THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,869)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,068)
Jewelry(598)
Pants(2,130)
Shorts(108)
Skirts(1,556)
Sweaters(2,533)
Tops(4,912)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt

High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
12 out of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byAllisons
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:March 14, 2013
I bought this in purple, and I think that it is a great skirt. It fits well (I am 5'4", 120, and purchased a small) It's a great length for work and a good thickness. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on quality is that it isn't lined, so just be mindful of what you are wearing underneath, a slip might not hurt. Definitely going to be a regular part of my wardrobe though!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byChelsdestiny1
Location:Southfield, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:February 17, 2013
Wore this to work, and EVERYBODY noticed. Very sexy fit, but not too tight for work. Got my usual size 6 - perfect fit and look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Collarless Peplum-Back Jacket
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySLK1
Location:Sioux Falks, SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Skirt

Date:February 8, 2013
I have this skirt in every color that The Limited offered it in this season. Love the fabric, fit and colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bypaulie28
Location:syracuse, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love love love

Date:January 25, 2013
I wanted a bright colored skirt and instead, at this price, I got two (plus a coupon I used)...Size up if you have larger hips...I saw the one review about it not fitting well on a thinner frame. Well, the fabric clings on large thighs...but the size up was great, and not large at the waist either. I got the purple because I miss the purple skirt I used to have...and the bright blue...to punch up my outfits, use my other colors and mix things up...and use my pretty multi-colored tops and great Limited jackets in a more creative way. I am sure I can wear these into spring...the blue for summer too.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byReseb
Location:CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:December 27, 2012
Great skirt for work! The only reason I did not rate it 5 stars is because if you are a woman with little or no hips, it will fit a little awkward in that area.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bykellyb94
Location:Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Nice

Date:December 18, 2012
Great skirt, glad I went a size up. Nice fit and I've gotten lots of positive feedback!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byTexas89
Location:San Antonio, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty

Date:December 18, 2012
Beautiful color, love the zipper in the back. It's so comfy and I got so many compliments the first day I wore it. I love it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun skirt for many occasions

Date:December 17, 2012
The purple color of the skirt is really pretty. The fabric is kind of thin, so you need to wear spanx under this skirt, but otherwise, it accentuates the figure and it's very comfortable and versatile.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great on sale

Date:December 6, 2012
I picked this up on sale in the purple color. It is really vibrant and will be great for adding a pop of color to a basic blouse. The material is stretchy without being ponte, but it is not the highest quality offered by The Limited. The sizing is true to TL sizing, and the skirt fell just at my knee on my 5'5" frame -- perfect. Because it is not lined, visible panty lines are an issue if you choose not to wear a slip.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for High Waist Ponte Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality