THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,884)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,063)
Jewelry(596)
Pants(2,092)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,888)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt

Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
19 out of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Review 1 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted bydani1981
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love for Work

Date:November 29, 2012
I needed a new black skirt and i'm glad I decided to buy this one. The skirt is the right length and fits perfectly!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I Have 4 of These...

Date:November 9, 2012
Because seriously, can you have too many black pencil skirts? A black pencil skirt and heels is my typical 'uniform' at work because I wear them so frequently, so whenever these go on sale, I purchase them. I have this skirt in sizes 00 and 0, and wear them according to the look I want to achieve. These skirts wash PERFECTLY (I accidentally put one in the washer and dryer and was surprised that it came out looking exactly as it does out of the dry cleaners - wrinkle free and held its shape). They are the perfect staple piece to any work wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byLucille2
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great work skirt

Date:September 11, 2012
Good quality, good fit. Looks good with a suit jacket or without. I wear it all the time and will buy more. Perfect for work. True to size, maybe a tad larger.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted bySaSo
Location:CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs large

Date:June 25, 2012
My measurements are 25.5 waist, 36.5 hips - should be an exact size 2 which is what I ordered. The skirt is HUGE. I need to pinch a handful to make it fit. IF it fit, the length is good, mid knee joint. For others who may be looking into purchasing, I am 5'2, 115lbs 33 - 25.5 - 36.5. If I end up getting a size 00, I'll let you know how it goes. Quality of the skirt is great.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byNashvilleFashionista
Location:Nashville
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Just what I was looking for

Date:June 24, 2012
I am truly a fan of the Inset Yoke skirts. I first purchased one in the deep navy blue color (it looks black online until you see it in person). I purchased another one in black. I am 5'6 1/2" and weigh 130 lbs. I purchased it in a size 4, but I should've gone down to a size 2. Nevertheless, it works because 5 days/week I am in a professional environment and I was looking for a black skirt that was work appropriate.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted bySummer2012
Location:Washington, D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:June 7, 2012
This skirt first perfectly, is comfortable, and looks professional. It looks great with a suit jacket or a tank and cardigan. It seems true to size - I'm 5'3"/120 lbs and ordered a size 4. I've only had a it a few weeks but it has held up well so far.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted bydspencer
Location:Durham, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved It!

Date:May 22, 2012
The perfect fit. I felt fabulous at my friend's graduation with this fabulous skirt on.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byace2003
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classic pencil

Date:April 28, 2012
This skirt is great - great fit, quality, wears well, just an overall great piece. I highly recommend this - it is a staple piece!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byStaceyQ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

size

Date:April 24, 2012
It runs a little small so order a size up from your regular "Limited" size. Great quality and professional look.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byririyon
Location:como
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

perfect fit!!

Date:April 18, 2012
i ordered size4. this skirt is true size and perfect fit. i love this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byTee83
Location:Atlanta,Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Okay

Date:April 11, 2012
The skirt is little short. I'm 5'9 and it look like a mini skirt on me.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted bylovethelimited5
Location:New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Finally a 00!! Amazing!!!

Date:March 20, 2012
I cannot even express how happy I was to walk into the store and see suits in size 00. I have been struggling to find a suit that didn't look like I was leaving the house in my dad's clothing for years and this suit is NOTHING less than absolutely PERFECT! I am 5' and 100lbs - this fits like it was made for me! Extremely high quality and overall the perfect work day staple. Couldn't be more excited about this purchase! Thank you Limited!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byTay11
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sexy & Sophisticated

Date:March 2, 2012
Just bought this in-store, here is my impression:
Sleek, stretch fit adds a little modern touch, it's not lined as much as the "stretch skirt" so it's a little more close fitting to the body.
It is good for versatility from the office to going out.
Length is good (conservative enough)
Waist band is great for flattering fit
I have a rather large rump and the lines of this skirt accentuate an hour glass shape.
I have to make sure to wear a jacket to keep it conservative.
Without the jacket it would be good to have drinks after work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Draped Jacket
4.5 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted bykittyfiend
Location:Chandler, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great core piece

Date:February 15, 2012
Everyone should have certain core wardrobe pieces and this skirt fits the ticket. It fits well, has a bit of fashion flare from the inset yoke, and is very well made.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byBrwneyedOne
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fitting Skirt

Date:February 15, 2012
This skirt is form fitting without being tight. A definite staple for your office wardrobe and it matches my black suit jackets that I have purchased from the limited also.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Soft Blouse
4.3 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byNewShopper
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome

Date:January 17, 2012
I went into the store after being referred by a friend to buy my very first suit for an interview. I was met with the most help I have ever received from any store! The employees were more than happy to bring my different options and I finally settled on this skirt and a jacket for my suit. I've worn it for 3 interviews so far and it's holding up wonderfully. It fits really well, sits high on my waist, and falls just above the knee. I paired it with the top in plum and jacket also recommended in black.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Ruffled Tiers Top
4.6 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
Ruched Sleeve Jacket
4.1 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Posted byspanishteacher39
Location:Blairsville, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy

Date:January 12, 2012
I love this skirt! The material is really durable and the design really accentuates your curves. Pair it with the right type of tights, and this skirt is amazing!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Sheer Tights
4.9 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black Collection Inset Yoke Skirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality