THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,134)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Tops or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater

LTD Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater

Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 56
59 out of 60(98%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Review 1 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bystyleismymiddlename
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater, but...

Date:December 30, 2013
I've owned the sweater for almost two months now and I am regretting not buying a few more in a few different colors because it can be dressed up or down. That being said, I've noticed that its starting to pill at the weirdest places and have only hand washed the sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bysexysadie
Location:Charleston, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Two good, one defective

Date:December 27, 2013
I loved this sweater after seeing it online and ordered three colors: emerald green, cobalt and wine. The colors are vibrant and I love the longer fit. I'm 5'11" and the sweater reaches the top of my thighs, not long enough to wear alone with leggings, but still looks great with jeans and work pants.
However, the first time I wore the wine colored sweater, I noticed a hole in the forearm while at work. It looks as though the material wasn't sewn together, the stitches were missing. I came home and noticed another hole in the underarm area. I contacted Limited and sent it back.
But, by the time my return was processed, they sold out of the wine sweater and I was refunded. I've gotten a lot of wear out of the other two, but this makes another purchase from Limited recently that isn't up to their standards.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byAllisonG
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Where's the green?

Date:December 23, 2013
I saw green in this style one time at the store, but then never again. I saw it once online in only one size, but never again. I would really like this sweater in an XS in the green, but it somehow disappeared!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byKatSailor
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

first and last time I order from here

Date:December 11, 2013
I was super excited to receive this sweater because it was my first purchase from the Limited. I put it on and the fit was perfect. I ordered this in cream, but as I was adjusting the the bottom part of the sweater I noticed a hole in it. I went online to order another so I could just return the damaged one I received, but it is no longer available. I'm horribly disappointed since I purchased this for $55 and a sweater with a hole in it is worthless even if I love the color and fit.
**they should check their product before sending it for damages. The necklace I ordered in the same purchase had a stone offset, looking like a child had glued it on.
This will most likely be my last time purchasing from them, I cant imagine paying full price for the quality of their products.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bymarisun
Location:Niles, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit!

Date:December 10, 2013
I love these sweaters and regret I haven't tried them on earlier and bought them in different colors because they fit great. I am 5 foot 9 inch tall and slim and extra small looks great on me. However, I noticed after first wash fuzz created on the sides of the sweater and I am concerned it will look aged after being washed. It may not last as long because of the quality but the colors and fit are great and it is very soft.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byNicB
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing!

Date:December 10, 2013
The most amazing sweater ever! Super flattering and comfortable...perfect for the winter weather! I got the royal blue and the black, and may go back for a few more colors before they are gone!! Get them while they're here!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byMomOf2BoysTX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very soft and long enough for this tall gal

Date:December 5, 2013
This is an amazing sweater and I am now wishing I ordered more since they are sold out in my size in most colors. I am 5'10 and this sweater is definitely long enough in the body length. I ordered the cobalt blue and it is a beautiful color. Very soft sweater that I highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byFashionistaTeacher
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super sweater

Date:November 30, 2013
I own this sweater in royal and emerald, and both are quickly becoming wardrobe staples. The sweater is very soft and cozy, and the colors are very vibrant, even after a few washings. I'm 5'5" and the sweater hits me just below my hips, the perfect length for skinny jeans and riding boots. I would purchase one in every color if I could! Highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byMerry
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater but...

Date:November 27, 2013
I love this sweater and it looks great and fits great but I have worn it twice and it is already starting to ball up (fuzz collecting on the bottom part of it) which is disappointing. I Imagine after a wash and a few more wears it will look a little aged.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bySparkyB
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:November 23, 2013
Comfy sweater that goes great with leggings and boots. Cute look!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted by95percentLTD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

On Point Trendy Sweater

Date:November 20, 2013
This sweater is obviously very trendy this season. Paired with skinny jeans or leggings and it makes the perfect brunch or shower outfit! It is comfortable and covers the bum. The cowl neck lays perfectly unlike some bulkier cowl necks. I'm 120 and 5'2 and size Small was perfect. I have it in two colors, but would buy it in every color if I had an unlimited income.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bymsgigi
Location:new orleans, la
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

where have u been all my life! lol

Date:November 19, 2013
i got the colbolt blue xsmall. i'm 5' 1" 103, it fits perfecting. if i could all colors d buy them! it is soooo soft. get one while u can, u wouldn't b sorry. it has semi shape 2 it 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bymicheletnyc
Location:NY NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute and comfy

Date:November 19, 2013
Great with jeans and boots. I bought two colors! True to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byvapelletier
Location:Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Rich and Comfortable

Date:November 17, 2013
This sweater is amazing! I purchased it in Camel, and the color is so rich and warm. It's also the perfect weight -- not too heavy but it will definitely keep you warm! It's an absolute must buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byehood
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Sweater

Date:November 14, 2013
This sweater is comfortable, cozy, and perfect for anything! It has been one of my favorite pieces that I've gotten from The Limited!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bydenni1234
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Sweater

Date:November 13, 2013
Bought this sweater a few weeks ago and love it! Looks great with skinnies and boots and is definitely long enough to wear with leggings because it covers the butt. Im 5'10" 135 Ibs and got the medium which fits a little roomy which I like, so the small probably would have fit as well if you like a little closer fit. Warm material but not too heavy, even in the cold Minnesota weather! I bought the purple color and love it and would definitely purchase another color. Overall, very comfortable yet fashionable sweater. Would definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bynumchkin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:November 12, 2013
This is a very pretty and soft sweater. I ordered it in the gray and black. Both are nice colors. It feels good against my skin. I agree with other reviewers, though, that it is very thin, so could be unforgiving if you were looking for something bulky. Will wear lots, to work and with jeans.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bySweaterLady22
Location:Dillsburg PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Favorite Sweater!

Date:November 12, 2013
This sweater is fantastic! It is warm, soft, and comfortable. I can wear it for dressy occasions and casual wear. I highly recommend this item!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted byajdent
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater!

Date:November 12, 2013
I love this with jeans and leggings. I can wear to work or out and about on weekends. True to size. The colors are great. I have the wine and love it. I have bright red hair and wasn't sure the color would look good with my hair but its perfect! I want this in more colors now! Warm and cozy too but not thick and bulky. Perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cowl Neck Tunic Sweater
Posted bydesicasi
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this sweater

Date:November 11, 2013
It is long enough for leggings. I wear it with riding boots and it is so cute. XS fits but has a little room in it. 5' 4" 113 lbs
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>