THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(445)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(996)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,503)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt

LTD Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt

Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
13 out of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Review 1 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byShopsavvy
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering fit

Date:October 11, 2013
I LOVE this skirt! Its very flattering and fit true to size for what I wear in limited skirts skirts. I am 5'9 and I thought the length was perfect and I wear high heels. I've received many compliments. I however would not say it's black, mine was definitely blue & white.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byMonicaAZ
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice, but not quite what I wanted

Date:August 20, 2013
This is a nice skirt, even though it wasn't quite what I expected. I thought this was black/white, but it's black/ivory. In addition, the fit was not flattering on me, so I returned it. but I think it could be great for someone else.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byBritt1
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:August 15, 2013
This is a really cute skirt. It is true to size and material is very nice. It is very comfortable and can go into fall with a jacket or sweater .
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Plainweave Topstitched Jacket
4.6 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bySilver13Starz
Location:Scranton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Professional & Classy Looking

Date:August 11, 2013
I really like the way this skirt looked online. The material is a bit different than I thought it would be- it is soft and comfortable, but doesn't have any "give" or stretch. There is a lining in the skirt that makes it a little more full than it looks in the picture as well. I really like the length- it hits me right at the top of my knees & I'm 5'8". I also love the belt. This skirt really only looks good with your shirt tucked in. The top hits right below my belly button. As per previous reviews, I ordered my normal size 2 and a size down. The 0 fit me ok, but the 2 fit me more comfortably, so I recommend going with your normal Limited pant size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byLuvtospend
Location:Wilmington, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too small

Date:August 6, 2013
Beautiful skirt & material but I did have to size up! I normally wear a size 8 or 10 and I had to get a 12 in order to make it work =/
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byquinnsaunt
Location:Southeastern, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

many compliments - much comfort

Date:August 4, 2013
I teach at a "balanced calendar" school and needed something for the first day, which I knew would be warm. I wore this skirt with the red boatneck zip top (item #5312284) and received many compliments. I'm 5' 2", and the skirt is knee-length on me. The pleats lay flat and helped hide a little tummy bulge. The pockets stayed flat, too, but were big enough to hide the keys I must carry. This skirt will match many different colored tops, making it a very versatile piece.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byDancerchick1005
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really wanted this skirt to work

Date:August 2, 2013
This skirt is beautiful and I really wish it had worked for me. The cotton material is smooth and soft, and I loved that it's lined and has pockets. However, the high waist style did nothing for my short torso. I ordered both my regular size and a size down per the other reviews, but both were very snug and constricting around my waist. Not sure how everyone else felt it was too loose. In fact, I wish I'd ordered a size or two up so that it would sit lower, more on my hips. Purchased with PayPal, though, and that makes returns kind of a hassle. Wish I could take it in to my local store for an exchange, but can only return via mail.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bydivagirl
Location:Peru, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great skirt

Date:July 25, 2013
This skirt can go from casual to dressed up by changing the top and or shoes you pair it with. Love the pockets, and although it appears pleated it lays flat to keep your silhouette slim.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byjclaw
Location:VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:July 15, 2013
Great skirt. Luckily I was looking for something with some blue in and and picked this up on a whim to try it on. Sure am glad I did because I fell in love with it immediately. I usually wear a 4 in Limited skirts, but a 2 fit perfectly in this one. It does have pockets, which I am usually not a fan of, but these don't stick out or look awkward.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Better than expected

Date:July 10, 2013
Wasn't really feeling this skirt, but ordered it anyway. Glad I did...it's pretty cute and the belt is a nice touch. I usually wear a 2, but got a 0 since it's high waisted and loose.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byTomitoy02
Location:Dayto na beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved this skirt

Date:July 1, 2013
This is a very cute skirt. Agree w/ first reader that pleats need adjustment after seating, but it's worth the buy. Love the pockets! The sales associate said its high waisted?? So w/ that it was a little short for my 5'9 frame. I admit however that Im a bit neurotic w/ length. A six fit great so I would say that is running big as I am an 8 or 10 in most TL styles. Material feels like cotton blend/smooth.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted bycarolinaNC
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Quality

Date:June 30, 2013
This goes with the nautical look that is really on trend now. The quality is great. I like that it has a nice lining and pockets. Perfect for summer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Posted byCuteCookie079
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Simple yet dressy

Date:June 27, 2013
I love this skirt! Fits true to size and it's flowy for a nice summer night. You can dress it up or down. I do have to fix the pleats when I get up from sitting down but that's ok. Skirt is very cute!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Outback Red® Belted Pleat Front Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality