THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,686)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt

High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 out of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Different Material Than Expected, But Fabulous

Date:December 6, 2012
The material the skirt is made of threw me for a loop at first, but the print is really wonderful in person. The slip is fully lined, so no worries about visible panty lines. I love how you can wear it as a neutral bottom and pair it with just about any color on top, like red, blue, or green. It's a little long on my 5'5" frame, however, I don't have a single worry about who's going to see what should I need to bend over. True to The Limited sizing.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted bySinbad62
Location:Virginia Beach
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awsome Skirt

Date:November 1, 2012
I LOOOOOVE this skirt. I can understand how it was sold out in most sizes. Great fit and the length could not be better. Everyone in my office loved it. Love the Limted skirts and almost everything LTD sells. I had to wait to get it and it was well worth the wait.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byShan1
Location:Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

No-go

Date:October 27, 2012
I didn't like the quality of this skirt when I received it, therefore I sent it back. I also did not like the fit based on the type of material used. I would save my $$.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byLimiSTL
Location:Saint Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Every girl should have!

Date:October 13, 2012
I love this skirt! Although the material is a bit funky and could be more durable, the print is fabulous!!!! THe longer length is so sexy. Falls under the knees. I'm 5'7" so this probably doesn't work for shorter women. The pattern and colors almost serve as a neutral and can be paired with many items. Easy to dress up or down. Feel like this is a must have fall piece.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byIndianaGal
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Pencil Skirt!!

Date:September 29, 2012
I love this skirt! The fit is good and the pattern is great for fall. I love that it is a bit high-waisted and the length is a little longer than other pencil skirts I have tried. You can wear this with heels or tights and boots when it gets colder. This was a great find!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
4.9 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Rock this Skirt!

Date:September 28, 2012
I love this skirt! It is the best statement piece i have purchased this season. The fit is perfect and very flattering. The Limited has the best fitting fashionable skirts HANDS DOWN!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byYolita
Location:Atlanta area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome!

Date:September 17, 2012
I purchased this skirt yesterday, when everything was 40% off. When I tell you I LOVE IT, I mean I LOVE IT. It is the best fitting pencil skirt I own. I have a curvy figure, and often times have a difficult time with pencil skirts. Usually if they fit in the hips they are too big in the waist, but because this skirt does indeed have a smaller waist, as others have noted, it fit me perfectly.Ordered a size 10. Can't wait to wear it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byMel36
Location:Greater Philadelphia Area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Skirt

Date:September 9, 2012
I love the pattern on this skirt. I have a high waist, so it fits better than most pencil skirts. Please note the fabric on the website is a little misleading. The fabric is just like the Ponte skirt I own.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byRockSugar
Location:Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So good for curvy girls!

Date:September 6, 2012
I love this skirt, the fabric is similar to Ponte knit fabric, it hides most minor, lower body flaws well. It's a very neutral print that works well with any color pairing it seems. It is most definitely a skirt that fits at your natural waist, that is approx. 2-3 inches above the highest point of your hipbone. If your shape is an hourglass, this will fit well. If you are less curvy or big in your waist it may not hang or work well for you unless altered. I get tons of compliments when I wear this! I'll keep it...
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byICTFashionista
Location:Wichita, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Trendy yet neutral

Date:September 5, 2012
This skirt fits TTS and is made of a soft and slightly stretchy material. The pattern is a very neutral brown and goes with any color, from a pastel pink to a rich plum. As another reviewer stated, it does fit smaller in the waist than many Limited pencil skirts - I wish I could give it 10 stars for fit! If you're an hourglass shape like me, this is a great off-the-rack buy, if not, you may want to size up and have it tailored to fit. (This is one I won't have to have tailored!)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byShopgirlMT
Location:Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheap material

Date:August 29, 2012
I saw this skirt online and immediately ordered it. The material is cheap and looks a bit faded. It has a tiny waist and big hips, which makes it hang funny. I'm very disappointed in the quality of the clothes the Limited is carrying. I've been a loyal shopper for many years, but that soon may end.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byDalma
Location:San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice stylish skirt

Date:August 29, 2012
I like this skirt for the season. It's high waisted, it stretches nicely, and although it's a animal print, it's very neutral. It also doesn't wrinkle easily. My only complaint is that the material it's made of is sort of cheap. If you look close, it's shiney, but you can't tell from far away. Even with the cheaper material, however, I don't think it will fall apart easily.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byswilson
Location:New Orleans, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

DEF a High-waisted skirt

Date:August 27, 2012
LOVE this skirt, love the material and the lining. It is a true form fitting high waisted pencil skirt that is very neutral allowing me to mix and match different jackets and tops. I lvoe teh exposed zipper; cannot see it with a suit jacket but works well when transitioning to an evening look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Black Collection Ruched Sleeve Jacket
4.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
Khaki Topstitched Jacket
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byAngetina
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:August 24, 2012
I saw this and wanted it so much. This skirt is made of interesting material: it is slinky with spandex. Material is weighted enough that there is no VPL, but still moves fluidly around body without stiffness. This print is actually a neutral and will go with everything. I am having a problem though with my long torso/thick waist and back zippers on pencil skirts. The zippers do not lay flat on me. At 5'2", the skirt is below my knees, I do not know why I only saw the print and not the length of the skirt. It would be flattering to only long-legged ladies straight off the rack. Still skirt could be easily hemmed even with the full lining. However, the zipper is not so easily relocated. I will be returning but I am keeping the knee high boots I bought to wear with it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byshopaholic77
Location:indianapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice skirt

Date:August 23, 2012
I was excited to receive this skirt. I have many other size 16 from the limited. This skirt however was tight and a lot smaller cut in the waist and just right thru the hip area. Unfortunately, I wont be keeping this skirt. hopefully it will be a option in the eloquii line. Cute nice quality skirt just not cut like Limiteds other size 16s.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High-Waist Snake-Print Pencil Skirt
Posted byGoodBuyer
Location:Southfield, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not Bad

Date:August 21, 2012
I think it's a great looking skirt, However it doesn't form fit. Fits the waist then get's kind of loose in the bottom. I'm a curvy lady which is why I was shocked it didn't hug me. I'm a sz 8 5'4 so it hits the knee as shown. Has stretch so you will be comfortable.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.