THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,686)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Floating Dots Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Floating Dots Skirt

Floating Dots Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
19 out of 23(83%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Floating Dots Skirt
Review 1 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bysaru
Location:Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute fabric but not a great fit

Date:December 30, 2011
I agree with some of the other reviews. This skirt looks cute on the hanger but didn't fit great, adding volume over the hips and thighs, exactly where I don't need it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bymushlady
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!

Date:September 3, 2011
This skirt is awesome. The first day I wore it to work, I got tons of compliments. It might run a little big. I usually wear a 4 in Limited skirts, dresses, and pants, and this hangs just a little low on my waist. However, with a shirt that comes over the waist, it really doesn't matter and it means that it's quite comfortable to sit in all day at the desk. Other reviews are correct, it is a tan or light beige color with black dots.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bysreynol7
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very cute!

Date:August 3, 2011
I bought this online - and got my usual size 8. It fits very nicely but it is ALMOST a little too bit. I don't think it's worth going down a size but it definitely fits looser than some of limited's other size 8s. The lining is nice and does not cling and the length is work appropriate (and I have long legs).
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bycejs
Location:Greensburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not flattering for petites

Date:August 2, 2011
I thought this skirt was very cute and well made, but just wasn't the perfect fit for a petite frame. I'm typically a size 10, and found the skirt very loose at the waist, and around 2-3 inches too long. Although the fit wasn't flattering, the quality of the skirt was very nice -- the color of the skirt is more of a light pink, and could be mixed and matched with neutral-colored tops.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bylfmom
Location:Lake Forest, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not flattering at all

Date:August 2, 2011
This skirt wasn't bad, just "blah". the fit was strange: ran LARGE, sat too low, and then poofed out all over my hips, adding volume where I didn't want any. The fabric is nice, but very light and floaty. Definitely for warm weather. I'm 5'6", 127 lbs, athletic build, and a size 2 was huge. It's also shorter than I would have liked. Maybe it would work for a different shape, but did nothing for me and got returned.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bylimitedlvr
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful skirt

Date:July 28, 2011
I purchased this skirt and was on the fence about returning it until I decided to wear it to work. I paired it with a black short-sleeved Limited blazer that stopped right at the waistband and a black tank underneath. I got so many compliments on the outfit. I am 5'11" and did not feel that it was too short for work. It was a couple of inches above my knee but definitely not mid thigh. I agree with the other reviewer that the lightweight fabric blows a lot in the breeze.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted byNicky
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:July 20, 2011
I am 5'2" and I felt the lenght was just not right for my height. Thought the skirt was cute but not enought to keep and incur the cost to have it hemmed. I did return it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bycnote
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:July 19, 2011
Very flattering fit. I am 27 and 5'2" and it's the perfect length for work for me and cool for hot summer days. I wear with a black shirt tucked in.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bymspickyfit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:July 19, 2011
I like it, very cute skirt. I am tall and its a bit shorter than i typically like but I ordered up a size so i could wear on my hips and it works.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted byFrequentShopper
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute skirt, too short for work

Date:July 17, 2011
I'll chime in with everyone else about how incredibly cute this polka dotted skirt is - the beige and black combination really makes it stand out. I usually wear size 6 skirts at the Limited and the 6 in this fit perfectly well - even when I wore it lower down on my waist. But, I'm 5'10 and it was a tad bit too short for me to pull off at work. I'm probably a little more conservative at the office than most people, but at 5'10, this skirt reached a few inches above my knee. With high heels, it would look even shorter.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bykacooley
Location:Cortland NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful

Date:July 13, 2011
VERY nice skirt for summer work wear. Gotten many compliments. Runs a little large if you wear things at your waist. But if you like me and prefer to wear it on your hips and a little lower then get your normal size for sure. Im actually wearing this skirt as I type up this review! Looks great with a solid back top.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bybananas12
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute summer skirt

Date:July 13, 2011
runs true to size and can be dressed up or down. but be careful on windy days because the fabric is very light and is easily caught up in the wind.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bydoggieNC
Location:Indian Trail, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love at first sight

Date:July 10, 2011
I was going to ignore this skirt when I saw it online but when I walked in the store the sales girl was wearing it and I love the way it looked. It is very feminine. Perfect for curvy figures. I went one size down because my regular size was a bit loose in my waist. I will pair it with the sleevesless black sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sleeveless Cowlneck Sweater
5 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted byNumberonefan
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:June 20, 2011
Love the fit of this skirt! I thought it was black and white. It's actually beige and black. It is true to size. Length is appropriate for the office. Be careful on windy days!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted byLoveTheLimitedGA
Location:GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Darker than photo and seems to run big

Date:June 17, 2011
When I first read one of the reviews before ordering this, I didn't understand why one of the reviewers called this brown, but I definitely understand now that it has arrived. The photo makes this skirt look like it is cream/off-white and black. In actuality, it is a good bit darker, and more of a taupe/blush nude color. I probably wouldn't have bought it had I known it was darker, but I actually really like after trying it on. The pattern is fun enough to wear socially but also completely work appropriate. Another thing that isn't easy to tell from the photo is that some of the black dots have a white rim/shadow on them. Not all, but enough that it adds a little extra interest. As for the fit, I think it runs a bit big. My waist is fairly small (smallest part is 25.5'') and wide hips (size 10/8 on a good day- 41.5" around my thighs, and 37 inches around my hips.). I ordered a 6, but easily could have gone down at least one size. For those of us who have wider hips/thighs, we frequently have to worry about how narrow the lining is on a "full skirt." Happily, the lining on this skirt is not narrowly cut- it is a very full cut as well. I had plenty of room of in a size 6, even around my hips/thighs. The skirt sits a little low on me at a 6, but not in a way that looks awkward. It falls to right at my knees (I am 5'4''). Both the skirt and the lining are fairly lightweight, but the lining is not see-through. The fabric of the skirt does look like it might snag easily, but also makes the skirt flowy and airy, which I love. Overall, I recommend, but if you like a skirt that sits a little higher, you may want to order down a size.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted bySpot
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very classy skirt

Date:June 14, 2011
I really wasn't planning on trying this skirt on because I have far too many skirts I haven't even worn yet...but once I did I had to buy it. It is lightweight and fit me true to size. I have not worn it out yet, but bought the black petal detail basic tee to go with it. Flattering on a curvy/hourglass frame.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Petal Detail Basic Tee
4.6 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted byMissD000
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sassy skirt

Date:June 11, 2011
Thought this skirt was very spunky. I paired mine with a simple black top, cardigan, and thin belt- felt very sassy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted byLilOhioTeacher
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great!

Date:June 11, 2011
It's very flowy and light. I could definitely see pairing this with black or nude heels. I could also see myself pairing this with a bright colored top and matching shoes to jazz it up a bit.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The print is better in person!

Date:June 8, 2011
The print on this skirt is even cuter in person! I love the mix of tan, black, and white because it makes this skirt amazingly versatile! I tried on my typical Limited size and it felt a smidge snug, but not enough to size up (and it is most likely me, not the skirt!). I'm 5'8 and this hits about two inches above the knees, so it's definitely work appropriate. The lightweight material is perfect for hot summer days when you need something light! Not only does the color scheme make this skirt very versatile, but it can also be easily dressed up for a night out, or with a T shirt for a casual look! I absolutely love it! The 20 inch A-Line skirts are the perfect alternative for those of us too tall to really enjoy the 20 inch pencil skirts the Limited is releasing, which may come off as a little too provocative for office wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Dot Print Full Skirt
4.6 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Tone-on-Tone Dot Skirt
4.6 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Full Skirt
4.8 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Floating Dots Skirt
Posted byAmethystNC
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Excited!!!

Date:June 7, 2011
This skirt is simply beautiful. The fit is great and the fabric is of good quality. Great job Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>