THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,869)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,068)
Jewelry(598)
Pants(2,130)
Shorts(108)
Skirts(1,556)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,912)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Stretch Sateen Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Stretch Sateen Skirt

Stretch Sateen Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 22
27 out of 29(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Review 1 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bySophieB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute skirt!

Date:August 24, 2012
I am not a big fan of stretch sateen; however I decided to try this skirt. I purchased the Khaki skirt, and I like it a lot. It will look great with my tan boots and a pretty sweater in the Fall. Right now it's perfect with light polyester tops.
I wear my skirts well below my natural waist, because I am very curvy and this one sits perfectly on my hips. I bought my normal size 4, and the skirt is at my knees.
I prefer the Ponte skirts, but I also like the look of this skirt especially with dress shirts and blazers.
Happy Shopping!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Weird bunching

Date:August 10, 2012
I really wanted to love this skirt since I got such a great deal on it. It's true to TL sizing, but the cut causes a weird wrinkling/bunching to appear across the lower abdomen to top of the hip area. The length and color are great, but this bunching will have me returning it, despite the unbelievable deal I got on it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Double-Waistband Pencil Skirt
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byjazzypaige
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this one

Date:June 23, 2012
This skirt is a wonderful pencil skirt. I am a little curvy, so I was looking for a skirt that showed a little curve without being to tight.
I also love this skirt because, even when I sit down it only rises a little unlike many other pencil skirts I have tried on.
The sheen on this also adds a little something,something.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bytallap
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great skirt

Date:June 9, 2012
I am 5'9" and even though this skirt isn't in talls it still came to just above my knee for work. Great quality and I got an awesome deal on it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byReeoooo
Location:Warrenton , Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stretch Sateen Skirt in White

Date:June 7, 2012
Love IT!! Love IT!!! perfect fit I love the way it feels and look I had been looking for a Nice Fitting white Skirt Perfect Length
I dress it up and down for a casual look Fab-u-lous
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bywjp80
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Skirt fell apart

Date:June 7, 2012
I didn't even wear it, I washed it before I wore it becuase it came all wrinkled and the whole thing came apart. Very disappointed. Normally I love all my skirts from the Limited!
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byGabs
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but Runs Big

Date:June 7, 2012
Love the fabric of this skirt, but beware it does run big. I purchased my usual size 4 and it was too big for me. Will be returning for a smaller size. The cut is a little odd, but overall a cute skirt.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byCate0817
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

BE CAREFUL WITH THIS SKIRT!

Date:May 29, 2012
I love The Limited's clothes (half of my closet is from The Limited) and most of the time the ratings are spot on! In this case I don't agree with any of the ratings! This skirt has a nice look to it once you put it on... BUT give it a couple of hours and it looses its shape DRAMATICALLY! I normally wear a 4, so I bought it in a 4... I am actually wearing it right now and it feels like it strechted out to an 8! Be careful! I am so mad right now beacuse it really does look nice at first!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bySincere
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute skirt

Date:May 26, 2012
I have an hour glass figure and so some skirts may fit my bottom, but be much too big in the waist area. I'm able to pull this one down to contour to my waist (still a little big, but I add a belt and it works magnificantly).
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Bias Cut Midi Skirt
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
Striped Shawl Collar Shirt
4.6 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byMarathonWoman813
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best Fitting Skirt Ever!

Date:May 13, 2012
I have this skirt in Black, and I wore it to a wedding, and I received so many compliments on it! I was debating between a 0 and 2, and the lady at the store advised me to go to a size 0 because the cotton sateen fabric will stretch. I am glad I did. She was right. This is a perfect staple for your wardrobe. You won't be disappointed!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byMNLV
Location:Brentwood, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfection!

Date:May 9, 2012
The shine of the fabric, the ideal amount of stretch, the sleek look pulls together any combination for an endless amount of outfits, always flattering and professional.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byCL3636
Location:Toronto, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fantastic Skirt!

Date:April 25, 2012
I ordered this skirt in my regular size 6 (Drew Fit ). The sizing seems to vary lately with The Limited. - So I was torn if I should go with a 4 or 6 but decided to order a 6 and glad I did! I did get the Khaki colour and wanted to note that it is a darker goldy colour Khaki so don't expect a light colour. The material is soft and it is very slimming on.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bynarviscorrea
Location:Houston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

OMG!

Date:April 11, 2012
the most beatiful skirt ever!!!! it fits like a glove, and the fabric is beatiful
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great buy

Date:April 5, 2012
I bought this skirt with the matching jacket in black and white for their versatility of pairing with other pieces. The fit is perfect, but the white does tend to winikle easily. True to size and quality fabric.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bySusanW
Location:Canberra, Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another great skirt

Date:March 30, 2012
Love the style of this skirt, and it's a great neutral colour that will mix and match well. Wrinkles a little, bit not too badly. Some pencils can be a bit of a challenge, but this one fits well all over and does not hug under the butt like some can
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bykacee
Location:florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE THE SKIRTS

Date:March 20, 2012
I truly love all the skirts from the Limited! They are all lined and very good quality
I wear them all the time
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byGaby06
Location:Miami, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:March 20, 2012
Elegant, comfortable, versatile, simple a must have!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byStylishTeach
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Buy!

Date:March 8, 2012
Good length. Flattering shape. Durable material. Appropriate for work. Instant update to Spring wardrobe!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great pencil skirt

Date:March 4, 2012
I have been looking for a nice pencil skirt and here it is! I purchased the black (to go with the matching black jacket). The skirt has a nice stretch and hits just above the knee. The material is comfortable and soft. This skirt is very flattering on my curvy body and fits true to size. You can pair this skirt with any color top, shoes, and accessories. You can't go wrong with this skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch Sateen Skirt
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I want to love it, but it didn't work for me.

Date:February 28, 2012
Okay, I bought this with high hopes of it replacing my old outdated khaki skirt- and with the excitement of the bonus of getting a deal on the matching jacket through a promotion. Unfortunately, I will be returning this one. I had hoped the 22' in length would put it at least at my knees, but it didn't in the typical size 4 I wear. (I'm 5'4") I tried to size, up, but the seams in the front in back look funny if I tried to wear it on my hips. This is highwaisted skirt, so take that into account. It is great quality, and awesome material, but too short for my liking. (It sits right about the knee).
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>