THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,349)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,598)
Tops(5,359)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt

LTD High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt

High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
9 out of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bygnoppud
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

it is like sweatshirt material

Date:June 10, 2013
I was expecting the skirt to be like the other business skirts however this one is like sweatshirt material and i cant imagine wearing it with any top to the office, however i guess it may be OK if you want a casual skirt with tank top but than i think the length is too long.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byrogersl
Location:FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just okay....

Date:June 5, 2013
I purchased this as a gift for my BFF, being that I purchased it on-line, the material is not what I had expected. She loved it; however if I had seen it in the store, I may have opted for a different skirt. She said it fit great and goes well with the black blouse I purchased with it, also from The Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byjerseyworkingmom
Location:Scranton, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great skirt

Date:June 4, 2013
This skirt is great fitting and stylish. Since it's black and white it goes perfect with my interchangeable wardrobe for the office. the material is a little stretchy and it fits my curves perfect. Can't wait to match it up with something else next time I wear it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byVictory
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely Skirt

Date:June 3, 2013
I bought this skirt with the matching peplum top. They both look good together and my friends thought I was wearing a dress. They look really nice with red shoes.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byEboj3
Location:Washington, D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great product!!

Date:May 30, 2013
I loved this product. Fits just right. Looks good with so many different tops
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byirishbelle
Location:Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

print makes me dizzy

Date:April 29, 2013
Although this is a ponte skirt, I expected slightly more substance to it. It is thinner than I anticipated, and I generally don't mind these things. I feel like it wouldn't hold up for more than a season of wear. I went with my usual size and found the fit of this skirt to be fine. It wasn't perfect, but I would have bought it at the right price, if it weren't for the print. I felt dizzy just looking at the print in the mirror! I was so disappointed because I really wanted a striped skirt and thought the thinner lines would be flattering, but they just made me feel sea sick.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLovred
Location:Chicago Suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Striped Ponte

Date:April 3, 2013
This skirt runs very big, I was able to go down 2 sizes. The material is very thin, and has a lot of stretch to it. Looks cute with the striped peplum top.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byKikibear
Location:New York City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Side zip please!

Date:March 24, 2013
I love the thin stripes that this skirt offers. However, if you are curvy, the back zipper leaves a strange line down the butt area. The material is a little thin also. I have a few ponte side-zip skirts from the Limited that I love and wear a lot. This one will have to go back. If you are thin with few curves you will like this skirt.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for High Waist Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Fit 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Quality