THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt

LTD High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt

High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
9 out of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bygnoppud
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

it is like sweatshirt material

Date:June 10, 2013
I was expecting the skirt to be like the other business skirts however this one is like sweatshirt material and i cant imagine wearing it with any top to the office, however i guess it may be OK if you want a casual skirt with tank top but than i think the length is too long.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byrogersl
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just okay....

Date:June 5, 2013
I purchased this as a gift for my BFF, being that I purchased it on-line, the material is not what I had expected. She loved it; however if I had seen it in the store, I may have opted for a different skirt. She said it fit great and goes well with the black blouse I purchased with it, also from The Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byjerseyworkingmom
Location:Scranton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great skirt

Date:June 4, 2013
This skirt is great fitting and stylish. Since it's black and white it goes perfect with my interchangeable wardrobe for the office. the material is a little stretchy and it fits my curves perfect. Can't wait to match it up with something else next time I wear it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byVictory
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely Skirt

Date:June 3, 2013
I bought this skirt with the matching peplum top. They both look good together and my friends thought I was wearing a dress. They look really nice with red shoes.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byEboj3
Location:Washington, D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great product!!

Date:May 30, 2013
I loved this product. Fits just right. Looks good with so many different tops
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

print makes me dizzy

Date:April 29, 2013
Although this is a ponte skirt, I expected slightly more substance to it. It is thinner than I anticipated, and I generally don't mind these things. I feel like it wouldn't hold up for more than a season of wear. I went with my usual size and found the fit of this skirt to be fine. It wasn't perfect, but I would have bought it at the right price, if it weren't for the print. I felt dizzy just looking at the print in the mirror! I was so disappointed because I really wanted a striped skirt and thought the thinner lines would be flattering, but they just made me feel sea sick.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Striped Ponte

Date:April 3, 2013
This skirt runs very big, I was able to go down 2 sizes. The material is very thin, and has a lot of stretch to it. Looks cute with the striped peplum top.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byKikibear
Location:New York City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Side zip please!

Date:March 24, 2013
I love the thin stripes that this skirt offers. However, if you are curvy, the back zipper leaves a strange line down the butt area. The material is a little thin also. I have a few ponte side-zip skirts from the Limited that I love and wear a lot. This one will have to go back. If you are thin with few curves you will like this skirt.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality