Strongsville, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So cute!

Date:January 3, 2013
I love this sweater, I wish it was a tiny bit longer in the back, but its one I had to have in every color!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byMsbentleyboy
Location:Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this

Date:January 3, 2013
I especially loved how this fit...the sides are tapered for a slightly more snug fit which beats those baggy shirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byKim72
Location:Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love stripes

Date:January 3, 2013
I really like the different color stripes & it fit perfect & it's comfortable. I received tons of compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted bysavishopper
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater!

Date:January 3, 2013
This is a fabulous top. You can put it in the washer and dryer and it comes out fantastic. Got lots of compliments on it too!
Very soft and comfy one of my favourites. I had to get XL and the L was a little tight.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So much better than pictured

Date:January 2, 2013
This sweater is so much prettier in person. It is very soft and warm for those cold winter days. It fits true to size and unlike so many other Limited sweaters this year is fitted and not boxy so it is flattering. I wish I had gotten 2.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byMiaS
Location:Port Huron, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering on!

Date:December 29, 2012
I bought this in the blue and white striped with red on the arms. It is very cute! I love the rouched detail on the side as it is very slimming. Professional enough to wear to work or for a night out!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byMerchantmom
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Am I missing something?

Date:December 28, 2012
This sweater seemed to accentuate my stomach. I was very disappointed based on the high reviews. My 5'1" 100lb sister felt it did the same to her.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byLynnR
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great sweater!

Date:December 23, 2012
Love the fit and feel of this sweater. The cowlneck falls just right, not too bulky. Love the pop of pink, great contrast with the grey. Perfect with skinny jeans and boots.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byRelle
Location:St. Louis, Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:December 20, 2012
The sweater is simply cute. I got a lot of compliments. I put on a pair riding boots and some skinny leg jeans for casual wear. You can also dress it up with heels and boot cut trouser with some fancy jewelry for night on the town. The fabric very soft and pretty. Eventhough it says you can wash it I will probably just take it to the cleaners. I'm about 10/12 sz so I got in L I couldve got in M for a tighter fit but the L worked just fine.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byTFDC
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable

Date:December 20, 2012
I absolutely love this turtleneck. The colors are great, and it's super comfortable. The shirt runs a little big, so take that into account when buying; however, I love it!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byLisa43
Location:Erie,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering sweater

Date:December 19, 2012
I love the fit and softness of this sweater. I get compliments every time I wear it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted bySEMoore
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:December 19, 2012
This is a great fitting sweater! I'm buying it in 2 other colors because it is such good quality and I've gotten several compliments on it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit + bold pattern = flattering sweater

Date:December 19, 2012
I got the navy and red stripe, and I love it. The colors/pattern make this an attention-grabbing sweater that is fun to wear and flatters any figure (even with the horizontal stripes) because of the side panels and shirring. The sweater is true to size
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shirred-Side Cowlneck Sweater
Posted byOtis
Location:Greenfield Township, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:December 18, 2012
This sweater keeps it's shape nicely. Very figure flattering. As usual, The Limited offers another piece of great quality clothing for the price. LOVE IT.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>