THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,929)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt

LTD Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt

Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 16
26 out of 27(96%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted bySusie2
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

poor quality

Date:July 21, 2013
I have never owned a Limited skirt that was made of such thin,wrinkly material. Even though I did buy it on sale, I am returning it.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byrachaelb
Location:Falls Church, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect staple

Date:June 24, 2013
Suit pieces from The Limited always look super nice for a great price point, and this skirt is no exception. It's a perfect work staple, a definite must-have. It's so versatile, I can wear it constantly with all kinds of tops, suit jackets and camis.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byCaribbeanGirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good quality

Date:June 21, 2013
I wasn't too excited about the material but the fit was great. The skirts fits really well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted bytanrei
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Staple Skirt

Date:June 5, 2013
This skirt has a very flattering fit. It is a must for any wardrobe. It runs true to size. I love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byjkm519
Location:Manhattan, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I wear it because it goes with the suit jacket

Date:June 4, 2013
There is nothing wrong with this skirt except that it's 22" length is probably an inch too short to show off my legs/shape in the best possible way. I am 5'5", @130lbs and I ordered a 2. The fit is great around the waist & the rear, but as I said, I want a little more on the length. I wish that the Limited would start describing their clothes in a more meaningful way -- like "22" skirt...etc" and then I also want the inside label to match the description -- I have the darndest time remembering what I ordered sometimes!! Another complaint on Limited Labels -- what is up with the brown labels and tan lettering? Can barely read the fabric content. So irritating! Anyway, this skirt goes well with the 2 button black besom suit jacket which I LOVE so I overall I am glad I have the whole outfit.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted bySoCalKate
Location:So Cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wrinkles easily

Date:March 20, 2013
Overall I like this skirt. The fit is true to size (bought my usual size 6), and as the other Black Collection pieces, matches my jackets. The wide waistband is flattering and the quality feels like the typical great quality items from TL but this skirt wrinkles much easier than my other skirts. This is bad since I spend most of my typical work day sitting.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted bytoughkitty
Location:Seattle, wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

It's more than my expectation!

Date:March 14, 2013
This is my first time shopping Limited online, I really wanted to share my wonderful experience with any of you that are shopping for a quality fitted skirt! I have a very limited schedule that I can't shop too much in the mall, so I decided give it a try to a virtual store since they have free return policy. Guess what? It turns out PERFECT!! It saves my time and more money shopping online than ever!
This particular skirt fitted perfect on me, sizes are truth, it's pretty much what you see in the picture. I'm a pettie size O, so the length of the skirt is a bit longer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted bysimplysara
Location:san diego, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit & Design

Date:March 11, 2013
Hey Limited: Make this skirt in LOTS of colors. It is incredibly flattering & can easily accommodate every need that you have for a little black skirt. The fabric is great, it is LINED (yay), and wonderful quality. It fits your natural waist and creates a sliming look. As other reviewers have stated, the sizing might be a little big only because those of us used to wearing say a 6 in all the pants, don't have to fit our thighs individually which means that occasionally we have to go to a 4 in skirts. I bought the most adorable jacket to match and the outfit is just perfect for a 30-something professional. Not too junior-looking (though I would never wear platforms with a suit anyway) or mature/matronly. I am EXTREMELY PLEASED with my purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Black Collection Ruched Sleeve Jacket
4.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
Black Collection Shirred 3/4-Sleeve Jacket
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byBC33376
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

What a great skirt!

Date:February 4, 2013
I have been looking for years for a plain black skirt and this one was perfect! I am 5'3'' and 130 lbs. I ordered a size 6 and it fits although a little loose in the waist (I have a small waist). Fit great everywhere else and so versatile!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byMariko
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Versatile Skirt for the everday businesswoma

Date:December 6, 2012
Limited is the only vendor I have found where I can purchase suits that fit my small frame with no altering needed. This skirt is versatile and can be paired with the jacket (which I also purchased) or with a sweater. Recommend.
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byJade85
Location:Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, but Small

Date:December 2, 2012
I usually wear a 6 in the limited. However, this skirt was a bit snug around my thighs. I do have "runner's legs" so I"m sure that is part of the problem. Nevertheless, I do love the material/look so I'll be exchanging for an 8.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Tailored Essential Jacket
4.8 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted bywithoutthes
Location:Columbia, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Black Pencil Skirt

Date:November 28, 2012
I bought my first black pants suit from The Limited a couple of years ago, but I didn't like the skirt they offered at the time so I just got the pants. Lucky for me, The Limited uses the same black with all of their basic black suits, so when this pencil skirt came up I had to get it. Matches my suit jacket perfectly! Great skirt, very slimming.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byMvsic
Location:Mobile, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:November 8, 2012
As other reviewers said, it is a little roomier than other pencil skirts from TL. Having said that, I love the fit. I have a derrière and a small waist, and I usually have to go up a size to accommodate, but not with this skirt. Looks great, and wears well throughout the day.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Shirred Cardigan
4.4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byelisburg
Location:Duluth, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:November 6, 2012
This skirt was the perfect fit. I wear a size six pants (low waist), but the size 4 was just right. Great for interviews!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byLfromNJ
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:October 23, 2012
Skirt fits perfect and wears well. Like that it has a buit in slip. Perfect for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Tad Big, But Lovely

Date:October 20, 2012
This skirt fits just a tad larger than my usual Limited skirts in the same size, but it is not too noticeable in terms of appearance. Very nice!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Topstitched Stretch Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 11 out of 11
Fit 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
( 4.8 out of 5 stars)
Quality