THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,687)
Final Sale(445)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(996)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,503)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt

LTD Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt

Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
25 out of 28(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bysll04
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute Skirt

Date:October 30, 2013
I am not a huge fan of knit material, but this skirt had great reviews, so I decided to purchase it. It is really cute, and I paired it with a black shirt and red heels as suggested by another reviewer. It is not super tight, the material stretched just enough, which allowed me to get in and out of my truck with ease. It can be dressed up or down and worn during any season. Great purchase overall.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byshopsalotinDC
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Way too heavy

Date:October 11, 2013
This appeared nice, but the material is scratchy, heavy, ill-fitting polyester. So, I returned it.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byFloridaRose
Location:Ghent, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun skirt

Date:October 1, 2013
This is an easy to wear skirt, that can be worn with several colors. The first time I wore it, I wore a red cami, with a thin 3/4 sleeve white sweater, red sandals, and jewelry. I plan to wear it with black boots, and a magenta sweater as the weather cools. Love the polka dots! Love the skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byTraci2
Location:Hastings, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this!

Date:September 26, 2013
I received several compliments while wearing this very fun and unique skirt. I will be wearing it a lot!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bykillabee
Location:Torrance, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute!

Date:September 14, 2013
Love the print, the fit is great and it makes a great addition to my wardrobe. Instant glam!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byDanette
Location:Suffolk, va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Addition

Date:September 13, 2013
This skirts is very comfortable and perfect for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byleatherandlace
Location:DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Polka Dot Fun!

Date:September 3, 2013
I saw this skirt on a young woman at the mall, inside the Limited of course! She had it on with a simple black top and RED pumps. She looked adorable! I bought it immediately. This skirt fits well and is easy care. It does not wrinkle so it is a great travel item. I just wish it was lined.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byBRyan414
Location:Savannah, Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun to wear

Date:September 1, 2013
I get sooo many compliments on this skirt! Too cute and fun to wear!! It's comfortable, the length is perfect! You can make it sexy or casual, either way you'll look great!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bymsrainey
Location:Portland, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

gotta love these polka dots!

Date:September 1, 2013
Incredibly cute on and such a perfect fit with the stretch of this fabric. Can easily see myself wearing this in summer but also with tights and boots in the fall. Wish it came in a bunch of colors!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byPinkPassion
Location:Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!

Date:August 30, 2013
I really love this skirt nice fit and material! I got it on a great sale so that is a plus!!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byPhillygirl227
Location:Philly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Skirt!!

Date:August 17, 2013
This is a must have! I can't wait to find the perfect top to wear with this skirt. I'm a fan of the ponte material... wish it came in more colors; I'd buy them all!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLOVETHELIMITED242
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Eye Catching Skirt

Date:August 16, 2013
Skirt fits and goes well with any basic solid top! Very happy with this purchase, crowd pleaser!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bytbt2121
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice skirt

Date:August 15, 2013
I love polka dots. This skirt is very well made. I would gie a five start but I was not totally happy with the fabric (the quality is good but personally is not my favorite)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLawyergirl27
Location:Memphis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!

Date:August 5, 2013
I love this skirt! I have gotten so many compliments on it! It goes well with any type of blazer.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byCam8
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute skirt!

Date:July 21, 2013
I love this skirt, the black and white polka dots pair well with a bright colored top, like the peplum one I bought on here. The skirt is form fitting, so I don't know if it would look good on a pear shape.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byJMMD
Location:GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:July 21, 2013
I bought this skirt last week and I am wearing it today. I disagree that you can't tuck in a shirt as other raters have suggested. I bought a thin gauzy shirt and tank from TL to go with it. I have it tucked in and it is staying in place and very cute. I bought an 8 in the skirt and I am a curvy 5'7" 138 lbs. Very cute skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bytooksmom
Location:Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!

Date:July 16, 2013
I saw this skirt online and had to have it. I ordered it in my normal size 4 and it fits perfect. (I'm 5' 7" and 130 lbs). Maybe even a little loose, but is extremely comfortable. I have no trouble tucking in thin tops or a button up.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byTrvLvrGal1
Location:Orange county, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not bad...

Date:July 11, 2013
I don't agree with some of the reviews. The skirt looks as it was described in the product details.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stop with the Ponte

Date:July 10, 2013
This review possibly more for The Limited than my fellow shoppers. I gave this skirt and the laser cut-out skirt a try-on, and I just have to say, I'm so sick of ponte skirts. I have 2 or 3 that I like well enough, but I don't want a closet full of cheap ponte skirts. Nothing can be tucked into them without showing, they are only appropriate on casual Fridays, and the waistband is never properly sewn down. There was a time when I used to want almost every pencil skirt The Limited offered, but over the past 6 months I think I've purchased only 1 or 2 pencil skirts. Stop with the ponte!!!
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polka Dot Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySoCalGal1234
Location:So Cal, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very cute

Date:July 10, 2013
This is a very cute skirt. The pointe fabric is similar to those I have purchased from the past. The waistband is not defined and loose so if you are tucking a shirt in, it will likely come untucked unless you wear a belt. However looks really cute with a cardigan. If you enjoy TL pointe skirts in the past, this is another great addition.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>