THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Pants or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants

LTD Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants

Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 72
69 out of 82(84%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Review 1 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byBeachgirl16
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Tall
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love these, please stock more!

Date:August 13, 2014
I have only one pair, would love to order more but you're out of my size in every color! Need more stock in tall sizes, especially 12-14 Talls, please! I'm 5'10", 175 lbs and athletic. 12 Talls fit great in the Cassidy, Drews fit a bit tighter so need a 14 Tall in those.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bystrideam
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Garbage

Date:August 12, 2014
These pants were terrible. Thin, low quality material, show-through pockets, just awful. I am a longtime Limited shopper but in the past few years the quality has taken a nosedive while prices go up. I returned these and will not shop here again.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byLDS72277
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love these pants!

Date:July 31, 2014
I have these pants in almost every color. They are a great staple for work and the fit is perfect for my curvy figure. I am 5'3 and weigh 130ish.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bykensethfan
Location:Lancaster, PA
Body Type:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love These

Date:July 24, 2014
The pants fit as they were described. I love them and would recommend them to a friend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byCTINA
Location:Beverly Hills, MI
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Tall16 Very nice

Date:June 20, 2014
I'm 5'10, 205lbs, wear a size 16. These fit very nice. Not too long in the waist. Very nice bottom fit not baggy)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byAllllo
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Split Leg Seam

Date:June 10, 2014
The Cassidy has been my favorite pant for over a year now. I'm tall and slender, but also have curves, and this pant was incredibly flattering. I began collecting pair after pair of the Cassidy pant (9 in total), and have them dry cleaned every week. I want to disclaim this by saying that the pants are never tight in my thighs or tight in general, they are very flattering for work.
But pair after pair of my pants have a split seam in the right lower thigh. It happens after about 4-5 wears, and I thought it was just a coincidence until it kept happening.
After seeing other reviews about the fit being different for every pair of pant, I've decided that there must actually be something defect in the pants.
I don't overwear them, and I have them dry cleaned. I'm very active at work, but where the pants split is not a typical pant-splitting location since it is at the lower thigh. Now it's to the point that I can even wear the pants because I am afraid of them splitting while I'm at work (I always notice the split when going to or from work).
I like to invest in my clothes, so this was just a disappointment. I will only be buying "seasonal" styles from the Limited from now on because the pants never last more than a few wears.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byCJBD
Location:Dominican Republic
Body Type:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love them

Date:May 28, 2014
Perfect fit, nice fabric, it seems durable and easy maintenance. Its a perfect pair to be well dressed at the office and is so versatile that with a cute top and accessories looks fashion enough to go out after work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byphila
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit

Date:May 28, 2014
I am 5'7, 145 lbs, and the size 6 fits perfectly. I prefer my pants longer because I wear them with heels, and so I did get these taken out 1inch and now they are absolutely perfect from a fit and length perspective. My favorite style of pants from the Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byMack8
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Thanks, Lexie

Date:May 22, 2014
As an athlete blessed with thigh muscle and a great butt, the Lexie finally fits me right while looking professional instead of bootylicious or sloppy. I've tried lots of styles of work pants, including the Cassidy and the Drew. The Lexie fits my waist AND hips without having to go up a size and wearing a belt or sporting a muffin top. Perfect!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byCatefray
Location:Smalltown, Wisconsin
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice

Date:May 14, 2014
I love the limited pants, I think they are really great quality. I am 5'2 115 llbs and the size 2 shorts fit me perfectly. Only gave them an overall 4 stars because the Cassidy fit definitely tends to stretch a lot, to the point where I can't wear them after a while. I like that they have the slightly higher waist, because I can wear the same tops I would wear with a pencil, unfortunately, the 0 is always too tight. I recommend the Drew fit to someone with my body type. For whatever reason they seem to stretch out less.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Didn't match jackets from a year ago

Date:May 12, 2014
I'll preface this review by saying it is geared as a review by someone who is trying to update the pants while already having the matching Collection suit jackets in my closet from a prior year. I love the fit and durability of the Limited's Cassidy fit dress pants. Additionally, at 5'8 the tall lengths are perfect for heels. I gave these pants a poor "overall" review because they don't match suits from a prior year. I bought the navy, light gray, and natural collection suits about 1 year ago. I wanted to update the pants because I wanted the bootcut leg shape over the prior year's flare shape, and the older pants were showing wear [my suit jackets, on the other hand, I wore -very-infrequently, maybe once a piece for interviews, but with a new job I need them more now]. Despite the fact that The Limited says their suits are meant to be consistent so that you can update them accordingly, I'm not pleased that these new pants do not match the jackets from a year ago. In fact, the fabric actually feels totally different as well. I got the pants during a combo promotion/virtual dollars sale, and given how much I wear my Limited dress pants, I'll keep them, but I'm infuriated that they do not match my jackets, and are off enough that it is noticeable when they are worn together. Additionally, buying a new round of jackets to match these pants when they are just a color gradient off from what I already have has left a bad taste in my mouth. For example, my new gray pants are a solid gray, but the fabric of the jacket has black flecks woven through the fabric. The navy pants are just totally off with the navy suit. I have worn these jackets infrequently and keep them in a garment bag in the closet, so I know they aren't different due to wear, cleaning, or being exposed to the elements. I wanted to wear the navy suit this week, but unfortunately had to stick with the old pants that actually matched the jacket.. Really disappointed that if you have to update the suit it isn't certain that the pieces will match.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from THE LIMITED:By The LimitedReview Support TeamJune 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! Last Fall, we did update our core suiting collection, so you are correct that the pieces you bought the previous spring might not have matched what we currently offer. However, going forward, our black and navy suiting will stay the same from year to year. The other colors will change to darker or lighter versions (brown and gray) as the seasons change.
Review 12 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byITunixGirl
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Put a liner in it and I'm sold

Date:May 10, 2014
FYI - the "Natural" shade matches the "Khaki" shade suit jacket.
I purchased a 12 long in the "Natural" shade as I'm 5'10". The fit was good and comfortable.
However, with the Natural color and material that is lightweight and thinner, you really need a liner. A darker color would probably be okay without a liner, and I would give that a 4-star.
Since the matching suit jacket is well made, completely lined and high quality - not sure why the matching pants would not have the same quality, but have a high-end price ($80 regular).
In my opinion, without a liner, the Natural shade pants are not worth the cost (hence the 3-star rating) and I will be returning them.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byAWard
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good Fit

Date:May 3, 2014
Finding a good fit in dress pants is hard especially when you face the difficulty of dealing with various (overly thin) materials. I like these pants because they are not too thin, have a good quality fabric, while still fitting well.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bySmiles42
Location:Wisconsin
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love Limited

Date:May 1, 2014
I love all my suits from The Limited. However the sizing runs different between the colors. I really like the cassidy style pants, but between my five suits that I have (all the same size) some fit way tighter than others. When I buy a suit I expect to be the same size as my others.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bybellmat
Location:fremont,ca
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love them

Date:April 30, 2014
I bought these pants to use for work in spring and summer. They are nice and fit well by shaping my hips but not too tight on the thigh which is the point of a cassidy cut style. Really like it and love the color. It is a light neutral and not a dull tan color. looking forward to wearing these to my next work conference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byDeby
Location:Marshfield MO
Body Type:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this item

Date:April 30, 2014
I shopped at a lot of major department stores for pants that was my size and that fit me. I finally found them at the limited. i am small and wear a size 0 pettite. I love these pants. I have a brown and black pair and can't wait to get the grey pair.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bykmpmorg
Location:New Jersey
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Work Pants

Date:April 26, 2014
Sometimes I find it difficult to find good quality work pants, so I was happy to have found these! Great classic style and comfortable as well!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byebookie
Location:Salem, OR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfortable and versatile

Date:April 21, 2014
These are really comfortable and go with almost any top/accessory combination. They last forever as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted bySheilah
Location:Tulsa Ok.
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love Love Love -the Fit!

Date:April 21, 2014
I love, love, love the fit of these pants. Pants I think are a challenge for most women, b/c of our "special" sizing challenges. The Cassidy flatters most womens figure more than any pant I've ever seem. It glides over the body and highlights the good areas, hiding those that you don't want to draw attention to. I also wear the Drew style at time. I appreciate that The Limited has different styles and fits for every figure!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Collection Cassidy Bootcut Pants
Posted byCharlotteTallGirl
Location:Charlotte
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit

Date:April 18, 2014
I am 5'8 and have the hardest time finding pants just right length for heels and semi flats. These pants are a perfect length and fit great around my hips. They gap a bit in the back of the waist band that's why I gave them a 4 for fit. I would have given them a 4.5 but was not an option.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>