THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,929)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Travel Collection High Waist Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Travel Collection High Waist Pant

Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
10 out of 15(67%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Review 1 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice pair of pants

Date:May 8, 2012
These pants are nice, and I really needed a pair of brown pants when I bought them. I'll probably continue to look for a heavier pair, but I think these are perfect for traveling, just what they were made for!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byRouli
Location:DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable, but poor quality

Date:April 10, 2012
I loved these and they fit really well. Very cute cut and flattering. The problem is that they are very cheap material. While I have never had a problem with other limited pants, these I wore for 3 hours and the pant snagged on something rather gently and RIPPED through. Not in a slight rip on a seam, able to be resewn way - but in a material so cheap it didnt resist slight tugging front blunt corner type of way. There is no repairing it and now the pants are no longer offered in the same color to replace, so the matching jacket is worthless.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byhotmamma
Location:Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice pant

Date:April 4, 2012
I ordered this pant in brown, I like the color and feel of the material. I am 5'7 150 lbs and the 8 fits perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byerbs
Location:charlotte, nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great pant in brown

Date:March 18, 2012
I bought these in brown online and loved them even more in person. There is a little bit of texture to the pants that make them more interesting than the basic limited pant. I bought the drew classic brown with these and ended up exchanging the drew for another pant because the travel collection looked so much better. These pants have the high waist cassidy fit, which I love. They are a little thin though, so in terms of quality, I would have preferred a slightly heavier pant.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted bytallone
Location:Swansea, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love these slacks

Date:February 24, 2012
Its hard to find tall pants in the stores. Limited has the long length and Cassidy fit I desire.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So nice I bought it twice

Date:January 29, 2012
I already have these pants in black & love the way they look on me. I'm a curvy bottomed girl so I'm very particular about pants too. The best part though is the fact that they're washer friendly. When I saw that they were on sale I couldn't help buying another pair in brown.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byDissapointed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not good quality for the price

Date:January 29, 2012
I tried the travel collection because it appears to have replaced the Luxe Collection. I love the fit of these pants - I would agree with the other reviewers on that . But for a suit, the quality of the material leaves a lot to be desired. I am not exactly sure who wants to put a suit into the washing machine anyway. I hope the Limited brings back the Luxe Collection.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byProfessionalTraveler
Location:Richmond, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My favorite!

Date:January 23, 2012
I love this suit. It is machine washable so no expensive dry cleaning bills. I also love that it is lightweight so it packs nicely for a business trip. Overall a great quality item. I own it in three colors.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Travel Collection Jacket
4 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byContresita
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My new favorite pant

Date:January 13, 2012
I love these pants. I am a petite, 5'2, size 0 or 2 depending. While I had to hem these pants, I absolutely love them. I like the high waist and the material! If the limited has more colors in this style, I will be purchasing them! I was able to fit in my normal size for these pants. The did not run small.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted bylmtdfan4
Location:Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to like but didn't buy

Date:December 13, 2011
I had a travel suit several years ago from The Limited and loved it. I was excited to see the return of the travel suit but was disappointed when I tried on these pants in the store. Due to the high-waist cut, they were a slight struggle to put on, even in the right size. My biggest complaint was that the fabric was rough and itchy. I didn't feel like I could comfortably wear them for a long period of time.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byWorkingMom2
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great basic pants

Date:November 30, 2011
This is my 3rd pair of travel pants from The Limited, and Iove them. I wasn't sure if I'd like the high-waisted until I tried them on, but they fit just as well as the others I have from a couple of years ago. They are great, basic yet versatile trousers for work and I'm sure I'll use them a lot!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted bybreeze410
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent high-waist pant

Date:October 27, 2011
Since I am in love with The Limited's washable suiting, I bought these pants in all three colors. They are excellent matches, and a good high-waist pant. However, they are quite lightweight, and I would appreciate more standard TL pant options to be included in the travel collection.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted bythroughthickandthin
Location:Washington, D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too high waisted for me

Date:October 21, 2011
I bought these pants online in two colors during a recent sale. The fabric and quality were nice, but I didn't like that the high waist hit me right at or above my navel. Also, after I had worn them for a few hours, I checked my profile in the mirror and noticed that the front was poofing away from my stomach so much that it looked as if my belly was protruding. My favorite Limited style is the Exact Stretch pants and I will stick to that in the future.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted byEShop
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must Buy!

Date:September 29, 2011
These pants are one of best I own. These pants are flattering...and with the matching jacket, I have the perfect outfit. The Travel Collection is my favorite suit collection, the quality and fit are the best I've ever seen.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Travel Collection High Waist Pant
Posted bysgplmfairy
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

HORRIBLE!!!

Date:September 24, 2011
I was thrilled to see wash and wear travel separates. I bought both the gray and the brown pants as well as the matching jackets. I am extremely disappointed with the quality of the material as well as the fit. Do not buy these pants if you have any curves whatsoever. The zipper is about an inch long. I could not even get the pants past my thighs. They are cut very odd. The material is very cheap feeling and feels like a paper bag. These will be going back!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.