THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,199)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,472)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,831)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt

LTD Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt

Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byKCEM
Location:Louisville, kY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Material split

Date:September 26, 2013
Love the skirt, great fit but so disappointing that right in front at the bottom, the material opened up and is frayed. Not something that I can get altered/fixed. Does the Limited have a guarantee against the quality of the material?
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byXjay83
Location:Ny, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute separate

Date:June 26, 2013
Only problem I've with this is I'm petite (short) so it's a bit longer than pictured, but I still like it. Would be better if they had in short or petite sizes.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byANeal10
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits Great!

Date:June 24, 2013
This skirt is so comfortable and cute on! It fits great and Is made great! Everyone should own this skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted bytwinB
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs small

Date:June 20, 2013
I ordered this skirt in a 2, which is my normal Limited skirt size. When it came in the mail, it was much tighter than my other skirts. I went to the store and exchanged it for a 6, which was a better fit. Now that I have the right size I like it very much. However, I recommend ordering at least one size up, and only if you have a store nearby you can visit to exchange if necessary.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byMickieD
Location:Olmsted Falls, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:June 5, 2013
Bought one in white and absolutely loved the look and fit. Very classy and classic with a fun flare. Bought another in black. Can't go wrong!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted bytwog00
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It's ok!

Date:June 5, 2013
I ordered this skirt online last week, got it in the mail yesterday and put it on today. I'm not really sold on it, but it did make the final cut for my outfit of the day. Had I realized the fabric, I definitely wouldn't have bought it. It's kind of the exact stretch fabric, it stretches/wrinkles throughout the day and picks up EVERY piece of lint it can. I don't like the way the fabric washes either and it fades if you're not careful with it! However, with all that said, I'm sure I will get a lot of wear out of it, its a good basic black skirt.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byMemeds
Location:El Paso Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love it.....

Date:June 3, 2013
Its an essential ....Black skirt you can use it everywhere.....
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Floating Dots Skirt
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byEfred
Location:Detroit, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

"Black collection?"

Date:May 22, 2013
This is an adorable skirt but most certainly isn't the same color black as any of my black collection suit coats. Still, a super cute skirt with a great fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byNorth49
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love it

Date:April 17, 2013
The length is perfect. It hits just above the knees. I am 5'2", slander built, narrow hip. Size 0 fits perfectly. The only complaint I have is that I sit down a lot of my work and it gets wrinkled.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Posted byalirom27
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice, but..

Date:April 10, 2013
I do really like this skirt. The downfall, however, is the black manages to pick up any and every piece of lint you may encounter. Not sure how noticeable this is to anyone else, but I can definitely tell and it's frustrating. Also, it does stretch out a bit after a full day's wear.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Notched-Hem Pencil Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality