THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Pants or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants

LTD Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants

Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 48
44 out of 54(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Review 1 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byBB21
Location:Scranton, PA
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

New Color

Date:April 17, 2014
Just bought the new natural color. I have all the other colors and was happy to see a new color. Works well with the new colors this season - coral, blues. Maybe you should consider making more pants in the Cassidy fit since they are getting hard to find in the stores.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bytesser83
Location:Des Moines, IA
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bad fabric and sizing choices

Date:April 17, 2014
Although this is a review for the Cassidy fit, my feelings on the Drews are exactly the same (and this will be posted there as well). I really, REALLY wanted to like these pants....and I did like them before they stretched out so bad I felt like they were falling off of me at work. I bought 1 pair of the Drew fit in a 2S, and 2 pairs of the Cassidy in a 2S and a 2R (I got the longer pair to hem and go with heels). Basically, all of them were a size 2 of varying lengths. Anyway, I was very excited because I'd never worn TL pants before, and they were on sale. Upon actually wearing the first of the 3 pairs I bought at work the next day, it stretched out so much that I could pinch almost an entire inch of loose fabric at my waist line. I actually used my lunch hour that day to go buy and emergency belt so that my pants would sit right on my body. I went back to TL to get my emergency belt, and at the time I was there, the sales associate could tell my pants were bunching up really bad. She then told me that these line of pants (as well as the Drews) stretch up to a quarter of a size larger and to try a smaller size. That is ridiculous!!!!! How are we supposed to have proper fitting dress pants when they all stretch out so badly? Anyway, to try and remedy this situation, I went back and exchanged all 3 pairs for the corresponding size 0's. I hope those end up working and stretching out as much as my size 2's did, because I'm wearing a pair of the Cassidy 0's right now and they give me ridiculous "muffin top" (I am 5'3" and 3/4's tall, and 117lbs, so I'm not usually prone to that). They are overall uncomfortable, which probably means the size down is too small, even with the ridiculous amount of stretch that they have. If this doesn't get better through the day, all 3 pairs are being returned for something else, or for getting my money back. Probably some other fit of Drews or Cassidys that are a size 2 and don't have spandex/elastane in them. I want my pants to stay the same size on my body without them falling off or cutting me in half.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byJanis
Location:Florida
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

AWESOME PANTS

Date:April 11, 2014
I have four pairs. These are so comfortable, fit great, and wear exceptionally well. Beautiful material.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byAshB
Location:Tallahassee, FL
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I'm in love and I don't care who knows it!

Date:April 4, 2014
These pants are great! They look and feel great; however, they do loosen up a bit as the day wears on.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byEyegirl
Location:Big Rapids, MI
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Pants!

Date:April 2, 2014
I've always appreciated quality and value of the Limited Brand and these pants did not dissapoint. They are very clean and professional-looking although they are a little loose in the back.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byLee421
Location:Phoenix, AZ
This review is for a:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Big

Date:March 23, 2014
I was highly disappointed that these were too big when I tried them on. I even measured myself prior to ordering to ensure I was ordering the correct size. By the time I received them they were out of the smaller size that I need. Other than the pants running one size too big they really are adorable.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byLexigirl
Location:Milwaukee, WI
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:March 20, 2014
I ordered a zero but even though the tags all said zero, it fit more like a 6. Had to take it to the store to get the right size. Strange how it could be so mis-marked.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byfan4
Location:Columbus, Ohio
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:March 18, 2014
Purchased in navy blue and they are beautiful! I have always worn a 6 in Cassidy pants. However, a few times in the past couple years the 6 was too big and I had to get a 4 (my old 6s still fit the same, so I know it wasn't me changing!). These are back to the true cassidy sizing. Ordered a 6 and fit like a glove. 5'7" and 150lbs, athletic build.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bykristik
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Work Staple!

Date:March 17, 2014
I am a muscular 5'2", 150 lbs, and I love the Cassidy fit for my build. It's effortless for me, and I know that I can go online and order a size 8 and it will fit almost every time #every once in awhile I'll need a 6 or a 10#. I also love that the fabrics consistently work with my Limited jackets, and work for all seasons. I typically wear platform heels, so I order the regular length and have them hemmed. The short length looks a bit too short with most of my heels, but I have purchased those as well to wear with lower wedges or non-platform heels. Wish this particular pant came in more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byJill2
Location:Louisville, Ky
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The pants are gorgeous but still not long enough.

Date:March 6, 2014
This review is for the Tall pants and they still weren't long enough but thankfully there is enough hem to make them longer.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bytms14
Location:Stamford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Pants

Date:March 2, 2014
I love these pants. I always switch between a size 2 and 4 in dress pants. (I usually wear a 2 in skirts and 4 in jeans). I like my dress pants to be more fitted while still being appropriate. I purchased a size 2 in these pants and they were perfect. I love the lighter colors the limited has introduced for spring.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byLauraThreeBridges
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering fit

Date:February 23, 2014
I find these pants very flattering. I have heavy thighs and a big behind (though not a big stomach) and I find these pants make me look slimmer. I bought one pair in brown and then liked them so much that I bought a pair in black.
I also like the spacing of the belt loops in the back, which help keep the pants from bunching when you actually use a belt to help hold them up (i.e., not just for decorative reasons).
And I like the belt loop detailing in the front: double loops and a tiny tab the comes down below the stitching. That adds some nice style.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bymonilala25
Location:Dallas/Ft Worth TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Pants!!!

Date:January 24, 2014
The Limited has the best pants for me than any store I shop at. I would recommend their pants to anyone!. Good fit in all the right places .
:)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bysaeo
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

amazing

Date:January 23, 2014
Perfect fit for my frame. Easy to wear and comfortable.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byLove2runinthesun
Location:Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Back to true sizing!

Date:January 22, 2014
I have been so pleased with these slacks. I now own one of each color. I have worn TL slacks for over a decade and used to just love the Cassidy but had to give that up a few years back because the sizing got out of hand. I am a true size 6 in slacks in every major brand but the size 6 Cassidy became so baggy that I would have to size down to a 4 to get a better fit in the bottom and thigh (with room to spare) but then the waist wouldn't fit right so I switched to the Drew fit. I tried these on by chance and I'm back in love! They fit like they used to, my usual size 6 fits perfectly around the waist, loose but not baggy everywhere else, just like they used to! My latest pair is in the blue, such a great color! It's a bluish-gray that looks great with a white or black top. Love this color, might get the matching skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byHijabi
Location:USA, USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Agree - Fit has changed! Bring back old one!

Date:January 19, 2014
I too used to love the fit of the Cassidy pant and recently purchased 2 pairs to match jackets that I had previously purchased. They fit too tight like the Drew pant. I like the wider leg trouser fit but found the Cassidy to be acceptable, until now. Tired of the tight fitting pants and 3/4 sleeve jackets.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bySchmidty
Location:Merrifield MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great slacks

Date:January 17, 2014
This is a must have in every working gal's wardrobe. Great pair of pants and quality to match. I am 5' 8", 135 lbs and ordered size 4 in the Regular length. Perfect fit and length.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byEmbo527
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not the Cassidy Fit I Know and Love

Date:January 10, 2014
I ordered these pants in both the dark gray and navy blue colors. They arrived yesterday and I love the colors and the fabric, but when I tried them on they are way too tight in the thighs. Like other reviewers, I have a closet full of Cassidy fit pants that I love and wear all the time. I thought surely I had accidentally ordered the wrong size, but I double checked and they were the same size as all my other Limited pants that fit perfectly. I'm not sure what they've done to the Cassidy fit, but I hope the undo it quickly! I'll be heading to the store tomorrow to see if going up a size helps, otherwise these are going back. Such a shame.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bykinney
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

too tight in thighs

Date:December 23, 2013
description said relaxed thru hips and thighs but if you have a little bit of either these are too tight in those areas.. disappointed, thought I would have some great pants for work. the quality is great and the color was just what I wanted but the fit does not match description.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byVmt13
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great buy

Date:December 18, 2013
I love the style of the pants, they are classy! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars across the board is because they can be a little uncomfortable to wear with the three clasps not giving any wiggle room up top and the next size up makes the pants baggy in the crotch. Maybe after losing about 5lbs it would be better.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>