Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,297)
Dresses(3,378)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,310)
Jewelry(683)
Pants(2,586)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,888)
Sweaters(3,069)
Tops(5,843)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt

LTD Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt

Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
16 out of 20(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byRedonhead
Location:Hoover, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect fit

Date:June 14, 2013
Saw this in the store but didn't have my size. Ordered on line and it fit perfectly. Arrived in just a week or so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byBrianaG
Location:MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just lovely!

Date:June 4, 2013
I recently purchased the white version of this skirt- and I'm so happy I did! It fits true to size for me (size 4) and hugs in all the right places- not too tight-not too loose. I'm looking forward to wearing this many times this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byLIBPeach1
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Innovative Way to Rock Pencil Skirt

Date:June 3, 2013
The notched hem or slit in the pencil skirt creates a very stylish look. I purchased the black & tan skirt in a size 4 & the fit is great.. I am almost 5ft 10 inches and the length is perfect. The only think that I noticed is that the material is easy to get wrinkle...Innovative Way to Rock Pencil Skirt : )
 
My Product Recommendations
Reverse-Lapel Jacket
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byJoVic
Location:Evansville in
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:May 30, 2013
This skirt is very comfortable for all day at the office and looks great for a casual look in the evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byAnnick
Location:Ithaca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good summer skirt

Date:May 6, 2013
This is a very nice white cotton summer skirt.
It runs true to the size.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byMickieD
Location:Olmsted Falls, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Skirt

Date:May 3, 2013
Bought in white. Love the fact that it's machine washable. Very flattering look and fit. Will purchase in other colors.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byMissMarjorie
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing!

Date:April 24, 2013
One of the best skirts I've ever puchased from TL, and I own many of their skirts! I'm 5'5", 115 lbs. and the size 0 was a perfect fit. I would say it runs just a little smaller than other skirts at TL; however, I have a problem with skirts being a little loose in the waist, so I loved the body-hugging fit of this one! Also, the bottom detail is so cute. I receive so many compliments on this when I wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted bymosstm
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Size up

Date:April 22, 2013
I usually wear the same size at TL so I don't try things on. Big mistake with this skirt. It does run tight so it had to go back. Sad because I looked forward to new style.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byJCNYC
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs small

Date:April 20, 2013
I purchased this along with two other skirts (Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt and Essential Pencil Skirt). I own a dozen skirts from the Limited, all in size 0, so I ordered these three new skirts in a 0 as well. Well, both of the new Pencil skirts fit, but this Notched Hem skirt was WAY too tight in the hips/thighs. I am 5'1" and curvy, so perhaps this style is best for straighter body types.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byRaeM
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not a fan

Date:April 19, 2013
I ordered the white and khaki color and I don't like the material. It doesn't have enough stretch and just with me trying it on, it got really wrinkled. It's also a bit snug around the waist/thigh area...well at least for me. It looks cute with the two splits in the front, but not my cup of tea.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byMicheleg
Location:New haven, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not made well

Date:April 17, 2013
Material is to stretchy and you can see the sew lines. Seems also stretch to look broken or open. Bought 2 sizes and same thing happened.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byJStro
Location:Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Epic, sexy and classy

Date:April 10, 2013
Definitely a statement piece to grab for your wardrobe. It fits true to size, yes! and looks great even in size 2. I can wear this to work or church. Thanks Limited!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted bybatkb
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must have

Date:April 7, 2013
This skirt is beautiful! I rarely purchase any skirt from the limited that isn't exceptional- this is true for this one as well- I bought it in white as well as the jacket- must have for summertime!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byPhillypants
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Surprise Skirt

Date:April 7, 2013
Didn't think this one would look good at all. I ordered it online as a whim thinking I'd probably return it. But it fits GREAT! The little slits in the front give it a nice visual appeal and it's not too tight on my stomach. I got it in white in a 0 and I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byFlores
Location:Jacksonville, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:April 6, 2013
Im 5'1 135 pounds I purchased size 4 . Being that i dont have a big butt it fits perfect with a little wiggle room. Great for work or church.I purchased the black and white. The style makes it trendy and ladies its just one of those must haves needed for the closet. :) Thinking about getting the brown as well.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byBella2012
Location:Tacoma WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!

Date:April 3, 2013
I am so happy with this purchase. The skirt is lined and nice quality. I love how professional I feel, yet it is very feminine. True to size and a perfect flattering fit!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byCamellia
Location:Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Fit

Date:April 3, 2013
I just got my skirt in white about 2 weeks ago...wore it for Easter and I loved it. I wore it with my red blazer from The Limited and it went together perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted bySunshyne51
Location:Macon, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another Great Fitting Skirt!

Date:March 7, 2013
This skirt is true to size, fits very nicely. Material is not soft but the notch splits lay perfectly. I am 5'9 and the length is perfect! Highly recommend!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: