THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,049)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,150)
Jewelry(643)
Pants(2,357)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,728)
Sweaters(2,603)
Tops(5,382)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt

High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
28 out of 29(97%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted bynycgal75
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 16, 2012
Fits perfectly. I am a size 8. I love the material and the fun colors. It definitely puts a welcomed twist on the typical dark colored pencil skirt.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byJamaicanQueen
Location:Philadelphia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:November 14, 2012
Love the fit and color. Got a lot of complement when I wore it to church. Wish they had more colors in my size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byNJBigTimeShopper
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt!

Date:November 14, 2012
Great skirt for work! It fits well and is very comfortable. I got the teal color to add some new color to my wardrobe. The length is great, classy and sexy at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byWind
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best buy ever

Date:November 14, 2012
I just loved this skirt. I usually go for a size 6 at Limited but since that size was not available I ordered a size 4 and it fits perfectly fine too. The cloth material stretches well and hugs your curves. This is the best buy I ever made.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted bypencilskirtlover
Location:OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

High Waist Pencil SKirt

Date:November 13, 2012
The skirt was fitted perfectly, and it was the perfect size, not too small or too big on my hips, and it was the right size for my waist, which is hard to find. A bright, vibrant color, I get compliments every time I wear it, and this high waist skirt from the Limited is a few inches longer than most of their skirts, so it is long enough for me, and I still look professional when I wear it to work. LOVE IT.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byLadiGodiva112
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Skirt!

Date:November 9, 2012
This skirt fits perfectly and goes well with different looks. This skirt also has a lining which makes it perfect for cooler days. The quality of the fabric is also very good.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byBevy
Location:San Diego
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic and perfect

Date:November 9, 2012
Classic fit and great talioring. This will be one of those pieces I will have and wear for years
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byKatiek
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A new staple for my closet

Date:November 8, 2012
This skirt is wonderful. It looks great on, it is very comfortable and it makes a statement. Basically, it is everything I was looking for and more, and since I got it on sale I am even more in love with it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byTinaBL
Location:Hollywood, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great color and fit

Date:November 7, 2012
Love the bright red and the length is perfect for my size (5'4") - just knee level.
Nice piece for the coming season
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byTweety1983
Location:Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great color, great fit.

Date:November 6, 2012
The green color is beautiful and the fit is great, true to size. I wish I could get more colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byShellyj32
Location:Lansing, MI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

AMAZING!

Date:November 3, 2012
This skirt is SO comfortable and fits perfectly! It is perfect for those long days at work! I wish I could have one in every color! I love it! What a great deal!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byjensen
Location:brooklyn ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

lovely skirt

Date:November 2, 2012
i have this skirt in all the colors. i love them, great fit if you can find your size buy it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byLindyLately
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:November 2, 2012
Bought two of these colors as they were the only ones left in my size, 2. LOVE them both. Fit true to size (im 5'8" and 125lbs) and have a great stretch material that is thick but still a very polished look. Perfect for all seasons. Comfy and great colors. Wish they would make these in other colors in my size!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byhabitualshopper
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:November 1, 2012
Great skirt. I ordered it in two colors and love them both. The color pops, the fit is perfect. I couldn't be happier!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byMeenu
Location:MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best skirt for fall

Date:October 23, 2012
By far the best skirt I've had,
It has the stretch but is loose enough at the same time to not give my butt that tight body con fit. I'm 5' 5.5" ,weigh 132 lbs and wear size 0, the skirt fits perfect. Always happy with the quality of stuff at The Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byLucy123
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Long but beautiful

Date:October 21, 2012
I ordered these skirts in size 2 in green and magenta. Both colors are beautiful. The skirts are constructed well and made with slightly thicker fabrics which would be great for fall, winter and maybe early in spring. The skirts fits perfectly on the waist and hips. The only problem that I have is the length. These skirts tend to be longer than other skirts that I purchased from The Limited. Overall, I like these skirts and will pay to have them hemmed.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byfashionfreak1029
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great colors!

Date:October 19, 2012
I really like the bright colors in which this skirt was offered. The knit fabric is substantial and has great stretch. My only major gripe about the skirt has to do with fit. I find the high-waist pencil skirts by The Limited to fit small in the waist. I am petite, so maybe if the skirt was proportioned differently, it would be okay. If you are short-waisted, you may want to go up a size.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byLynn01301
Location:western ma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

beautiful skirt, nice fit

Date:October 17, 2012
nice quality, lined skirt. fits perfectly. nice for the office or for going out. buy it. now.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted bynikky2blue
Location:chicago il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good fit

Date:October 12, 2012
This skirt fits really well and l love the quality, the limited is the best store for me, my closet is like TL warehouse and l will not stop going there.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I Purchased All 3...

Date:October 2, 2012
I do not understand why these skirts are not sold out yet. I buy all of my clothing from TL (seriously, I do not shop anywhere else at all), and even with the great quality of TL's clothing, this skirt is BY FAR the best pencil skirt I have ever purchased. The material is a very sturdy, thick, substantial material which will work great for the cooler months while maintaining vivid colors for warmer weather. Combine the great material with the fit of these skirts, and that is what prompted me to purchase all 3 colors (even though I have absolutely no idea what I'm going to do with a magenta skirt, but the fit was just too good for me to pass up LOL!)
They fit true to size, and they really shape and lengthen the frame. The piping on the sides created an elongated, sleek look, and the darting and high waist gives you a shape that is out of this world. I am actually thinking of buying all 3 of them again just to have a back up supply.
The red is a brilliant orangish-red, the teal is more green than blue, and the magenta is...well, magenta.
Now, what I need from TL is to create this very same skirt in black, medium grey, WHITE (classic white and off-white), and houndstooth print.
Ladies, while you can, please pick up these skirts before I buy them all...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>