THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,686)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Belted Pleat Front Skirt

LTD Belted Pleat Front Skirt

Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
18 out of 23(78%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Review 1 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byakks
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Skirt

Date:April 17, 2013
The material is very light and thin, but that's not necessarily a negative. Fits true to size with just the right amount of movement and space from the body. The colors are as pictured but even better in person!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bycp0413
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Pattern, Wrong Fit

Date:April 17, 2013
I really wanted to like this skirt because the pattern is really cute but the fit just seemed wrong. The pleated front gave a little too much emphasis on my midsection which I didn't really care for.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bymustanggal
Location:fay, nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice item

Date:April 10, 2013
This skirt is very nice quality. I wear it to work with a navy cropped jacket and have received lots of compliments. The only negative is it is very loose in the waist I ordered a M maybe go a size down.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byBritt85
Location:Alexandria, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love

Date:April 4, 2013
I fell in love with this print when I saw it online. The skirt is so cute & very flattering. I did not have problems with the length as some reviewers suggested. I'm 5'6" and it hits me just like it does on the model. I usually wear a Small in The Limited skirts and went with a small in this one. I maybe could have gone to an XS...but this one is certainly not too big.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byHeatherfromNC
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A little big

Date:April 1, 2013
This skirt is beautiful. I usually wear a size small in TL skirts, however this one was a little big. I am exchanging for a XS. I am 5'6 118lbs size 2-4. I can't wait to receive the new one!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byLtdUpstateNY
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful pattern

Date:March 30, 2013
Bought the skirt & matching scarf, perfect for spring. I agree with many of the other comments - was swimming in my normal size (had to exchange for one size down). Many compliments on the pattern.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bym2622915
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it but runs a little big

Date:March 28, 2013
I love the print of this, thequality is great, but the length is a bit longer than I had expected and the sizing seemed off to me. I normally wear a medium in TL skirts, and this is a little loose on me all the way around. I still love it though, was a great purchase.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bymidteacher13
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy Skirt...

Date:March 25, 2013
I ordered this skirt online, hoping size small would fit (I'm normally a small/med in tops, size 6 bottoms) and it fit perfectly! The skirt is meant to be worn on the waist, and it lays perfectly on my body. I've got a little bit of a tummy, and it camouflages my insecurities perfectly. I feel amazing wearing it, and am wearing it to a job interview this week!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bycandi62
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Good

Date:March 21, 2013
I haven't purchased a skirt in a very long time. I have a wedding to go to in June. I wanted something bright and cheerful. A lot of skirts have black in them... this does not :)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byKayli
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs big

Date:March 20, 2013
I loved this skirt. But I am 5'3" and wear a size 25-26 in jeans, and the XS in this skirt was too big for simple alterations. The skirt seems light weight but good quality! The quality of the belt is not as good as the skirt, but it would suffice if you didn't have another skinny black belt. I wish this was made smaller!
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bySoccer12
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Skirt, Size a little off

Date:March 20, 2013
Awesome skirt for Spring, beautiful color/floral pattern. I ordered a Medium as I am usually a size 6 pants and the waist was a bit big. The belt helped but I can't lose any weight. The length is a bit long (I'm 5'4) but nothing a quick hemming can't fix. Other than that the skirt has pockets! (Which I LOVE) and the fabric is great. Overall, great buy.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byneimanmarxist
Location:New York City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Didn't like the fabric

Date:March 20, 2013
I loved the print on this skirt and ordered it but the fabric was so thin and cheap I returned it. It felt like plastic. I am a large-hipped but small- waisted lady and the S fit me fine.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byKimmy1
Location:Gary, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Garden Party

Date:March 20, 2013
Love this skirt! I am hippy and it hangs really nice. It can be worn with the zipper back t-shirt or add a blazer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byDee84
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too long!!!

Date:March 18, 2013
I agree in that the skirt is slightly big. I wear and XS and 5'7 and this skirt ran past my knees. I loved it though and got a good deal on it so I'm altering the length. I wish it ran a big smaller but it's gorgeous otherwise.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute skirt!

Date:March 18, 2013
I'm in love with this floral pattern that the Limited brought out. I already purchased the long sleeve shirt and decided to grab this skirt as well. Unfortunately, I waited a bit too long and my typical size small was sold out. Based on other reviews, I decided to try the XS as it was still in stock. The XS fit fine in the waist and length as well though I think a size S probably would have worked too. Overall, just as cute in person. I plan on pairing this with the navy button down with white polka dots that the Limited has out right now as I think it will be a fun way to pattern mix for spring. This reminds me of a designer piece in terms of looks. Quality is good as well. Definitely recommend for spring.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byMisora
Location:GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

too big

Date:March 14, 2013
I usually fit S in The Limited skirts, but this one was too big. It's a shame I had to return it especially since XS is sold out.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byafanofthelimited
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Disappointed

Date:March 14, 2013
I wanted to love this, it just didn't fit right. I love most skirts from the limited but this one is getting returned.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bymitochondria
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I really want to love this skirt...

Date:March 8, 2013
I saw this skirt online and fell in love. The colors are beautiful and the pattern is nice. I was disappointed to find that the skirt did not fit me at all like the picture. I got my normal size, an XS, and the skirt is swimming on me! It falls much below my knee and looks overwhelming (I am 5'4" 110 lbs). I love the pattern and the feel of the skirt so much that I really want to love it though... it is a lot more flowing that the picture makes it look. I'm deciding if I will get it hemmed or return it, but this one is simply too big.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byElenaMichelle
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Big

Date:March 7, 2013
I was really bummed to find this skirt runs really big. I am generally a 4-6 there, so I ordered a small like the size chart suggests....and I was swimming in it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bymznay
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable

Date:March 3, 2013
I absolutely love this skirt. The fabric is soft and slightly flowy, but the full lining gives it some structure. LOVE the colors, looks great with a tank and either kelly green or navy cardigan. Another perfect Limited find!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>