THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,049)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,150)
Jewelry(643)
Pants(2,357)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,728)
Sweaters(2,603)
Tops(5,382)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Pants or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sleek Pencil Pants

LTD Sleek Pencil Pants

Sleek Pencil Pants
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
43 out of 52(83%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sleek Pencil Pants
Review 1 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byKelkel
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor Sizing

Date:January 23, 2014
What is with your sizing? Nothing is consistent anymore. Ordered these pants in a size 8 and they are at least 3 times too small.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted bySunMoonStarz
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great color, strange fit

Date:January 12, 2014
Like some other reviewers, I had to go up a size in these pants. I can almost always buy a size 4 Drew pant off the rack without even trying it on and in these I had to go up to a 6 to get them to fit. Also, they seem a tad short on me (even though I'm only 5'4") so I might get the hem taken down half an inch or so. But, I like my pants a bit longer since I feel silly wearing ankle length pants in the winter. Still, the fabric is great and they are the perfect red color!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted bythelimitedwardrober
Location:Tampa, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great pant, but.....

Date:January 4, 2014
I had been waiting for these pants to go on sale and FINALLY they did!! I loved the fabric and skinny/pencil leg style and really, really needed a red pant. The belt loops and back pockets lend a great addition to the "dress-work" pant look. I like where they hit on my frame as I am 5'8" and they hit about 3" above the ankle, but my only down fall and reason I gave this a 3 rating is the fit. I wear a size 8 in all my Limited pants and jeans but I had to go with a size 10, due to the fit in the thighs!! I am quite shocked as I do not have large thighs at all!! My thighs are quite slim, maybe it is because there is not any give in the fabric. They fit in the waist but there is extra room but not a baggy look. I am afraid that once I wear them, they will give a lot and then start to sag in the crotch. I had planned to exchange for an 8, but afraid I won't be able to fit in them or they will look too tight in the leg and butt. What a dilemma but I really want these pants.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byAL007
Location:Central, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just wish were offered in different lengths

Date:December 7, 2013
I only gave the fit four stars based on what I was looking to get out of these pants. Other than the length, they fit wonderfully. Very comfortable and hugged the right areas. I wear size 12 limited pants and these were right ion however, I was hoping for a shorter, tailored pant that I could wear with flats. I already have 3 black pants from limited that I wear with heels to work and I wanted a shorter pair that still look tailored, but that I could wear with flats those days I needed a break from heels. I'm 148 lbs 5'4". I debated hemming these but because of the price ( got them on sale even) limited wouldn't hem for free and I couldn't justify the cost on top of the purchase. I have the regular Drew pants in the short length and I just think they aren't tailored as these. These pencil pants would be perfect if they would come just a hair shorter (based on what I wanted them for / my body shape). Otherwise, great pants for heels.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byCynthiaL12
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this item!

Date:November 17, 2013
Fabulous fit, soft material, comfortable, perfect length... Ive looked everywhere for this perfect dress pant. I wish they came in grey and brown
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byjonesc22
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Prefer the Exact Stretch

Date:November 13, 2013
I prefer the exact stretch skinnies to these - i have those hemmed, so they're about the same length, but those are more tapered. These are a little wide where they land at my ankle - but the material is very comfortable.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byTheLittleShopper
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for a short person

Date:November 5, 2013
I love the material, how it sits on my waist, and the length. However, they make me look shorter and stubbier (in my opinion). I am 5' tall, these pants reach right below my ankle. They are the perfect for pants length wise, but they were wide by the thighs and hips for me.
As a result it makes me look shorter (and wider). Nevertheless, I still bought them and will be doing some minor alterations. My preferred pants will still be the exact stretch straight simply straight.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byChurchlady
Location:Mobile, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Heavenly Fit

Date:November 4, 2013
I just purchase these pants in red and black. I simply love the fit and length of the pants. It was so wonderful not having to hem them. I would love to have them in other colors. Since I work for a church, I was able to wear them without looking like I was going out on the town. Very appropriate for the work place. Thank you Limited!!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byNRDM
Location:Grand Rapids MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Serious Hotness

Date:October 25, 2013
Purchased these in the red and they are just hotness, I am 5'4 and curvy and they fit just perfect! I need to get more colores
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byrobertarose
Location:marlboro, nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect pencil pants!

Date:October 16, 2013
I love these pants! so comfortable and great fit. I have them in black and red. I need more colors!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byBrooke220
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Almost perfect... too short

Date:October 13, 2013
Have been waiting for Limited to come out with a pair of skinny ankle pants. Ordered them in black (online), excited to try them on... I love the fabric, the cut, the price... BUT they were too short. Did not hit me at the ankle. They were more like cropped pants and I am only 5'6!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byJosnik
Location:Pgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GREAT Pants!!

Date:October 13, 2013
I absolutely love these pants. I wish there were more colors available (grey, tan etc). The material is wonderful. True to size.I Would recommend these.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byDivaMOM
Location:Memphis, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sleek is RIGHT!!

Date:October 13, 2013
I love these pants so much I bought all 3 colors! The fabric is substantial and the fit is great! They run a little small and fitted but that's what makes them so sleek and versatile. I can't wait to style them many different ways this fall/winter!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byStarlette
Location:Kansas City , MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love them

Date:October 1, 2013
These pants fit great, look great, and are so comfortable to wear!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byTennessee1983
Location:TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I want more!

Date:October 1, 2013
I have been searching for probably a year for some skinny pants that flatter my shape. These definitely fit the bill. I am 5'3" and curvy so length was mostly the issue. That and it seems pants in general are made of thin material that a) shows lumps and bumps or b) shows your underwear! These did neither and the length was great in me, gave me enough leg to be flattering while still hitting right at my ankle. Can't wait to wear these to work!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted bychicklet05
Location:IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

other than the pockets...

Date:September 30, 2013
I love the look of these pants. I am 5'3 and curvy in hips and thighs. The only thing I would change is the pockets, they stick out and accent the hip area. If you wear a longer shirt, they are covered up. These pants hit just right in length, not too short or long. I would recommend buying them, I am glad I did. Thinking of buying in another color!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted bycaddy
Location:williamsville ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

like fit

Date:September 27, 2013
I love pant but i thought tbey could have been alittle longer in length or narrower on bottom I feel like they look like they are short instead of being the style so rather than return i brought the hem down and I now im happy
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too short...

Date:September 27, 2013
It is so disappointing that TL only makes a few styles of pants in "Long". I normally wear 34 inseam, so these are way too short for me. I cannot even wear them as crop pants as they don't look right. It's too bad because they have a very flattering and modern fit and would be great work pants.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted byCurvyChick982
Location:Panama City Beach, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Torn

Date:September 27, 2013
I have to say, I love almost everything about these pants. The fit is PERECT and I love the colors. They look very polished for work, but can be dressed down as well. I'm a curvy gal, 5'5', size 16, and I was nervous ordering "pencil" pants, but they fit and looked great! I order these in both the red and the black. My main complaint is that after washing the black pants once, using the instructions on the label, they started to pill and now, after three wears and two washings, the fabric is badly pilling, especially in the crotch area and the cuffs. This only happened on the black pair. The red pair has held up great through wash and wear. I am almost tempted to order a replacement black pair since I love the fit and look so much, but I'm afraid they pill all over again.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sleek Pencil Pants
Posted bymmcalpin
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My favorite work pants!!

Date:September 24, 2013
I love these pants. I am a skinny jeans girls (I only own one pair that's isn't skinny) so naturally, I love these pants. I have them in all 3 colors because they fit so amazing! They're slimming but not too tight. I love how they hit right at the ankle. A modern take on work pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>