THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ponte Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Ponte Pencil Skirt

Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
21 out of 22(95%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byMel36
Location:Greater Philadelphia Area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Closet essential

Date:August 24, 2012
I wish I would have bought this skirt in ever color! It presents a solid construction and is very comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bymarathongirl
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

versatile, flattering, great fit!!

Date:August 24, 2012
I bought this in the orange-red and love it. I came to these skirts late; otherwise, I'd buy one in every color! I sized down in this. It's exactly what the other reviewer said: it can be dressed up for work (I'm going to wear it with a peplum top) or with a tank for the summer. I think, with tights and a sweater that it might be able to go into fall.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Belleville, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So comfortable & retains shape!

Date:August 24, 2012
I looked at this skirt all summer long thinking that it would be awful bc it's a knit material trying to be a structured skirt. I saw the magenta/pink one on the sale rack last week and decided to give it a shot. They didn't have any more of my usual TL size 12, but they did have a 10. The 10 fit PERFECTLY bc it has stretch to it (5'8", 168 lbs, barely any hips). It actually makes me look like I have hips & a butt! Wore it all day at the bank and it retained it's shape (sitting, standing, squatting, running up & down stairs). Did not end up looking saggy in the butt or anywhere else. I wore it with the white button down shirred sleeve shirt & the green/navy polka-dot scarf with some navy heels. Looked super cute! Now I'm sad that there aren't any more blue size 10s...... :( But I will be buying the black size 10!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Shirred Sleeve Shirt
3.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Polka Dot Scarf
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySophieB
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Must have item!

Date:August 21, 2012
These skirts are amazing!
I have them in 3 colors: orange, blue, and black.
They fit perfectly and they are very comfortable. I wanted pencil skirts that were versatile - dressy enough for work or church, but relaxed enough to wear with boots in the fall, or a tank top in the summer.
These are perfect. The fabric is stretchy but firm.
I bought my regular size 4, and they fit perfectly.
Happy Shopping!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great on Sale

Date:August 7, 2012
I got this skirt in black when it was on sale. What a great basic black skirt to have in my closet. Very comfy and the perfect length. True to TL's normal sizing. On sale, this is a no brainer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byBestdressedinla
Location:Torrance, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

MUST BUY!!

Date:July 25, 2012
I absolutely love this skirt!! I bought the orange, and pink/navy stripe. I wish I would've bought all colors, this is the most comfortable skirt ever!! The associate convinced me to get a size four- which Ive never worn in my life!! But it fits great! holds me in, I love it love it love it!! Limited- please get more!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLivytheNanny
Location:Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing pencil skirt!

Date:July 16, 2012
I've been searching for a pencil skirt that isn't so stiff but not too stretchy, I have finally found it. On a random trip to the limited I eyed the display of (on sale $19) ponte skirts for nearly 30 minutes before giving in. The fit is amazing, and it is so easy to dress up or down. I wear this to work where I handle kids all day and I can easily move around in it/get stains out in a cinch. I bought the electric blue color (which I was a little afraid of) and also had the sales rep order the navy and cream striped online for me. I must say that I don't tend to like bright colors, but the fit of the skirt in general made me go for it and I don't regret it. I hope they continue making these in more colors/patterns! Will definitely be ordering this skirt again soon!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byunlimitedchicago
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pop of Color

Date:July 13, 2012
This is a great skirt if you want to be playful at the office. I bought it in the "red," which is actually more red-orange, as other reviewers had commented.// It fits well, however, for those who are self-conscious about any tummy, bum, or thigh curve, this is not the skirt for you. If you tend to bloat near the end of the day, the skirt will not forgive that.// I've paired it with a complementary jewel-toned essential shirt for extra pop and a broad belt at the waist to complete the look. I absolutely love the color and have received several compliments. I'm sad to see that I didn't grab the other colors in time.// My greatest complaint is that the fabric started pilling near the sides after one wear. It's very difficult to prevent this on a knit fabric, but perhaps a better blend ratio would help with the quality. I would recommend hand wash or dry clean, as a regular wash would probably ruin the skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Essential Button Down Shirt
4.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bymem68
Location:El Dorado Hilss, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the orange skirt!

Date:July 2, 2012
I purchased the orange and I absolutely love the color. Normally I would not have even tried it on but the sales associate convinced me to give it a shot. Very comfortable, flattering and not overly fitted. I normally wear a 0 and I would say it runs slightly large in sizing. I paired mine with a navy lace shirt and will also wear with the sheer striped white shirt also from The LImited.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byjtm1
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A must-have!

Date:July 2, 2012
This is a summer time must-have! So comfortable with lots of forgiving give to the fabric.Bought it in 4 colors and may even go for the striped ones still.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byFashionableTeach03
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!

Date:June 28, 2012
This skirt is amazing! I would suggest sizing down (I'm between a 6 and an 8 and went with the 6). Very comfortable and flattering on an hourglass shape. I bought it in two colors and went back for two more. I'm 5'4 and the skirt is a great length. The material is very comfortable for summer.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byZavanna
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cheaply made

Date:June 23, 2012
I ordered in 3 different colors absolutely positive I'd love them and they'd be perfect for work. I was very disappointed when they arrived. The good news was all three colors looked exactly like they did on the website. I'm normally a size 0 in most skirts, but Limited typically runs large. Since they don't offer 00 I got the 0 knowing I'd have to have them tailored. They were slightly large, but not as much as usual. The material has a nice stretch to it and I think they would have retained their shape well. What I didn't like at all was the quality. Very poorly made. The waist band facing was not tacked down, and the seam was bulky, so it wouldn't lay flat, ruining the look. All 3 were like this. I could have had the tailor tack down facing, but I still don't think it would fix the problem. The shape was also off for my shape. The waist was fine and hit just below the belly button which I like, the hips area was slightly large (no surprise there as I have no curves), but then it hung straight from there. I would have expected it to cut back in closer to the thighs/legs since its a stretch knit and should have a sleeker silhouette. Again I could have had that fixed, but overall it just was getting to be too many fixes needed and in the end not worth the hassel. I returned all 3.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bydtwflygirl
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:June 23, 2012
I bought this skirt in two colors-the safe bet of black, and the more outrageous blue-and I adore both of them! I was very unsure of how the blue would look on my body, but the color is amazing and the fit makes all the difference. I am tall and have a curvy body, and the XL size fits my curves just right, the length is perfect for a professional setting, and both just look amazing on. The quality is great, too-thick enough that you can't see through them, but not too heavy. I can't say enough good about them-definitely my new favorite skirts, and I will be buying more!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this skirt

Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: LOVE the material (soft, flexible, comfortable). LOVE the purple (I've been waiting for a skirt like this for SO long). Lately I fluctuate between skirt size 2 and 4, but went with 4 for a more comfortable fit.
Cons: Length - I am 5'7" and will be hemming this an inch or two. (Under age 30, if that makes a difference)
Ultimately, this is a must have! I agree with previous reviewers that it is a more casual skirt, but have offered a slightly dressier outfit below. If I didn't already have the other colors in other skirts, I'd buy them all!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Taped Cuff Shirt
4.7 out of 5(162)
 
 
 
Raffia Belt
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byDCstyle
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fantastic Skirt!

Date:June 18, 2012
This skirt is wonderful. It's a perfect, true to size fit. I'm 5'11 and in my 20s, and it's a great length for me. It hits a few inches above my knees (probably 3-3 1/2 in). The blue color is vibrant and the fabric is stretchy and SO comfortable. Unfortunately, there is a trade off for the comfort. Ponte is basically glorified jersey, so its very clingy and not forgiving. If your stomach isn't completely flat, it's going to show. Nothing some shapewear can't fix!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byPrincess1
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best Skirt Ever!!!!!

Date:June 18, 2012
This skirt can be worn dressy or casual. It has enough stretch for days when you are feeling bloated. I bought this skirt in the violet, blue and black. I would love to see this skirt in more colors for the fall and winter season.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byNashvilleFashionista
Location:Nashville
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:June 10, 2012
I absolutely love this skirt, so much that I purchased it in the pink and blue stripes and am considering getting the blue one as well. I am 5'6 1/2" and I purchased this in a size 2. It is indeed one of the most confortable skirts I have owned, and you can mix and match it with tops of various colors. I wore it to work and matched it with a black blouse which I also purchased from the Limited. In my opinion this skirt is figure flattering, whether you have a small or curvy body type. I highly recommend this item.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Bow-Front Sleeveless Shirt
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySteelersGirl
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

looooovvvee these skirts!

Date:June 9, 2012
i have both striped and also the violet. these skirts look and feel amazing. i dress them up for work with heels and a cute top and cardigan and am constantly complimented on them. also put on with a tee and flip flops and they are a great casual look too. they are amazingly flattering, and do run on the big side. if you are between sizes, definetely size down. this knit is very figure forgiving. buying the rest of the colors now. love.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byiufan2501
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt, although..

Date:June 7, 2012
I loved the color of the skirt, but like the last reviewer mentioned it is more of an orange-red than a true red. The material is great and very comfortable. However, I am 5'3" and the skirt hit below my knees. It was too long, but easy to hem. I hemmed it myself with no problem. Overall, I recommend it and will probably buy it in blue.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Knit pencil skirt

Date:June 1, 2012
If you liked the black and white knit pencil skirt that came out earlier this season, you'll love this. The colors are extremely vibrant (the red is more of an orangy-red color, not a true red). These skirts are a lighter knit, so you don't have to worry about a substantial ponte knit making you sweat during the summer months.These skirts are the height of work-appropriate summer comfort. Unfortunately the top band isn't sewn down, so there is the tendency for that to come untucked, but other than that, I love this fun summer piece! Casual -and- work appropriate! I recommend purchasing your typical Limited size. At 5'8, this hit just above my knees.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>