THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt

LTD Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt

Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 out of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byLoriD
Location:Howell, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Didn't work for me

Date:October 8, 2013
I wanted to love this because it was very inexpensive - $6.99 when I bought it. I'll be returning it. It has a strange fit (for me) around the bottom and waist and the material was not flattering at all.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byCococrazy91
Location:Joisey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flattering!

Date:September 26, 2013
I tried this skirt on thinking no way is this going to look good. I'm 5'8" like 150 size 10-hourglass shape-a little big in the tushy. It was true to size and very flattering on my behind! I was surprised usually this style is NOT flattering from the rear. I think it's the fabric & cut. So curvy girls should go for it. It's not a $300 skirt-good quality for the price. I love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byShopper3
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cute but quality is lacking

Date:September 3, 2013
I wanted to love this skirt in both red and black but I just couldn't. The ponte quality just isn't there. Returning promptly.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted bySMG7
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice for a ponte skirt

Date:August 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of ponte skirts, they seem cheap and thin. This fabric is still thin, but the flounce in the front makes it a little more interesting than a normal ponte pencil skirt. I'll work it into my regular office rotation.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byBridgetSMo
Location:Decatur, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks great, poor quality

Date:August 27, 2013
I'm wearing this skirt for the first time - haven't even washed it yet - and the fabric is already pilling on the rear end just from sitting at my desk at work. It's beautiful and fits well, but the material is delicate jersey and the waistband rolls up weirdly.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byminiblonde
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:August 2, 2013
Perfect, super comfortable, cute feminine ruffle at the bottom. Wearing this for an interview I have coming up! This was a great value skirt that I'll wear a lot.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byMbeth
Location:Cary, nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute

Date:July 25, 2013
Great skirt. Very cute. Hangs well, flattering. Runs a bit large though. I'd probably buy a size smaller if I were to do it again.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byIowagirltwo
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect

Date:July 5, 2013
Love this skirt, very comfortable. Fit true to size of what I wear in dress pants from the limited. Last summer I did purchase a ponte pencil skirt and needed a 6 and almost a size 4, where this years ponte skirt needed to wear my normal pant size 8. Love the ruffle!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byRaeM
Location:Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Skirt

Date:June 29, 2013
I ordered this skirt in both the black and red and they fit perfectly! They fit true to size and the little ruffle in the front adds a feminine touch. The red is very vibrant and is a real eye catcher! I love the ponte collection, so whenever The Limited comes up with any new ideas for it, I'm all in! Perfect for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte Flounce Pencil Skirt
Posted byNettySpaghetti
Location:PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun!

Date:June 27, 2013
I am very happy with this purchase. The red is super bright but I think I can get away with it year-round. Usually I am a size 8 but I went up to a 10 and it is still somewhat form fitting. Will look great with white/black/nude tops. The frill at the bottom of the skirt really makes it stand out! LOVE!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.