THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,557)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,927)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt

LTD High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt

High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
13 out of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byProud
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Well fit

Date:September 5, 2013
This skirt is one of my favorite. Since I don't have a "generous hip", it's rare for me to find a pencil skirt that fit so well.
the color also is bright enough to go with any shade. So it will be easy to carry it from summer into fall without any concern.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byCndyGrlFashionista
Location:Jackson, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

POP!

Date:May 17, 2013
Great skirt for a great POP of color this summer! Love the fit!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byStarbuck88
Location:Salt Lake City, utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super fun and bright

Date:May 12, 2013
This skirt is so much fun. It has a pretty, tone on tone print, and it fit perfectly in a two on me. I love the bright skirts from e limited, I have the green one and the yellow one, too.
This skirt looks fab with a black shirt, or a white one,Mao it's pretty versatile.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byhappyshopper50
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Burst of color!

Date:May 3, 2013
The color of this skirt is gorgeous
for the warm sping and summer
months. A big splash of color
with a tone on tone design. I
ordered the 2 (normal size) and
the waist was a little big so I gave
the fit a four star. The reason I
gave the quality a four is because
I normally don't care for cotton in
the office because of the wrinkling.
I don't think that will be a problem
because of the blend of other
materials. Great staple for the
working girl!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byhappyinslc
Location:Salt Lake City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty Skirt!

Date:May 3, 2013
This skirt is so pretty in person. The pattern is great, the fit is very flattering but it's the color that I love about it most. Not red and not orange, but somewhere in the middle. Very vibrant and just what I needed after the greys and blacks of winter. Received many compliments on it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not great fit, but super print

Date:March 31, 2013
While the fit is not ideal...super high waisted...the print is just undeniably unique. One of the few times I decided to keep an item and make it work. I know, I know...you should never do that. Fit should be first. But it's so cute...
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted bydmh0204
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Skirt that pops

Date:March 25, 2013
This and the yellow pencil skirt are fabulous. I ultimately chose the yellow skirt over this one because I am obsessed with yellow this year, but this one is great too. The textured pattern is just right, and adds to the sophistication of the skirt. It would say that it runs a touch small, but I would only say order up if you are between sizes.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byKarenC
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not in love

Date:March 19, 2013
I really like the color and the print. However, I tried my normal size (4) and it would not come up past my hips. I sized up and it still wouldn't get past my hips. I am a curvy petite but typically by my skirts and pants from the Limited. I wouldn't suggest this skirt unless you are straight up and down.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted bymorganaus
Location:Cleveland, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous!

Date:March 19, 2013
Gorgeous textured skirt that's perfect for spring and summer. The color really pops and the fabric and texture eliminate any bumps and lines. I agree with the other reviewers that it's best to size up, since it is a bit snug.
It's also a great length, as I'm 5'9" and it is appropriate for work, but not dowdy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:March 13, 2013
I love the fit and texture of this skirt! The embossed flowers are a special touch, and the red-orange is beautiful. The great thing about this skirt is that it will be easy to transition through numerous seasons. With most high-waisted skirts I have to size up, and the same was true with this skirt. It's a great piece!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted bylaxlauren1
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs small

Date:March 13, 2013
Man, any time I can find a bright colored skirt I love it cause so much is sort of boring and drab colors. I enjoy the pop of color in my wardrobe so this skirt is great. Great color and fit but definitely runs small. I always wear a 4 in skirts here but had to get a 6 in this one. Lots of shirts and things to go with also so perfect addition to the closet.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted bylovetexture
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

beautiful persimmon skirt

Date:March 11, 2013
I am so glad I tried this on. It fits amazing and the fabric is textured so it looks really rich. I believe the description says it's red but it's really a persimmon red (touch of coral). Great find.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another winner

Date:March 2, 2013
When it comes to great pencil skirts TL is the place to shop. This one is just beautiful. It has a great fun pattern and color, but it is still classic and dressy. It is not trendy, so I can see wearing it for a long time. The fit is true to size and very flattering. I love pencil skirts for work and I am so glad I have a place to buy great ones over and over again!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another great pencil Skirt

Date:March 1, 2013
I have lost count of how many pencil skirts I have from TL. I love the texture of this one but it has no stretch so if you are between sizes go for the larger one. The color is a pretty orange red (more red than orange).
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for High-Waist Pegged Pencil Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality