THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,928)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt

LTD Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt

Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
20 out of 25(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byKateA
Location:Allentown, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun piece, but glad I got it on sale

Date:July 13, 2013
The skirt is really cute and I have gotten several compliments on it. However, I do have a an issue with the zipper sticking and the material feels more casual than other Limited skirts. If I had paid more I might have considered a return.
As other reviewers have noted... The color is definitely a limey-yellow, not a golden yellow. Also, I can be between sizes and I'm glad I went with the larger - it fits well once on but still is snug over the hips when getting it on or off.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byaham1010
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute skirt

Date:July 12, 2013
Love the skirt! I ordered my normal size and it is a bit snug so if you want some extra room order a size up. Otherwise very good purchase.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byTinatins
Location:Sacramento, Claifornia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Yellow Skirt

Date:July 11, 2013
I got a lot of compliments from this Skirt.. Love it!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byshoplover
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:July 7, 2013
I love this skirt! It's more of a lime yellow/green color than yellow from the picture. I'm normally a size 6 but ordered an 8 because I like my skirts to sit a little lower and to account for my booty. I wore it to work, perfect length, with a white shirt and tan shoes. I received many compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byKimCots
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I'm afraid I'm going to rip it

Date:July 3, 2013
This is a very nice skirt in that it looks nice, the material feels like a good quality (it is like raw silk) and it fits well when you're just standing in the mirror. However, there is no stretch in it whatsoever, but it is cut the same way all the other Limited skirts are that have some stretch. In otherwords, it is tight in the hips and doesn't allow you to take too long a stride. If there was stretch in it, I would give this skirt an A+. But, since it fits tight like a stretchy skirt but without the stretch, I feel like I'm going to rip it as soon as I sit down. I tried sizing up, but it just doesn't flatter the waist and hips as well when it is a size too big. I think I'm going to get my nerve up to wear it out of the house, but I will have a backup skirt in my purse just in case.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted bySNWatts
Location:Savannah, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not what I expected

Date:June 26, 2013
While this skirt appears to be a bright, sunshine yellow in the pictures on this site, when it arrived, I was surprised to find that it is closer to a strange neon yellow-green.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted bynnmm
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect color

Date:June 13, 2013
It is more of a muted yellow than a bright yellow, but gorgeous nevertheless. Material is thin enough and comfortable enough for the summer, but it does snag a bit so be careful. The only downside is that it wrinkles pretty easily and the light color make the wrinkles even more visible. Wish the limited would come out with no-iron/wrinkle-resistant clothing so I could wear them to work!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sublime Lime

Date:June 13, 2013
This is what I'd call a day-date piece. It's great for being outdoors because of the breathable material. It's a fashion statement piece because realistically, there are not many occasions where you can wear this bright lime green. The skirt is utterly adorable with a single colored top. The piping is the same material throughout. I found that I needed to go a size up because of my wider hips to be able to sit comfortably.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byaddubya
Location:Alexandria, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Chic polka dot skirt

Date:June 5, 2013
This is the grown-up version polka dot skirt. I almost didn't purchase this because of some negative reviews and I am glad that I trusted my gut and went ahead and bought it. The color is not yellow, I agree...it is more of a lime green but that made me like it even more. I am always a 2 in limited clothing and the fit was perfect on me. I am sure that the fabric is delicate, but it is definitely a quality skirt...I have three kids, I've worn this several times and it is still in good condition. :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byBeani
Location:Portsmouth, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this Skirt

Date:June 5, 2013
My Friend love this skirt on me. He told me to order the blue also...lol and i did...lol again..
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byJustLoveLimited
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too cute!

Date:June 2, 2013
The perfect spring and summer skirt. Yes, the color is a little different from what it seems online, but I love the brightness of it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byarkansas14
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lime-licious!

Date:May 27, 2013
This is definitely skirt that looks better on. Whenever I went to the store, I was expecting a yellow skirt with the polka dots, but this is definitely more of a lime color. It's a little more out of the box and I would've given it 5 stars, but the fit seemed a little different than other limited skirts. The material doesn't give that much as a previous poster stated. I still went with my regular size, but I think if I'd gone up one size, it probably would've fit better. I think this skirt will be great with creams, khakis, pinks, and even mint! Looking forward to wearing this skirt this summer!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byMyles
Location:Meridian, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous once you get the right size

Date:May 22, 2013
This is a beautiful skirt, BUT I don't know what happen with sizing. I am usually a size 2; my mother ordered size 4 in this skirt, the navy polka, and the sear sucker, and they were all too small/tight for me. I traveled to the closest store and tried on a size 6; too big, so guess what size fit in the store? A size 2 (go figure) in the yellow, a 2 in the sear sucker, and a 4 in the navy polka. But I had already ordered size 6 in all 3 skirts during an online sale.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byHbender
Location:Lexington sc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute!!

Date:May 20, 2013
Very cute skirt. I get many compliments when I wear it. Great color for summer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byTina1217
Location:Port Allen , LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:May 16, 2013
Just didn't fit the way I wanted it to but the skirt was cute.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not Yellow

Date:May 12, 2013
The yellow is more of a greenish - lime ugly color. Not attractive. The skirt is also very high waisted. Was excited about the pockets though...
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byEnglit
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute skirt

Date:April 30, 2013
I purchased this skirt in what I thought was the light yellow color (based on my computer screen). However, it's really a yellow-green color. It's not what I was expecting but I am planning to keep it since it's very spring-like. I'm 5'7" and the skirt hits just above my knees. I'm typically between an 8 and 10 in Limited skirts depending on the material. I went with a 10 in this skirt and it's still a bit tight. The material does not have much give to it so if you're between sizes, I would definitely recommend the larger one. Overall, it's a cute skirt with the polka dots and the white piping. There is a tag with the skirt that warns you the dots are delicate. I'm not sure how well they'll wear but I guess I'm going to find out!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byJessicaLovesTL
Location:High Point, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor Quality

Date:April 25, 2013
First of all I have to say I love The Limited pencil skirts- I must own at least 50. I purchased this skirt and wore it one time and the seams are falling apart. I am going to return this skirt because it is unacceptable for a skirt to fall apart the first time it is worn. Even if I get it fixed I am sure it will happen again. And, it just looks really awful after wearing it for a couple of hours.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byace2003
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Tag says delicate fabric

Date:April 24, 2013
Tried this skirt on in the store in my usual size, a 4, and it fit fine, maybe a little loose. I wanted a true yellow skirt and it was definitely a lime-yellow. My concern is with the fabric - when you try it on there is a tag that says "delicate fabric, please remove jewelry before trying on" which isn't worth my time and money. I worry that the fabric will snag easily and ruin the skirt.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polka Dot Jacquard Pencil Skirt
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute skirt, size up

Date:April 21, 2013
I really like the thicker material of this skirt, and the jacquard polka dots are a nice touch, although they can easily snag (a tag inside the skirt warns about the delicate nature of the material). Two notes: the color is more citron than yellow in person, and the sizing definitely runs small. A 6 is usually a perfect fit for me in The Limited pencil skirts, and this one was snug. I also bought the green herringbone skirt in a size 6, and it fits normally, so size up in this skirt unless you are comfortable with a more snug fit.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>