THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,557)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,927)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD High Waist Pencil Skirt

High Waist Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
22 out of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byTychel
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!

Date:April 24, 2012
The color is brilliant and the fit is divine! I bought it in two different colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byBeth1
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for sale price

Date:April 24, 2012
This is the first skirt I've purchased here. The color was true to my monitor (medium green/emerald), not the deep emerald other reviews had mentioned. I was a little disappointed in the fabric - the polyester feels almost like a knit and will probably pick easily (and hopefully doesn't pill). The hips will pucker out at times due to the downward curved waistband which was frusterating (for reference, I'm a by-the-book size 4 with slender build). However, I do love the high waist and pencil style in the vibrant color. I purchased this on sale with an additional cupon so it was WELL worth the money.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byTeedub74
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Great Alternative to the Black Pencil Skirt!

Date:April 24, 2012
I got this skirt in both the cobalt blue and green and so glad I did. It's a great alternative to the black pencil skirt. It fits true to size and looks great when combined with black and alternating cobalt & green separates (color-blocking). The high waist whittles my mid-section and the seaming accentuates my hips. I've received so many compliments wearing this skirt, it's become a Spring favorite for the office!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Stretch Sateen Jacket
4.6 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
Drape Neck Ruched Shell
4.7 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
Cap Sleeve Tee
4.6 out of 5(90)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted bycraig
Location:Ashburn VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great skirt!

Date:April 11, 2012
bought this skirt in both blue and green. they are such vibrant colors and great for the summer. I do agree the skirt material is a bit thick but the fit is spot on and I have received compliments on both when I've worn them. definately a great addition to any wardrobe!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byMajbrittLC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

loose on hips

Date:March 20, 2012
The quality of the skirt is great for the price and it is very comfortable to wear, however I find it a bit loose on the hips due to the cut of the skirt. It is like it has a bit of extra cloth on the sides. That being said, I want to keep it as I dont want to risk that a size down dont fit in the waist. So comfortable, both for work and play.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byDMel
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely

Date:March 20, 2012
Comfort and beauty ... like the fabric and the fit. Want this in every color!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted bySwitzerlandLimited
Location:Vevey, Switzerland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing color

Date:March 20, 2012
I bought this based on one of the "Top Looks" and could not wait for it to arrive. I love the color blue and this skirt was just perfect. I paired with the blue shirt below, black boots, and a blacket jacket. Was professional but fun!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Shirring Detail Top
4.3 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byamy32
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Kinda Love It

Date:March 20, 2012
I love rich color of blue. The fabric feels nice while on and fits me well. I'm 5'4 around 130 lbs. and got this skirt in an 8. The only thing I don't love so much is the quality. The fabric looks a bit cheap and some of the seams of the skirt are pulling out. Today is the first time I have worn this skirt and it is by no means stretched to the limit on me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byMHDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Skirt!

Date:March 19, 2012
I absolutely love this skirt! I saw it online and decided to try it on in the store and immediatley fell in love with it. It fits true to my normal Limited size and hugs curves perfectly. The thicker material holds in any problem areas that you wouldn't want to show. :) I purchased the blue and am considering purchasing the green too! Love it!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the green

Date:March 18, 2012
I already own a cobalt-colored skirt from The Limited, so I went with the green on this one. The color is even prettier in person, and I think it's great. As with all Limited skirts, though, I recommend to go a size down.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byEastCoastDani
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfection.

Date:March 15, 2012
You will absolutely love this pencil skirt and wear it with everything in your closet. The stretch knit is fantastic and showcases curves without creating lumps and bumps as pencil skirts can sometimes do. This is my new favorite thing in my closet! Very cool transitional piece that you can go from the office to happy hour in. Too bad they didn't make one in hot pink! (Maybe they will after seeing this review?)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byGlamorous1
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Day to Night Pencil Skirt!

Date:March 12, 2012
I purchased the deep blue pencil skirt. The fit is true to size. Hugs all your curves and its a sophisticated sexiness that is appropriate all the time! You can easily take this skirt from day to evening. Pair with a jacket & pumps for an awesome work look. A cardigan & sandals for day. Or a halter top & a pair of nude pumps w/a clutch for a night out! I wore this the first time to work today & got tons of compliments before I even made it to my desk!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Peasant Top
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Forenza Draped Top
2.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byTheDoubleTakeGirls
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Vivid colored pencil skirt, your closet needs it!

Date:March 10, 2012
Great tailoring on the piece, and a perfect blue hue.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted bySebby
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A must have!

Date:March 9, 2012
I initially bought this skirt in blue. I absolutely loved it. It fit me great. And the color is beautiful. When I saw it in green, I bought it immediately. The green is much prettier in person. It's an emerald green. Believe me you won't get pinched on St. Patrick's Day on this one. I am 5'3" and I usually wear a size 10 in Limited Pencil skirts (I'm a little hippy). The skirt is very slimming and I get so many compliments on the color and the fit. A must have.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

not a perfect fit, but not to pass up

Date:March 5, 2012
I normally wear 2 in LTD skirts, but I have found that 4s fit me better for their high-waist skirts. (Size 3 would actually be ideal.) This one is no exception. It is slightly looser in the hips than I would prefer, but I don't think it's noticeably ill-fit. I got this in the green (which is much darker than pictured online - like an emerald green) and there is no way I am letting it out of my collection. It is a perfect piece, it's slimming, and the quality is superb (I find it thicker than other LTD skirts, which pleases me). I highly recommend this skirt!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Bow-Front Belt
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Drape Neck Ruched Shell
4.7 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byHappy2shop
Location:Anaheim, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this color!!!

Date:March 4, 2012
Cute skirt, love the color. Nice and bright. It fits like a glove and comes down just to my knees. I love that it is fully lined.
For reference I am 5’6”, 130Lbs, 37-26-37, and I purchased a size 4.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byErnieH
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great

Date:March 4, 2012
I am loving the cobalt blue color. The skirt is made of a good quality material and has a nice stretch. This skirt hits right at the knee, making it perfect for work. My normal size 8 fit perfect. The color is so vibrant and can be paired with an array of tops. So cute!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byfashionfreak1029
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!

Date:March 3, 2012
I bought this skirt in green, not expecting much. I was so impressed with how this skirt hugged my curves while remaining incredibly streamlined. The fabric is a little thick for summer, in my opinion, but perfect every other season. The high waist fit me a tad too snug, but was so flattering everywhere else. I plan on buying a size larger and tailoring down, if necessary. Truly a must have in my favorite color!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I'm in love!

Date:February 29, 2012
I have this skirt in both the blue and the green! Love the color, the fabric, and the fit. This skirt can be worn year round. I'm glad it is 23" and not one of those super minis! Buy it, you won't be disappointed!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byAurora95351
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Something was off...

Date:February 21, 2012
The color of the skirt is great, and the material is the same high quality your would expect from the limited but the sides of the skirt are off...they sort of bunch up at the sides. This skirt did not give me the streamlined, tailored look I usually get from the limited skirts.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Pleated Yoke Tee
4.5 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
Lace Shoulder Tee
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>