THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,949)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,262)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,088)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt

LTD Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt

Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
17 out of 23(74%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byJenAM
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:November 12, 2013
This is the most comfortable skirt. It feels like pj's but looks professional. The fit is a little big so I ordered a size down and it fits perfectly. Love this skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byTrickell
Location:New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

30-34

Date:October 30, 2013
Ordered this skirt in a size 0 and it's fits perfect
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byAlexia
Location:Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt

Date:October 29, 2013
I love this skirt. The other reviewers are correct, it is not white at all. More like a khaki but its still cute. I'm 5'1 and it hits right at the knee. Its comfy and cute. Great for work and dinner and church!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byCAPPDX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not as white as it looks

Date:October 24, 2013
I love the concept of this skirt with regard to the stripes! The pattern is slimming and cute. However, the white is more of an oatmeal - it's very dingy/beige. Also, the skirt didn't fit as well as I would have liked...it just wasn't right for my body. I probably would have kept it if the white had been a bright white.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byKimberlyb42
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

What a steal

Date:October 18, 2013
This skirt is a steal for the price. I knew that the colors were not as pictured thanks to the other reviews. It fits perfect and is truly adorable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLimitedGirl1202
Location:Little Rock, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfecto!

Date:October 17, 2013
I loved this skirt the first time I laid eyes on it. But I loved it even more when I tried it on. The material is nice and heavy enough for the fall and winter, but light enough for spring and summer. The fit is perfect and I plan to dress it up and down. It will definately be a year-round piece for me, as all of my Limited pieces are. Needless to say, I am highly satisfied!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byFabulouz
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful Skirt

Date:October 16, 2013
This skirt is soooooo cute and trendy. The only Negative is the color does not look exactly the same as in the picture, it leans toward ivory stripes instead of white. It would be perfect if the color is exactly as shown.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byshopsalotinDC
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

poor quality

Date:October 11, 2013
This skirt looks like a nice knit fitted ponte skirt, but it fits more like cheap ill-fitted polyester skirt. Shame, because I really needed it, but I returned it.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byCoreP
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Skirt Is Totally Different Color

Date:October 4, 2013
I love The Limited but this is too funny. The skirt is black and tan stripes. There is nothing white about the stripe. Why is the picture so completely false? I was really looking for a black and white stripe combo. Anyways still cute.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bykiki1980
Location:Allentown.Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love my skirt

Date:October 1, 2013
This skirt is perfect I'm 5'3 and Weigh 120 and this skirt fit so nice I am curvy and really made my shape look wow would buy again in other colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byTDer
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Does not look as it appears

Date:October 1, 2013
Bought this item thinking it was black and white as it appears in the picture, however it is more of a taupe/beige color and the skirt is a little shorter than some of the others i have ordered in this material and style.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted by1LimitedChic
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Skirt

Date:September 21, 2013
If you are looking for a black and white skirt, this is not the skirt for you. This skirt, as the color states, is black and oatmeal which was perfect for me. I paired this piece with a mustard color lace tee (from The Limited), a black 3/4 blazer made from the same material (from The Limited), a mustard print silk scarf tied in a bow (from The Limited), with black shoes and I received several compliments. The fit was perfect, but you may have to go down a size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byKenzac
Location:Westbury, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:September 1, 2013
This shirt looks great on! It fits so well and you can pair it up with so many great shirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byfirsttimereviewer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Color is Awful

Date:August 21, 2013
Ordered online - The actual color when I got it is a khaki heathered look. It's as if they used black dress pants and tan sweatpants to make the stripes. Definitely did not expect this based on the online picture. This one is going back! The picture was so cute - I was excited for this purchase...
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLimiSTL
Location:Saint Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:July 30, 2013
Forst off this skirt is not white and black. The stripes are more of a taupe.
I'm not really a fan of the ponte material, it is definitely comfortable but I feel it is limiting because of the causal material. Also, I don't feel that sizing has been consistent . Definitely should try on first. Doesn't fit like the classic pencil skirts. I feel that the skirt bunches weirdly at the top and makes it awkward to tuck in. I typically wear a 0 in the classic pencil. 0 way to small in ponte. I got a 2 and it fits like it is high waisted. A 4 prob would have hit at the hips.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not for me... Maybe for you?

Date:July 11, 2013
Hmm... looked this up online.. went by the store for a quick fitting. Glad I did! This skirt is well made, just very tight and small. I typically wear a 4, and I tried a 6, then an 8. I could have made the 8 work.. but it would need tailoring.
Hints: This is a high-waisted skirt... not a true waist. And I am not sure it is 22 inches long...or maybe just short on me (5'4"... lol?)and too snug and sucked in on my rear end and looked like leggings! Not for me.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bycitygirl
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not as pictured

Date:June 28, 2013
This stripes on this skirt are not white but rather a grayish color in real life. Definitely photoshopped
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byJacWi
Location:Memphis. TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:June 27, 2013
This skirt is very CUTE! Very flattering look and fit. It is comfortable for all day at the office and looks great for a casual look as well. I love this skirt!!!:)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Ponte Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Fit 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality