THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,869)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,068)
Jewelry(598)
Pants(2,129)
Shorts(108)
Skirts(1,556)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,911)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Mod Mini Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Mod Mini Skirt

Mod Mini Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 38
39 out of 40(98%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mod Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Resounding YES

Date:October 9, 2013
I wanted this skirt so badly that I purchased it two sizes too large (my normal size was out of stock, so I got the next smallest size available). I had the skirt re-sized and tailored and - man oh man - I'm SO glad I purchased it. The material is very substantial and thick, so it works really well for winter. The fit is figure-hugging and flattering, and it looks so good with round-toe heels. The gold color is so pretty and rich looking. I paired it with a cobalt blue sweater and leopard heels - too cute. I haven't worn the black skirt as yet, but the possibilities are endless. I LOVE the mini skirts by The Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byGwinster
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love the look

Date:January 28, 2013
I bought the mod mini skirt in yellow color and the green color. I wore the yellow skirt to work already and everyone really liked the color. I like the fit, i love how it has pockets, looks great in all color of tights and its easy to find tops that will look great with it too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byIron
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Frumpy

Date:December 27, 2012
This skirt has a lot of positive reviews, but it didn't work so well for me- (5'4, slender). It made my hips look really wide, and made my legs look really short. I was also not too partial on the material, thickness, or length.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byRedInk
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Slightly Large

Date:December 21, 2012
I purchased this skirt in a size 0 (I'm 5'4", 105 lbs). I was disappointed that it is longer than shown on the model (who is probably at least 5'9"). I was looking for a mini skirt and this didn't totally fit that description for me. It also wasn't as tight as I would like. Otherwise, seems like a nicely made skirt and I like the fabric. I decided to keep the skirt despite it being a little longer than I wanted.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byMalinda
Location:TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Buy This!

Date:December 18, 2012
Beautiful, rich golden colored skirt with woven pattern detail. Was much nicer than what I was expecting. Perfect pop of color to pair with many different colored tops. Overall, great mini skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byLauren77
Location:Swoyersville,PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:December 13, 2012
I got this for my office Christmas party, and it was a huge hit! It looked great with the long sleeve sequin top I got here, as well. I got so many compliments on the look.
I usually buy a size 8 in The Limited jeans, but I got a 10 in the skirt and it fit perfectly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sequin Stripe Sweatshirt
3.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byHStein
Location:King of Prussia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Work or a Night Out

Date:December 3, 2012
I have a hard time finding skirts that fit well, and this one is great. It's long enough to wear to work but short enough to wear for a night on the town. I own it in both the mustard yellow and black and love the texture of the skirt as well.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byscjtbm
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:November 29, 2012
i just love this skirt. I ordered it in black, it goes with everything! it fits great and the quality is fantastic!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted bydani1981
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Short and Sassy

Date:November 29, 2012
I bought this skirt in black and it looks great on. I was a little afraid it was going to be too short but it is the right length and looks great with boots.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted bytiamaried
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

wonderful

Date:November 28, 2012
This is a nice, simple black skirt. I was worried that it would be too mini for it's intended purpose (family Christmas party) but it actually fit quite well and is an appropriate length.
I'm 5'5", and 120 and I went for the size four. It's still a little big around my waist (I have a very narrow one) but it fits very well everywhere else and this just leaves me room to tuck a top in.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byLimitedKat
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must have wardrobe piece!

Date:November 28, 2012
This skirt is not only functional for work & play, but its adorable! Has a hint of vintage to it, but modern in so many ways. I love the yellow color :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byjamiee370
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great mini skirt

Date:November 27, 2012
I got the plain black one and it is perfect to wear with tights or leggings and a cute top. I wore it for work and I will not hesitate to wear it out either!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byChristina14
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!

Date:November 26, 2012
I'm actually wearing this skirt right now (with the belt and scarf, but a 3/4 length neutral color sweater) and I don't ever want to take it off! I'm 5'4 and it is the perfect length, even while sitting. This fits very true to size (I'm usually a 6 but have to go up to an 8 for some of the high waist skirts, but not this one). I have received so many compliments from my male and female classmates. I'm so glad that I finally talked myself in to buying this skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Floral Print Scarf
 
 
 
Merino Blend V-Neck Sweater
4.5 out of 5(213)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byNCGirlyGirl
Location:Fuquay-Varina, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Appropriate length mini

Date:November 19, 2012
I agree with a few other reviewers that although this is a mini skirt, it is not a truly short mini skirt. I am 5'7" and went with my usual size 8/M and I feel like it was an appropriate length for casual wear (although not an appropriate length for my office which is a more conservative environment). I have a closet full of pencil skirts, and this was my first try at a mini skirt and I am glad I went for it. I love the color and texture that adds so much detail without being the main focal point of my outfit. Would definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byzbp9
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

adorable mini, but not too mini

Date:November 16, 2012
I love this earthy gold color and the textured fabric. The length is perfect of me- I'm 5'4ish and it's not too short.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byNerdyLady
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Feel

Date:November 14, 2012
The skirt has a great texture and some really niffy pockets. Almost also has a bit of a tweed texture.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byKimberlyMcG
Location:Hopatcong, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Skirt

Date:November 14, 2012
I purchased this skirt online. It is absolutely beautiful and fits great!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byEndlessLimitedLove
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous Skirt

Date:November 14, 2012
This skirt is a perfect addition to my fall/winter wardrobe! I purchased it in the mustard color and absolutely love it.
I love the way the cut is not perfectly pencil so it's a bit different from most of my other winter skirts. It is also flattering for those who have small waists and slightly bigger hips :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byLilLamb
Location:Mid-Atlantic States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 13, 2012
Normally dressed in black and gray, I went out on a limb with this skirt. Perfect for adding color to your fall wardrobe, it works with black AND brown staples as well as deep red. Not an everyday item, which is why it's a 4 out of 5. The length is great for me (I'm a 30" inseam) as it's above the knee without baring all when I sit down at the conference table. Tall ladies may not feel the same. It's not a bare leg skirt; use tights. Textured, but not itchy. And it has pockets--brilliant!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mod Mini Skirt
Posted byshellyblue
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy and Sexy

Date:November 7, 2012
I've been eying this skirt for a while to add to my fall wardrobe (I bought it in black). The length shows a little skin without being too sexy (I'm 5'6"). The texture of the skirt is nice and the material is high quality. I've worn it with tights, boots and a slouchy sweater and got many compliments.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>