Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,298)
Dresses(3,379)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,311)
Jewelry(684)
Pants(2,587)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,888)
Sweaters(3,074)
Tops(5,622)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Tweed Mini Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD Tweed Mini Skirt

Tweed Mini Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
15 out of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tweed Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byLolaA
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Got hips?

Date:February 14, 2013
Then be careful! I'm a curvy lady and my normal sizing here is 6 or 8. I ended up buying a 10 so it'd fit my hips. It was a great buy and the way I intend to wear it will had the gapping in the waist. I love this skirt and it is indeed a great quality tweed. super for this crazy transitional fall/winter/spring weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byButtafly
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute !!

Date:December 18, 2012
Love this cute little skirt. I got one same cut last year in a different pattern and fit is consistent. I got a size 2 and I'd say true to sizing. I love the tweed pattern also, very good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byangela714
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt!

Date:December 6, 2012
This tweed skirt has a very classy look. I wore it to work and got compliments all day. It is very comfortable too. I wore it like in the picture - paired it with opaque black leggings and an orange sweater with a white and black striped shirt under it. Just great!
One thing is - the skirt runs a little smaller on the size because its not stretchable. I usually wear a 4 from limited but with this skirt i had to wear a 6.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byLtdUpstateNY
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Overall, cute skirt

Date:November 29, 2012
I agree with one of the previous critiques- this year's minis seem to be running a little tighter than in previous years, it may be the cut, which appears slightly higher than in the past. If you're in between sizes, I suggest sizing up. I purchased the black and white, as well the yellow skirt. I've been pairing them with this season's turtlenecks, solid tights, and pumps to work (the yellow skirt paired with the royal blue turtleneck and brown tights, as suggested on the website... love it). A very "put-together" look for a more casual day at the office.
 
My Product Recommendations
Ribbed Turtleneck
4.6 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
Pointelle Detail Turtleneck
4.6 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted bycolormegone
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute!

Date:November 14, 2012
I LOVE this skirt! It was so cute with tights and heels, and the colors are classic. It's perfect for winter/holiday gatherings, and totally comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byseashell
Location:Bellmawr, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Size up

Date:November 4, 2012
Love the texture of this skirt. Very cute on. However, none of the Limited skirts (or slax/denim) run true to size. I can run from a 2 to an 8. Depending on the cut. This skirt - had to return the size 6 and order a 8. My similar skirts like this are 4 and/or 6. My suggestion - if ordering on-line, buy two sizes just in case. Can always return the one that does not fit. I am waiting for the 8 to arrive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byadamtan
Location:DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:October 17, 2012
great fit, true to size looks great and great fabric. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Thinner than expected...

Date:October 13, 2012
I wanted to love this skirt, however the material is pretty thin, and the bottom seems to flip out like the bottom of a bell. If the material was thicker, it probably wouldn't do that. On my 5'5" frame, the skirt is long enough to be worn with or without tights. Taller girls may want leggings/tights though. True to TL sizing
 
My Product Recommendations
Tab Mini Skirt
4.9 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Mod Mini Skirt
4.7 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Speckled mini

Date:October 12, 2012
I love this black and white speckled mini! There's a slight texture to the fabric, and it's gorgeous! I typically take a size 8 in Limited pencil skirts, but at 5'8, I prefer to size up to a 10 so I can wear the skirt lower on my hips for some added length. With tights and boots or round toe pumps this can still be an appropriate skirt for work. The quality is fantastic, I love the actual textured fabric, because it gives it some extra sophistication. The Limited knows how to put out a tasteful miniskirt for sure! This skirt will take you through multiple seasons! Classy and tasteful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy!

Date:September 28, 2012
I love this skirt which looks so much cuter in person. High quality, true to size and versatile. I paired with the black and white varsity jacket, a silky camy for a splah of sheen and colored accessories.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tweed Mini Skirt
Posted byunmouton
Location:St Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fab winter mini, great with tights

Date:September 24, 2012
This skirt is adorable. The material is definitely a winter material (thick) so I won't wear it until it's a little bit colder here in the Midwest. I am 5'5", 120 lbs, and somewhere between a 0 and a 2 at The Limited. The 0 was a tad too tight in the hips, the 2 was perfect. (For reference, I wear the Cassidy.) Looks great with a simple tucked shirt, solid tights, and boots or heels. The top I've recommended looks gorgeous tucked in, even though it seems simple.
 
My Product Recommendations
Elbow Sleeve Bateau Tee
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tweed Mini Skirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
( 4.8 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit: 
4.5 / 5
( 4.5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4.5 / 5
( 4.5 / 5 stars)
Quality: