THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Pleated A-Line Skirt

LTD Pleated A-Line Skirt

Pleated A-Line Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
10 out of 16(62%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Review 1 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byBemac
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Meh...

Date:August 28, 2013
Usually have such good luck with skirts from Limited but this one, meh. I think that it's the pleats that throws off the fit, if the pleats were sewn to fold in instead of out maybe it would eliminate the boxy look and give it more of an A-line look (though I'm no seamstress). OK quality for what I paid for it and the color is nice and will probably transfer well through seasons.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byBabyShark
Location:Southwest US
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap, unpleasant material

Date:June 29, 2013
I'm not a fabric snob, but I couldn't stand this skirt. The fabric clings and generates static, and wrinkles at the slightest provocation (and the pleats would make it quite difficult to iron). I put the skirt on in the morning and before I could finish getting ready for work it already looked like a rumpled, frumpy mess. Not a keeper.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byZari
Location:Denver, Co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Touch of class

Date:June 26, 2013
This is a lovely skirt, and it looks so beautiful with white button down shirt. I have also worn it with black sleeveless blouse; got so many compliements.
I still have to try it with my red blouse! but very curious about that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted bysouthfloirda
Location:Miami,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit

Date:June 23, 2013
Overall Im very happy with this skirt. The fabric is on the cheaper end, but is great for south Florida weather. The fit is also perfect.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byJaiR
Location:Killeen, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect

Date:June 21, 2013
Not only is this skirt perfect in fit, material, and look, it is fun and feels so girlly it makes you flirt!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byMelons1971
Location:Central IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfort

Date:June 5, 2013
This is a comfort skirt that I feel very professional in
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byCourtneyM
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for hot days

Date:June 5, 2013
I was looking for a skirt that would be comfortable on hot days, since I find pencil skirts uncomfortable in high temperatures. This was a great fit and the length was perfect. Very professional looking yet comfortable.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byMiyoko
Location:Baltimore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not what i expected :-(

Date:June 5, 2013
Was very excited to buy this skirt but got disappointed when i tried it on. Is not for curvy women. I am size 8/M and bought the medium. Size wise was fine but the fit was awful! if you have hips it will make you look twice your size.
Had to send it back.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabric

Date:June 2, 2013
Is not great...the fit is ok and I love the color.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted bybatkb
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty skirt

Date:June 2, 2013
The flowy-ness of this skirt made it a winner for me- the material is light and breezy- perfect for scorching summer days. Also bought it in black. Can easily be dressed up or down.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byChelleT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:May 30, 2013
Nice skirt, pleats aren't great if you have larger thighs.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byPanda
Location:Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

AMAZING!

Date:May 29, 2013
Unlike the other reviews, this skirt is perfect for me and I wish wish wish they had more than two colors! I already bought them both!
The fabric is soft, silky, and forgiving which I love. The fit is like a glove for me! I normally wear a ten, sometimes a 12, and I ordered the large- it was absolutely perfect fit on me. The pleating in the front, it's really more of a panel, but I personally think it looks classy and it hung great on me. Overall, I love it, and don't have a single complaint. Great job LTD!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Odd Fit

Date:May 24, 2013
The pleats don't lay correctly on this skirt. The material is as expected, but you might need to go up a size in order for the pleats to work out. Not worth it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to love, but wasn't quite right for me

Date:May 19, 2013
Same as my review for the matching suit jacket, this skirt let me down a bit. I really wanted to love it, but it just didn't do much for me. I expcted it to have more pleating, per the description. The fabric was also a let down. It just felt so cheap to me. Maybe I'm too used to the normal fabrics that LTD uses. I may try on the black version when I go back in the store this week. Perhaps the fabric quality won't show up as much. Was definitely not wowed by this item, but perhaps it's just me. :(
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pleated A-Line Skirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality