THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,156)
Final Sale(512)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,205)
Jewelry(674)
Pants(2,481)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,797)
Sweaters(2,869)
Tops(5,723)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt

LTD Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt

Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Review 1 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Different

Date:April 22, 2013
but definitely lovely. Won't be able to change it up much, but it was too cute to pass up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted bySaleShopper
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous!

Date:April 1, 2013
I purchased a nautical themed sweater and wanted a work-appropriate skirt to go with....since I've put myself on a self-imposed pencil skirt ban due to having so many...I was on the lookout for other skirts that would be suitable. This fit the bill and then some. The material is a nice weight and not see-through and the colors will go with everything...I plan to pair this with a navy crew-neck sweater that has a big red lobster in the center (sounds odd but very nautical). It would also work well with yellow, red, white, navy and pink. For reference I am 5'8", 130LB and have a small waist...the XS fit perfectly (I wanted it higher up on my waist to get it to fall correctly).
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted byRams
Location:Boston,MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Elegant

Date:April 1, 2013
Loved the skirt, wore it with the navy zipper back tee from Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted byPreyna88
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Many Compliments

Date:March 29, 2013
Love this skirt! Wore it out at the mall and received quite a few compliments and directed them all to the Limited. The skirt feels effortless and goes with any color!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering

Date:March 28, 2013
This skirt is very flattering, and it really makes it easy to pull of an effortless look! I am usually a size 4, but I have a small waist, so I always go with an XS on The Limited's high-waist skirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile skirt

Date:March 19, 2013
I've eyed this skirt for a while but didn't buy it at first because I'm only 5'0, and fuller skirts tend to be overwhelming on me. I finally tried it on, and I think it is a very delicate, flirty skirt that will work well for spring and summer. I feel the skirt is true to size. I normally wear a 4 or 6 in The Limited skirts and dresses (28-inch waist, 36-inch hips), and the small fit me perfectly when worn at my natural waist, with the hem coming to my knees. If you are tall and prefer to wear the band of the skirt closer to your hips, you may want to size up, but I found the sizing of the skirt to be just like The Limited's pencil skirts.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted byslbrun14
Location:Louisville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I wish

Date:March 14, 2013
I wish this had looked good on me. Size 4 usually, but I needed a medium/6 to be comfortable in this skirt. When it arrived (bc, yes I bought it in two sizes just to be safe one would work) it looked bad on me. Made me look wide. I wanted to love it so bad, but to no avail; I returned both.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted byjacquelyn
Location:Tucson, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Swishy and Fun

Date:March 13, 2013
Note: I really wish Limited would do their non-pensil skirt sin numeric sizes rather than alpha sizes. I feel numeric sizing provides much greater fidelity in fit. That said, I ordered this in a L; I wear a size 14. The L fit but is a tad snug. The XL would be way too big. I am keeping the L simply because I love the swishiness of the skirt and frankly am dead tired of pencil skirts, which are everywhere. The diagonal stripes lend an architectural feel to this skirt, and the material has a cool, silky feel. Recommended.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted bysapatos
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GORGEOUS SKIRT!

Date:March 13, 2013
This skirt is very flowy and super cute! The material is very thin and light so it swooshes around while you walk. Very feminine... I paired it with a navy scoop neck tee and a thin bright yellow belt. Perfect for spring!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted byDayana
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!!!

Date:February 26, 2013
I love this skirt, it's a great fit... Looks just like in the pic. Very good quality and amazing price
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stitched Pleat Flare Skirt
Posted byWryterTess
Location:South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic.

Date:February 23, 2013
I love this skirt. So sweet. I wore it with the zipper back tee in navy and I got a lot of compliments. I am short (5'2" ) and it hit right above my knee. It runs true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.