THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,048)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,150)
Jewelry(642)
Pants(2,356)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,602)
Tops(5,381)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Mod Mini Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Mod Mini Skirt

Mod Mini Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
17 out of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mod Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byanet
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:January 3, 2013
Very nice skirt, I am 5.2' so it was not too mini, I really like the material and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted bySANACOCO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good quality

Date:December 19, 2012
runs a little large but maybe I'm losing weight recently. Good quality,love the color
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byawesomelimited
Location:chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile skirt

Date:December 18, 2012
I am 5.5, 122 lbs and size 2 fit me pretty well. It is a little snug around the hips but a size 4 would have been too loose. Good quality and appropriate length to wear to work as well as any casual outing. It is slightly longer on me than what appears in the picture.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted bykittycat20
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute skirt

Date:December 18, 2012
I purchased this skirt for my daughter. The fit is perfect and quality great. It is even lined. Looks great with tights. Plus, it was on sale!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byRams
Location:Boston,MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Skirt

Date:December 13, 2012
Great skirt, nice fit and length but had to size up from 0 to 2.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byJaneEyre
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute!

Date:November 30, 2012
I bought this mini to try some variance in my wardrobe. I wore it to work with navy blue tights and a silvery gray fitted button down shirt (tucked in), and it worked really well together. It is a mini skirt, so it is going to be short but with tights and heels I think it is definitely business casual appropriate attire. I love the little pockets!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fit, Wonderful Material

Date:November 28, 2012
This is my first mini skirt from TL, and they definitely did not disappoint. This skirt is made of a very thick tweedy material that is perfect for cold weather. At 5'4", the length is just short enough to be considered a mini, and just long enough to be appropriate for work. I especially like that this skirt has a slim fit all the way through, and it really does hug the body well. The color is such that it can be worn with a range of colors as well. Great buy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byJBATX
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Addition

Date:November 28, 2012
I followed the advice from previous reviews and ordered a size bigger than my typical size and found that it was way too big. I had to return my order at the store and exchange it for my true size. I am a size 0 and it fits perfectly. It sits a little lower on my hips that I originally wanted, but it doesn't change the fact that this is a great skirt for fall/winter!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byRxnidia
Location:Old bridge, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect fit

Date:November 24, 2012
Love the length. Fun and flirty, perfect for the holiday parties. If you're in between sizes go up a size with this one.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted bykandbmom
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great quality, cute skirt!

Date:November 19, 2012
Very cute skirt, not too short, so it's great for work. It bulks out a little around the hips the way the "pockets" are sewn so it can make you look a little larger. But overall, great quality and can be worn with lots of color!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Size up

Date:October 31, 2012
Love this skirt! It is such a perfect piece for this winter and fall. I tried my regular size on in store, and the fit was really snug through the hips. I tried sizing up one size; I preferred that fit much more. It was comfortable and I had room to wiggle. This skirt is a great change of pace from the typical black mini skirt - it is just asking to be worn with a bright top! It's so versatile, I call this a must have! Highly recommend!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byMadMissy
Location:Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wow, this runs small

Date:October 16, 2012
Like the other reviewers said, you gotta size up -- one size, maybe two sizes depending on how snug you want it to be.
I'm still not sure if I will keep it or not. I love the colors but my normal size 0 was too tight (and way too short and I'm only 5'3"!), the 2 was a bit snug but felt better but the 4 was too big in the waist and looked really off on me.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Blue green mini

Date:October 12, 2012
This blue-green knit mini is eye catching! There's a slight texture to the fabric, and it's a substantial weight, it's gorgeous!! I typically take a size 8 in Limited pencil skirts, but at 5'8, I prefer to size up to a 10 so I can wear the skirt lower on my hips for some added length. With tights and boots or round toe pumps this can still be an appropriate skirt for work. The quality is fantastic, I love the actual textured fabric, because it gives it some extra sophistication. The Limited knows how to put out a tasteful miniskirt for sure! This skirt will take you through multiple seasons! Classy and tasteful!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byRGinGB
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Size up

Date:September 26, 2012
Super cute. Mini, but not too short. I normally wear a 10 or 12 in Limited skirts and had to go for the 14. Bad for the ego, but looks great.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Basic Opaque Tights
4.1 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute skirt but runs small

Date:September 20, 2012
I originally passed by this when I saw it online but when I saw it in store, I was caught by the rich green tweed with flecks of blue and black. I grabbed my normal size 4 and that was way too snug. I haven't gained any weight since all of the other clothes I've purchased recently have been consistent. I sized up to a 6 and that fit much better. I'm not sure if it's the Outback Red label that runs small or just a fluke. Other than that, this skirt is great. Quality is terrific and the skirt is the perfect mini length. Not too short to be inappropriate but not too long to be dowdy. I plan on pairing this with the green plaid jacket that the Limited has out right now as it has the same color scheme. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Shrunken Plaid Jacket
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mod Mini Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality