THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,354)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Pants or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants

Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 63
65 out of 68(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Review 1 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byUredmymind18
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great pants

Date:June 2, 2013
Love these pants! Got them in blue and fuchsia. Great for spring/summer to wear to work and add a little color. Exact stretch are the only pants I'll buy now!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted bymyca99
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great pants, perfect fit

Date:May 17, 2013
I love these pants, the blue is a royal blue and less of a navy, but it's dark enough to conceal flaws if you don't like to draw attention to your lower half. The lighter/brighter colors are harder to wear in skinnies, but colorful pants are in this year and this blue is a nice compromise. The fit is a lot like the 917 jeans, which I also love.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byrunnergirl27
Location:Spotsylvania, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good Fit, Bad Length

Date:April 5, 2013
I am 5'1 and wear a size 2. I had to hem this pants about 4 inches for them to like look like ankle pants. Other than that color and fit are great!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byBnlx3
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A bit tight

Date:March 22, 2013
I bought 2 pairs of these pants the other day after being reassured that the pants will stretch. I have muscular legs and wear a size 0 but the pants still seemed to show every curve on my lower body and I'm not exactly sure if thats appropriate for work. I'm going to try wearing them around the house to see if they stretch. I tried going up a size to a size 2 but they were way too big. I'm not sure if these type of pants are made for girls who mainly have skinny legs. I'm hoping they will work for me since I need a pair of straight/skinny work pants and I love the colors.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byPaulaR
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Pants

Date:March 20, 2013
I love these pants and have them in four colors. The material is great...stretchy yet professional.l The quality is first rate. I love the ankle length and the fit is perfect. I will buy them in any color!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byErinGa
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

These look so good!

Date:March 20, 2013
They do stretch a little bit so dont be alarmed if they are snug when you buy them. Id recommend buying them that way so that once they stretch a tad, they will be perfect. They look great on!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byShopPetite80
Location:Merrimack, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute pants

Date:March 15, 2013
I bought these because I like the color and purchased two more in different colors. I am short, 4'10 and these fit right to my ankle and look cute with heels. I will say though because I am petite, that the pant waist go way above my belly button which stinks if you want to tuck in a shirt, but they are still cute and comfortable.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byLibraLady
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another Exact Stretch Triumph

Date:March 2, 2013
These are my favorite pants. Agreed with another reviewer that you can't wear them tucked into boots. I find that Limited fabrics are either terrific, and look more expensive than they are, or are kind of crummy and look cheaper than they are. The exact stretch fabric falls into the former category: it's substantial, good stretch, and the pants are well made. Would love to see the Limited try it with a fuller cut (not boot cut).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byfiberartist
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not as I expected

Date:February 20, 2013
Before these came out, I had purchased a skinny leg Exact Stretch pant that I love and lived in until I got some 678 jeggings. I was very excited when this style came out in the burgundy color and ordered them immediately. They fit nicely, but they were not as I expected. I thought they would come to the ankle like on the models in the pictures. I'm sure they're much taller than me at 5'4", but they come well above my ankle approaching cropped pant length. Also, I thought during the winter they'd be great with boots. But the leg is not as slim as I thought they would be and when tucked in riding boots the knee looks very baggy. They do look nice with my black stilettos and ballet flats, but I wished they had worked better with riding boots. They fit true to size to my other TL pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byAsh28
Location:Baton Rouge,LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:February 13, 2013
Great fit and love the bright color. Def a keeper!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byJENLP
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love these pants

Date:January 16, 2013
I love exact stretch. I bought these pants and had them hemmed into carpis. I am 5'8" and the size 4 was a little short. Since I hemmed them I love them even more!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byBrandyKC
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect fit

Date:January 5, 2013
The exact stretch ankle pants are the most perfectly fitting item ever, but I just received these in the "yellow" color. I bought this item in the Varsity Red awhile back and although it was more of a burgundy/red, the color is gorgeous so I kept those. Based on the way the yellow appears online, I thought it was the same subtle, deeply saturated yellow of the 678 skinny jeans but it's not even close. It's a pumpkin/apricot shade of orange that doesn't go with any top I have and is not a flattering color at all - at least not on me. I'm very disappointed because these are so figure-flattering, comfortable yet stylish, but I will be returning them.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byCristaBart
Location:Knoxville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the fit

Date:December 6, 2012
These pants are wonderful and an exact fit. I plan on ordering more of them and the quality is unbeatable. They are the one style from The Limited that I do not have to dry clean and I wear them through every season of the year. Love, love, love!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byhanmar30
Location:East Earl, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice.... but not for me

Date:December 6, 2012
I like the pant however I just couldn't get used to the bright color on me. They are going to be returned.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted by0xyjen
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must haves

Date:December 2, 2012
These pants are great for office or casual day outings. I got the dark blue and teal and wear them all the time.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byRoseBug
Location:Mesa, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love Love Love

Date:November 24, 2012
I love this item. I ordered a pair in blue and red. I had read in a previous review that they run one size smaller than your normal size so I ordered them one size smaller and they fit PERFECT! The fabric is great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byJaiCandyCouture
Location:Baltimore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pop of Color for the office

Date:November 15, 2012
Rich in color online does not due these pants justice! I'm short '4"11 so the length is perfect fit is true to size i'm a 4 and order these in a 4 and the fit amazing. these pants are a must have.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byVTT65
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit

Date:November 9, 2012
The color was nicer looking than it looked on computer. I get a lot of compliments when I wear them. Very comfortable!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byACM2011
Location:Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

MY FAVORITE PANTS!

Date:November 8, 2012
I LOVE these pants! So comfortable and yet very professional looking! Always fit well and I get SO many compliments on them! I have the red/maroon color and have been arguing with myself back and forth on whether to get another pair... I definitely want another pair but I can't decide what color!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exact Stretch Edge-Waist Ankle Pants
Posted byAmeliaJean
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Favorite Pants EVER!

Date:November 4, 2012
I have always had the worst time buying pants-I have all the typical problems that women have. I'm short (5'3") , and my waist is significantly smaller than my lower half. However, these pants fit amazing! There is no annoying gap at the waist, the stretch fabric is comfortable but flattering (not too tight or revealing), and the crop is really cute-even on short people!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>