Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,296)
Dresses(3,367)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,308)
Jewelry(683)
Pants(2,584)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,886)
Sweaters(3,041)
Tops(5,833)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

LTD High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt

High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
18 out of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byShopper1313
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

More polyester knit than true ponte knit

Date:April 4, 2013
I bought this skirt in the black/white/grey print. It is well made, but I was a bit disappointed in that the fabric was more like a double knit rather than a 'true' ponte knit. Also, it is not lined. Truly contemplated sending it back, but it fit great and felt it was worth the sale price. I plan to pair it with a white cami/black cardigan in the spring.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bymezzaca2
Location:Philadelphia PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

loved it!

Date:March 14, 2013
Got this skirt in a houndstooth print. I love it. Stretchy and comfortable. Will order it again in other patterns in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bymisstricia
Location:Seguin,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love all limited skirts

Date:February 21, 2013
Skirt is slim fitting but fits well. Is true to size. Have the black as well and is a great go to skirt!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bykedi
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Jersey fabric didn't flatter

Date:February 14, 2013
The material of this skirt feels like jersey, which is cool but it doesn't flatter. This is supposed to be high waisted but does not realistically lend itself to this fabric in my opinion. I am generally a size 8 and in order for this to sit higher on my waist, I would need a smaller size. The length was also a bit off, too long for where it fell but too loose in the waist if I pulled it up to fall at the knee. It might have worked better in a 6, but I worry it would be too stretched across my thighs then. I LOVED the pattern but between the material and the shape it made my hips go on for miles. I usually love Limited skirts but this is going to have to go back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byGIRLYGIRL01
Location:MEMPHIS, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

TOO CUTE

Date:February 13, 2013
I LIKE THIS SKIRT. IT IS CUTE TO WEAR OUT. FITS NICELY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySommernet
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect fit!

Date:February 8, 2013
Love how it sits on the waist. Great fabric - substantial yet light and cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byCqkc
Location:Kansas City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:February 7, 2013
I love this skirt, it is so comfortable & fun to wear! It's actually navy, not black like the picture shows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byedsgirl
Location:charlotte,NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

lovelove!

Date:February 7, 2013
I just love my skirt! The colors are bright happy colors that can be worn all year.I sometimes wear a size 6 but I ordered an 8 because I want to have the choice to wear my top inside or out. Can't wait to wear it doing the spring with a white tee an sandals!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byshelliu13
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

fun

Date:February 6, 2013
I love the fabric, a bit substantial yet light, so that I can wear with tights in winter and without during spring/summer. Fits nicely too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byFashionistmommy
Location:Dacula, Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GREAT skirt!!

Date:February 6, 2013
I love this skirt. I'm a curvy lady and this skirt compliment my shape. I get a lot of compliment when I wear it. I got all colors
 
My Product Recommendations
Short-Sleeve Shirtdress
2.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byFink
Location:Norfolk, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for me...

Date:February 6, 2013
Not a fan of the material. It is a knit type fabric that clings and does not have any shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byunLIMITEDstyle
Location:Columbia, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice skirt!

Date:January 31, 2013
Overall I like the skirt. The colors and the horizontal stripe pattern definitely catches the eye. It fits true to size. The only drawback is that I wish that it had an inner lining. Other than that it is a great piece for work or leisure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLtdGrl13
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:January 31, 2013
Love the colors! Very true to fit and SUPER comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, cute, cute!

Date:January 16, 2013
I got this skirt in the pink/navy/red stripe and it is absolutely adorable! I got my regular size and it fits TTS. This could easily be worn all 4 seasons--wear with a turtleneck and tights in the fall/winter, tank/tee in the spring/summer. I also like that the material is substantial enough that it doesn't show bumps and bulges. This skirt will get a lot of rotation in my closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bylibby35
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and comfy

Date:January 9, 2013
This skirt is adorable! The fabric is slinky, but it feels great. I have another exposed zipper skirt from Limited and what I like about both of them is the shape and length. I'm hour glassed shaped, and they don't gape at the waist and are long enough that I don't feel like they are too young for me. Looking forward to wearing it with a white button down or pink or navy sweater of some sort. Red would work too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Don't care for the material

Date:January 5, 2013
I liked the vibrant stripe print skirt, but I don't like the material at all. The sizing ran pretty true to size, but because it's a slinky poly blend, it accented small imperfections, so sizing up might be a better option. The material is not like your typical ponte knit. I was just underwhelmed by this skirt and would only get it on steep discount. The ultra thin material would show absolutely anything tucked into it. For the full price it's not worht it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byFLWife
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks great!

Date:December 14, 2012
This is a great little skirt that will fit right in to most women's closets because of the neutral colors. It's hard to see in the picture but there are taupe accents next to the white on the print. The fabric feels nice, has some stretch, and is true to size. The exposed zipper in the back is cute and adds that little extra touch.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLimitedshopperonline
Location:Iowa City, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile & Classy

Date:December 13, 2012
This skirt is so flattering and it will be a great transition into Spring! The exposed zipper is a nice detail. I paired this with a black turtleneck and wore it with a red blouse for a holiday party. Got tons of compliments!
 
My Product Recommendations
Fabric-Mix Popover Blouse
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLimitedFashionista
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute!

Date:December 6, 2012
This is a great skirt. It's a nice change up from the usual black pencil skirt. But the colors are neutral you can wear it with pretty much anything. The material is nice, somewhat stretchy so it is very comfortable. I got it at 40% off--it was a steal. I highly recommend this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for High Waist Clean Pegged Ponte Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
( 4.7 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit: 
4.5 / 5
( 4.5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4.5 / 5
( 4.5 / 5 stars)
Quality: