THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,048)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,150)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,356)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,602)
Tops(5,381)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt

Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
22 out of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byeyedoc730
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pop of color

Date:November 6, 2011
This skirt is awesome & adds some magnificent color to your fall wardrobe! It's a combo of pink, red, brown, & black threading which makes it super versatile. It looks great paired with a bright red or pink shirt! It can then be paired with a black OR brown belt.
Like the other minis this season, it fits great & isn't too short.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Satin Peek Knit Tee
3.4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Shirred Side Cowl Tee
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted bylittlezubes
Location:Waukesha, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:April 18, 2012
This skirt looked just as great on me as in the picture, and that rarely ever happens. The fabric is soft, the zipper is hidden and the skirt lays nice even after sitting all day at a desk.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byAbcNy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

another great skirt

Date:February 25, 2012
Love - so many colors, you can wear with many things. Comfortable, well-made, runs small, but LOVE. Another good purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted bylove2shopatthelimited
Location:Ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Skirt

Date:January 26, 2012
This is a cute skirt. I think it runs a little small, but it fits a lot like the other skirts at the limited. I usually have to size up when I buy a skirt at the limited, and I typically where the Drew fit. The material is a lot softer than it looks. Very cute skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byGlossybird
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Silver and Black Tweed Skirt

Date:January 20, 2012
Very short skirt which makes my legs look very long! Compliments from all my female coworkers, which is nice to hear. No catty remarks, just "Girl, you look fine!"
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byCandyB
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:January 20, 2012
Perfect winter skirt! I love all the fall colors, it will really go with any top (I wear it with purple). It will also look great with brown or black boots. The fit is just perfect and since I'm only 5'3'', this mini actually hits right above my knees (perfect for work)!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byNadia11188
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but...

Date:January 19, 2012
This is really adorable but it is short and really red. I wasn't completely pleased with it. The fitting is small but the texture is nice.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byEricalynn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:January 19, 2012
My favorite mini skirt from The Limited! I bought almost every mini skirt they had out this season and this is my most loved one! The pink makes this skirt pop!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byLovePurple2
Location:Wheeling, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:December 28, 2011
The quality is excellent, but it is not true to size. Runs small.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byhonuhawaii
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adds a pop

Date:December 17, 2011
I love this skirt - I was waiting a long time to get this skirt and saw it on the clearance rack! It's so cute and pretty. I love The Limited's minis though, so I will love all of them :) Recommend.
Pair with the black turtleneck and a necklace for a cute look!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Classic Turtleneck Sweater
4.6 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted by1HauteMomma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt!

Date:December 13, 2011
I love this skirt! Was looking for something great to pair with over the knee boots and this was the perfect thing. The mix of colors makes it extremely versatile. Short enough to go out in, but long enough for work too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byJanet25
Location:Southern CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Felt like I was wearing a piece of carpet

Date:December 13, 2011
I love the Limited mini skirts this year! Except this one! It looks like a piece of ugly carpet! I usually wear size 6 in Limited skirts but this one seemed a little big. I still love the Limited tho!! Please more mini skirts!!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted bylildj
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:November 30, 2011
The colors in the skirt are perfect and vibrant for the winter. I had several compliments on the skirt when I wore it to work and it's not to short for work with tights on, I was worried it would be since I'm 5'7" but with tights it was perfect. The size of the skirt runs normal, I got the same as my pant size although I could go down a size too.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous pinks and reds!

Date:November 25, 2011
The Limited has opened up a world of mini skirts for me! I don't typically wear mini skirts, but decided to give these a go because the colors are amazing! I'm 5'8, 140lbs, and I typically wear a size 8 in Limited Pencil skirts. For the mini skirts, I felt much more comfortable going up to a size ten. With the size ten, the skirt had a flattering, relaxed fit and I can wear it lower on my hips, so the hem hits about 3 inches above my knees. My typical size was unflatteringly tight, and I'm not particularly hip-y. Additionally, by sizing up and wearing the skirt lower with boots and tights, you have a more work appropriate outfit for business casual office environments or weekend fun! This is a very thick skirt, but it looks like The Limited did an unfortunately airbrushing job in this product photo, as I don't find the waistband THAT pronounced. This skirt is the perfect color kick for fall/winter! Additionally, brown and black is threaded through the weave, so there are endless color possibilities!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byKTBAMA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt!

Date:November 18, 2011
It fits great and the length is appropriate for my office. I wore it with a pink sweater from The Limited & loved it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byMissMcK
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Size Up

Date:November 13, 2011
I'm a 10 in all Limited bottoms and generaly an 8 to 10 at most chain stores in the mall of this caliber...too small in this skirt. Otherwise it's nice but going back to the store and not crazy enough to buy a new one in a bigger size.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byBrandyKC
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Magnificent colors

Date:November 3, 2011
Beautiful skirt, very comfortable and warm. I"m 5'3 and I think the length is perfect for work - especially with tights and knee-high boots. I'd like to thank the Reviewer for the advice on wearing this skirt with a pink/fuschia sweater. After looking at every pink sweater on thelimited.com, I purchased the Kimono sweater in Pink and it looks FABULOUS with this skirt!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byFashionCrazy
Location:Northville, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Color Boost

Date:October 27, 2011
Great color to add to a black sweater or blouse with black tights! The fit is great and comfy with the wider waisteband. It is definitely a mini - I'm only 5 2' and I got the size 0 and it was on the border of being appropriate for work. Iff you are taller, might be an issue - but definitely a fun skirt to have in your closet to jazz up the winter blues.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byBlackBarbie
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice skirt

Date:October 14, 2011
Material is nice quality and color scheme is beautiful. I'm 5'9" and I don't feel the length is uncomfortably short. I have a lot of styling ideas in mind for this skirt and i can't wait to wear it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Classic Turtleneck Sweater
4.6 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vibrant Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted bymarielynn724NJ
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

unique skirt

Date:October 10, 2011
Can't wait to wear this all winter :) Being 4'11", the limited mini skirts are the perfect length, shape, and fit for me and I love all of them this season! This one is very unique and special, the colors in the material are so vibrant and different. You can wear it with plain black or accent the pinks and reds in the tweed. Got the shirred side cowl tee in fuscia to match (fuscia goes much better with the colors in the skirt than the red) The material is very thick, so with tights you will be nice and warm in the colder months.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Basic Opaque Tights
4.1 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>