THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(2,938)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,261)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt

LTD High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt

High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
26 out of 27(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byEsh30
Location:Mobile, Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Banging!!

Date:April 29, 2013
This skirt is a show stopper!! I paired it with a black light shirt (tucked in) a patent leather red skinny belt, and red patent leather pumps!!! Felt and looked like a million bucks!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byClassic2013
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt for work

Date:April 10, 2013
I love the fact that the Limited used a heavy weight material; giving the quality 4 starts. I also loved the fact they used a the color "BLACK" on the back side of the skirt and white in the front.Sometimes with white you can see through imperfections and panty lines. GREAT JOB The Limited, this was a very innovative thought process on how the skirt was design and the color pattern. I can't wait to wear this shirt in the upcoming weeks. Keep up the good work. Make more skirts the same weight.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byblwalks
Location:Dallas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fantastic!

Date:April 10, 2013
This skirt is the perfect length and has the perfect stretch. It fits and feels awesome and commands lots of attention. I love this skirt and feel like a million dollars when I wear it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bylanda708
Location:Cleveland,OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Chic and comfortable

Date:April 5, 2013
I had to have this skirt! The print is unique and it fits very nicely. Great combination of design and comfort!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLlosada
Location:La Mirada, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love how the skirt fits

Date:April 4, 2013
I bought this skirt, and I love the quality of the material, I'm a bit overweight and it fit very nicely, I recieved a lot of compliments at work (they said I look skinny). I love that I can wear it to work or to go out with my husband. The limited needs to bring out more skirts like this one!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byTMC50
Location:Little rock AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:April 3, 2013
Love the material and fit length was good too! Limited needs more options for those women who opt not to wear short skirts!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byGmaKimmie
Location:Parker, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Skirt

Date:April 3, 2013
LOVE this pencil skirt! Right now I'm "in-between" sizes but once I lose the weight I'll definitely get this altered. It is true to size (following the measurements online).
Beautiful, great quality, and unique! Can dress it up even more if you want! Very flattering!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byHollyJ
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, Love this skirt!

Date:April 3, 2013
This skirt fits super well with a little stretch and super comfy material...definitely recommend it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bybatkb
Location:Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fashion forward-

Date:April 1, 2013
The pattern of this skirt is awesome. Very fashion forward and pretty- the fit is a little big, so I ordered down a size and it works well. Does show curves-
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLisande
Location:Anchorage, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

BEAUTIFUL!!!

Date:March 21, 2013
This skirt is beautiful. The size runs a bit large but I appreciate that as i ordered an 8 instead of a 10.
More of an eggshell than white but I like that as well
Beautiful on.
Couldn't be happier.
A difinate keeper!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byCarly1964
Location:Garrettsville, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love love love!!!!!!

Date:March 20, 2013
This skirt is fantastic! You look great
coming and going. Love the unique
color scheming. I've worn it with a pink blouse, red, denim jacket. Anything, just go for it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byUrcino
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love it..

Date:March 20, 2013
surprised to see the color iverted on the back. and the material.. i just love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byPierquet
Location:MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt, if you like the fabric

Date:March 20, 2013
This is a beautiful skirt. The downside and reason I returned it was due to the lack of lining. The knit fabric I think is not conducive to lining, so every bump, gather, roll etc... shines through unless you plan to wear some spanks underneath. At the end of the day, the skirt is not for me.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byKarenC
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just wore this!

Date:March 19, 2013
I got a lot of compliments at church on this skirt. I wore it in a recent blog post and got great feedback. It looks good from any angle!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byClassyCurvyGirl
Location:Southfield, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another great skirt

Date:March 19, 2013
This skirt is a compliment magnet. The length is perfect for a tall girl like me (5'7"). The fabric has just enough stretch to be comfortable yet show off the curves. This is another closet stapple skirt from the Limited!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySDsrfrmom
Location:CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

new favorite piece

Date:March 16, 2013
It just arrived and I had a ton of complements at work. My two critiques is that 1. the ribbing on the waist is not sown so it can come out if you have a top tucked in and 2. the back very slightly puckered out, as if too big but it fit everywhere else. Otherwise, its sexy, comfortable and office appropriate. Loads of ways to pair it with a colorful top or downplay with simple black for a sleek look. I'm contemplating getting another one.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bystyle123
Location:Paris, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

versitle

Date:March 9, 2013
This skirt is very on trend. I love the print, and classic black and white. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that as other reviewers stated it is really quite long, not for petite ladies, but take the hem up two inches and it is perfect. I love the fabric.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byfashionluva2
Location:Byram, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great skirt

Date:March 8, 2013
Received so many compliments on this skirt. Very flattering on curvy women. Paired it with a color blouse. Great piece gor your wardrobe!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byKED31
Location:Cantonment, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful skirt

Date:March 7, 2013
I don't normally review items but I felt compelled after receiving this in the mail. This skirt is gorgeous and I love the material. When I ordered online I didn't realize it was stretchy material. I really liked the print when I saw it and had to have it. I am loving how the material stretches a little. I think it's very flattering and I am an average size woman with curves (5'5" and 145 lbs) and I got a size 8. Bottom line...one of the best purchases I have made to date at the Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High Waist Stretch Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySpring24
Location:Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too stretchy for a pencil skirt

Date:March 6, 2013
I love the pattern and length of this skirt, but the material is too stretchy for my liking. Normally pencil skirts are a little sturdier, helping you carve out that curvy figure, this one accentuates any flaws in your hips and butt. I'm sad that I have to return it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>