THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,291)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,331)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants

Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
10 out of 20(50%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Review 1 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted bywaway
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really poor quality

Date:June 26, 2013
I love almost everything at The Limited, so I was really disappointed when these pants arrived. They were the worst quality - cheap, scratchy material that felt terrible on the inside lining and on the outside. They had no give to them, so my normal size didn't fit well at all and they snagged really easily. Returned them to a store almost immediately.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byCndyGrlFashionista
Location:Jackson, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not My Friend!

Date:June 20, 2013
No friend of mine! These pants did not fit my legs at all. Buying pants have always been a challenge for me as my legs are very muscular and my waist is small. I am 5'4, 150lbs. and typically wear a size 6 sometimes a 4. Great color and quality though!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted bySusiep099
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gold slacks

Date:June 7, 2013
I absolutely love these slacks and have gotten so many complements from co-workers. They are not just sharp, but add a bit sexy and confident when I wear them. I also bought the jacket as well. Tough outfit. Love it!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byKED31
Location:Cantonment, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not my favorite, but okay pants

Date:June 2, 2013
I like the color of these pants which is why I purchased them. They definitely aren't as comfortable as other pants I have purchased from here because they aren't a stretch material. Also, you have to be careful not to snag the material. I had a zipper on my shoe that pulled the materials when I crossed my ankles while sitting.. I have worn them a few times but I must say they aren't my favorite purchase from this store.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byHeth79
Location:Gainesville FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:May 31, 2013
I love these pants, the color is amazing could be paired with any color shirt. I worry that the material may snag some but so far I haven't had an issue. Fits true to size
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byLeanneB
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor Quality and way too big

Date:May 29, 2013
I bought these pants for my return back to work after maternity leave. The style is very cute. My first day back to work I bent over to buckle the baby into her car seat and the whole seam split down the butt. These pants were not tight at all! Actually the style ends up being very loose fitting. I marched to limited and asked them to send to their taylor to reinforce the seam. They did free of charge. At least they made it right
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byDQ1972
Location:Albany, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a true fit

Date:May 9, 2013
I am a very frequent shopper at The Limited but unfortunately I struck out with the purchase of these pants. I bought the suit jacket first b/c my size in the pants was not available in the store. I am disappointed b/c I ordered the pants online and just tried them on today to wear and they are very tight. Not true to my size. They do not have any give to them and at this point I don't think I can replace them for a larger size. Now I have a jacket with no pants to match. Even though I can wear the jacket with another color pants I still wanted the option to wear it as a "suit". If you think there is a size 12 anywhere to be purchased - please let me know b/c I'd love to keep them.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byCurrier
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Snag so easily!

Date:April 23, 2013
I read the other reviews that the material snags easily but still decided to purchase this suit. Big mistake. It is absolutely beautiful and fits well, but within an hour of putting on the pants, I had brushed up against something and snagged the left leg. A few minutes later, the right leg was snagged and the pants are ruined. I bought the jacket, the skirt, and the pants and will be returning all three. What a disappointment.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byjclaw
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:April 15, 2013
Love the color. I always wear a 6 in Limited dress pants, and these were no different. The material does snag easily.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byTondalaya
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I want to love these pants but...

Date:April 11, 2013
I want to love these pants but the fit is weird. The zero is too tight in the behind. The two is so big it needs tailoring. I brought the size zero and exchanged for the size two. Now I'm thinking I need to exchange for he size zero. I've never actually worn this pants therefore I can't give a real review. I own the matching skirt and jacket and love both. The pants however are giving me the blues.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byTired1andfrustrated
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor quality

Date:April 5, 2013
Love the color and the pants, but material is not good at all. Very poor quality!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted bySuitGirl0718
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gold Limited Suit

Date:April 3, 2013
I absolutely love the quality of The Limited Suits. I have to wear full suits to work everyday, and I always choose The Limited. However this suit is not made to last. The fabric is extremely delicate. It fits great and I had multiple comments however the second time I wore it the pants started snagging towards the bottom which raised all the way up the pant leg. I brought it back to The Limited and they traded it in with no problem but the pair I just got snagged. Very disappointing =(
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byKimanew1
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too flared for me

Date:March 20, 2013
Nice suit overall but the fit was snug on my butt and thighs. Flare was exaggeratedly wide at the bottom. Didn't give off the tailored, professional look I was going for.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byAshy05
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love these!

Date:March 14, 2013
The fit is true to size. They look great on and the cut is very figure flattering. The material snags easily and they are dry clean only but they'll last as long as you take good care of them. These are my favorite new work pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted bylily2
Location:south florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice

Date:March 1, 2013
pants are beautiful but u have to wear gloves because the material snags easily
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byKeyda
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the pants

Date:February 26, 2013
Great fit! All though I still have to wear heels even though I ordered them in short.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byChemgirlStL
Location:Saint Louis,MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Interesting and fun

Date:February 19, 2013
I tried these pants on, on a whim, not thinking that I would like them, but as it turns out I do. I like the texture of the pants, not like a normal dress pant/suit pant which I feel is too thin and flimsy. The pant is also lined on the inside so you don't feel the roughness of the pattern. I love the flare aspect of the leg as well. As for why I rated it a 4 and not a 5, I feel the fit is not the best. I am pretty consistent with pant size at the Limited, sometimes go down a size (if there is stretch) but this fabric is the opposite. I almost felt I needed to go up a size. Not the best thing for a girl to think about. Overall they are a fun pant if you are wanting something different in your wardrobe but I would recommend trying them on in the store first.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Posted byMeshellOhio
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Way TOO shiney

Date:February 5, 2013
These pants have a lot of texture to them, which I wasn't sure if I liked or not. What I really didn't like was the fact that they are shiney and that just looks horrible on. Does not hide anything...and who wants shiney dress pants???
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cassidy Seamed-Waist Flare Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality