THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,929)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Paneled Trumpet Skirt

LTD Paneled Trumpet Skirt

Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Review 1 for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Posted byJennifer
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great RED Skirt!

Date:January 13, 2014
This skirt is more red than I anticipated, but it is a great thick wool/tweed type material! I will need to iron the bottom on occasion, so it doesn't sit weirdly.This will be paired nicely with a black sweater and will be great for work or holidays. I am 5'4", and normally a 2 short in The Limited pants. This skirt fit great in a 2 short, and went right to my knees.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Posted byElrose
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Suit

Date:November 23, 2013
I am 5'5" and 126 lbs. Normally I wear size 6, but went with a size 8 because of the fitted nature of the skirt in the back. The waist is a little big, but is fine hidden underneath the jacket. I love this suit for its style, color, and tweed material. So pretty!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Posted byNiecy77
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for me

Date:November 17, 2013
Didn't like the fit and look on me. Material was thin and it showed every bump. The style wasn't flattering on my shape with the trumpet panels. I had to return.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Posted byDoxielove
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful and classy

Date:November 8, 2013
Ordered online and was happy that my usual size fit well. I will say it runs a tiny bit smaller than TL's normal sizes. Not enough that I would size up, but be aware it doesn't have the "stretch" that you might rely on if you're in between sizes. The fabric is a true, brushed tweed and is a beautiful, rich color. Now I want the jacket, too! I plan on wearing it with a crisp, white button down and wide black belt for a classic, work appropriate look.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Posted byBnatural
Location:GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Had to size up!

Date:November 6, 2013
I am 5'9" 165lbs and usually fits comfortably in a size 10 in all Limited products. However, this skirt fit too snug, resulting in sizing up. Glad I tried it on in store, instead of ordering online in my usual 10. My recommendation is to try the skirt on before buying. It is super cute and the color is awesome. It falls midway to my knees, but I'm on the tall side so I expected it wouldn't come to the knee. However, it is not too short for a professional look.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Posted byladybug1
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love this skirt!

Date:November 1, 2013
5'2, 104 lbs, petite. this skirt, size 0 fits perfectly. I have received so many compliments on it already! it comes to just above my knees - perfect! Can wear it to work, dinner, family event-
The bottom isn't quite as 'ruffled' as the picutre. It is pleated. Is looks like it might need to have a little maintanence to refresh the pleat after a few washes/wears. Also it is a little brighter than the picture. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Posted byfutureatty
Location:MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:October 31, 2013
I bought the matching jacket for fall. I was worried the skirt would be too long, as I'm on the shorter side (barely 5' 1"), but it looks great and hits right at my knee; perfect for the office. Only downside was I had to force the zipper down when I got it; I was afraid I was going to break it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paneled Trumpet Skirt
Posted byPetite2013
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the skirts

Date:October 30, 2013
Great fit and color and texture. Good length for petites.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.