THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Drew Polka Dot Shorts

LTD Drew Polka Dot Shorts

Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 out of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Review 1 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byXoxoshop
Location:Media,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fit weird

Date:July 11, 2013
I have other Drew fit shorts from last season in size 2 but these did not fit the same. The fit was not comfortable & they gave a crouch wedgie. Too bad because they were a very cute short made with nice material just cut funny. Sad to send them back.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byalohahonu1
Location:Honolulu, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Cute!

Date:July 4, 2013
I love the polka dot design. It is subtle but so cute! The navy color goes well with a number of different tops.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byrsgirl73
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable

Date:June 26, 2013
I love all of my Drew shorts, but ordered one size up this summer. Not sure why they are fitting tighter because I haven't gained weight, but at one size up from normal, they fit very comfortably. I love them!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byBeckyL
Location:Kansas City, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute

Date:June 21, 2013
These shorts are so cute and very comfortable. The waistband is pretty thick so it sits a little higher on your hips than I would like but the material and design is great. I have received lots of compliments on them already!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted bySilver13Starz
Location:Scranton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE!

Date:June 19, 2013
I have been a huge fan of polka dots lately, so when I saw these, I had to order them! The white polka dots over the denim is cute and not overwhelming. I love the 5" inseam, which makes them not too long, not too short. They are also very comfortable. I ordered my normal size 2 and they fit perfect. Highly recommend to others!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byMomandFabulous
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but sizing is strange!

Date:June 14, 2013
I love these but I have to agree with the other reviewers that I am in between the 4(too tight) and the 6(baggy). Very strange! Please just give the material 1 or 2 % spandex like jeans and the 4 would work,
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byChristina
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute shorts

Date:June 3, 2013
When I first saw these online I have to admit I wasn't crazy about them...but when I saw them in the store I had to try them on. I bought a size 4 which is my usual at the ltd. Perfect fit in every way. Great quality as usual...I like wearing mine with the green v-neck tee.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted bymmi8
Location:Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love 'em!

Date:June 3, 2013
I read the reviews before I bought these shorts and ordered up a size as suggested. Normally I am between a 4 and 6. I went with the 6 since most reviewers felt these run small. Well, they were huge. I compared them to the Drew shorts I have from last year in a size 6 and there is probably a half to whole inch difference in the waist. I had to exchange these for a 4 which fit much better. They are really cute, comfortable and just the right length. I really hope they offer more cuffed styles in the Drew...these are my new favorites! Now I just need to work on my tan before I wear them...
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byCrystaclear1
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

CUTE, But In-Between Sizes?

Date:April 13, 2013
At 5'4" and 115 lbs, I'm typically a size 2 across the board at TL. I purchased the size 2 and it was unusually tight on my waist and butt. I exchanged for a size 4 only to get home and realize that those were too big. What gives?! I am on the fence now about whether to return them or hope that the size 4 shrinks. Such cute shorts for the sizing to be off. Ugh!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted bymeowkitty
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice shorts

Date:April 10, 2013
I purchased these in a size 6 since that is what I usually am at The Limited. However, they were a bit loose so I decided to go back and try on a size 4. I seriously couldn't believe the difference in the sizes. The 6 was a bit too big to wear, but I could hardly even button the 4! I am keeping the 6 and hoping they shrink a bit. These are incredibly cute and can be dressed up or down quite easily. I just wish I was able to wear a size comfortably.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byrbraud63
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Work Weekend Function

Date:April 5, 2013
I purchased these for the company crawfish boil last weekend and received many compliments. These are great if you want to look feminine, cute, but still give off a professional vibe. The denim color goes great with any color top/shoes. A++
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted by0xyjen
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

big thighs, no problem!

Date:March 27, 2013
So, unfortunately, my fat settles in my thighs these days, which makes wearing shorts, skirts, dresses, a drag.
These shorts are THE best shorts I have ever worn. The polka dot especially but this cut and length is sooo flattering. Fits to size, btw.
I am buying as many as I can afford. :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted byMurdock32
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love these!

Date:March 22, 2013
These a great shorts. Love the material and the fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drew Polka Dot Shorts
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute shorts!

Date:February 25, 2013
I almost didn't try these shorts on in store due to the 5" inseam length. I'm only 5'3" so anything longer than a 3 1/2" to 4" inseam can make my legs look a lot shorter and visually break me up too much. However, when I saw these in person, the inseam length didn't seem nearly as long as they appear on line. I grabbed my normal size 4 and the fit was good, if a touch on the snug side. In my opinion, Outback Red can sometimes run a bit small so I would say if you're in between sizes, size up. I stuck with my size because it wasn't so snug as to be unflattering and I know this cotton blend will stretch out after a bit of wear. The inseam length was perfect as well so I'm not quite sure if these are really a 5" inseam or not. Overall, great find and perfect for spring. I plan on pairing this with the polka dot blazer the Limited has out right now for church and the weekends.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Polka Dot Jacket
4.9 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.