THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,352)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt

LTD Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt

Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
11 out of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bydavismadeline
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:October 23, 2013
Beautiful color, pretty true to the color you see in the picture. The slit up the side is not too revealing which is nice. My only qualm would be that the fabric is a bit thin, so you might see all the lumps and bumps that you'd rather hide. A good pair of hose or shapewear underneath solves the issue.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byLOVETHELIMITED242
Location:Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice

Date:August 16, 2013
The color of this skirt is really nice. Perfect shade of coral esp for the season! Wore with a multi colored Limited blouse. I was pleased with my purchase.The fit was perfect like all other Limited Skirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bytarthur27
Location:Denver, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:July 25, 2013
The kickplate on the side is very sexy, and the material is thick enough to hide backside waves. Definitely order according to a larger-than normal size, I ordered one size up and love this as a work staple. My normal size would have been way too tight, and inappropriate for use at the office.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byanni2013
Location:washington, dc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect

Date:June 22, 2013
This skirt WILL NOT WRINKLE - which is great. super comfy. great color. love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byAnaa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:June 22, 2013
great summer color, fit is nice, though the back tag placement and the slit are not parallel if that makes sense.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted bySouthernGrlFashionista
Location:Jackson, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ehhh!

Date:June 21, 2013
I wanted to like this skirt so bad because of the color, unfortunately it did not work out. I am 5'4, 150 lbs., and typically I wear a size 6 sometimes a 4. The fit would have been perfect except it highlighted the little stomach I do have. Not flattering at all! Ehhh...
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byshoppinglimited
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute!

Date:June 14, 2013
Love this skirt -- the fit was great with a very pretty and spring/summer-friendly color! The fabric is a little different than most skirts at Lim, but this is my favorite one I have. Overall, good value, fit, and quality!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byyesteves2012
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

SO SO

Date:June 6, 2013
I didn't like the material it was too thin and it will show ANY dimples on ahem the bottom. I have not worn it out yet, still debating if I should return it or not.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byKristih18
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:May 24, 2013
Such a cute and comfy skirt! I wore it with their white T with the gold zipper in the back. I also put a cute belt that they had in the store with it. I received a lot of complements that day at work. It was true to size and wish it was in other colors! I would buy it in a heartbeat!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byKMLG
Location:Austin TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs a little small, but very cute

Date:May 22, 2013
I accidentally ordered this for work in a size 6. I have other work-appropriate limited skirts in size 4, so I thought this would end up being too big. It ended up fitting pretty well, although just slightly too tight in the bum. I may still wear this to work, but at a conservative office it would be too tight. It's very comfy though and can be dressed up or down.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byilikeladylike1
Location:Portland, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Versatile and comfy

Date:May 19, 2013
Great little skirt for work or play, the color is adorable and versatile and the soft stretch makes it very comfortable (if you have a desk job where you sit most of the time but want to look sharp this is your ticket). Note that the kick pleat is in the front of the skirt (not the center back as most pencil skirts have) and is off center to the left. A fun little detail to an otherwise simple piece. No lining so it will show any panty lines, good undergarments are needed. I only wish it came in more colors!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byCariO813
Location:Shreveport, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Can See Panty Lines!

Date:May 16, 2013
I love the color - perfect piece for summer. However - this is not the usual material of most of the pencil skirts. It's almost a stretch material/cotton - and you can really see panty lines - so be very mindful of that! I thought it would be cute for work - but I think I will just wear this on the weekends or to dinner - don't get me wrong - it's a nice skirt, I just don't think it's work appropriate because it's a little tight.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Posted byTabasco9
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

spring & summer skirt

Date:May 13, 2013
I love the pink color! The ponte knit is comfortable, but it's not heavy. I'm glad I tried it on before buying because it can show bumps/bulges if you don't get the correct size (I felt more comfortable with sizing up). This skirt will go well with neutral tops (navy, gray, white, etc) for the summer. I paired it with the faux leather sleeve top in gray.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Faux Leather-Trim Drape Top
4.1 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Paneled Ponte Pencil Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality