THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,135)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Plaid Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Plaid Pencil Skirt

Plaid Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 out of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted bycaligal
Location:Redlands, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy and nice

Date:November 30, 2012
This skirt is very comfortable and does not wrinkle easy. Wore it to work and got lots of compliments. It is true to size. The hips were just a little big, but not enough to send it back. Good deal if it's on sale.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted byclaclanet
Location:Orlando Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love it

Date:November 13, 2012
It looks and fits perfect,I love this pencil skirt
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted byMars
Location:CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:November 9, 2012
dressy but not too dressy, makes it very suitable for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted byJeniffer
Location:Denver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect work skirt

Date:November 7, 2012
Very comfortable -- good fit and excellent colors. I'm not usually a navy girl, but it's everywhere this season! The crimson pattern is just enough to make the skirt interesting, and it goes with a surprising variety of other colors/patterns. I love this skirt for work and it's easy to dress down with a baggy sweater and boots for after work, too.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted byJamillah15
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Buy a size up!

Date:October 26, 2012
You can't really see how cute this skirt is until you see it in the store. It matches pefectly with the Burgundy blazer with navy piping. However, the skirt is cut differently around the hips and you will need to order a size up! I probably won't get much wear out of the skirt besides wearing it with the blazer.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted byjdean
Location:Indiana, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Prep!

Date:October 23, 2012
This is such a cute preppy skirt! I wore it with burgundy tights and the burgundy blazer that matches! It looks great together and was super comfortable! I did end up going up a size from my normal Limited skirt size. Overall I'm super happy with my purchase!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted byace2003
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor cut

Date:September 26, 2012
The fabric of the skirt is very poorly cut like it is not bias-cut; you can tell when you put it on and it pulls uncomfortably. The fabric is also itchy. As far as sizing, it was true to size but due to the fabric cut was really uncomfortable. The exposed back zipper does not even have a hook and eye closure or button; it is just the zipper.
This skirt is going back. I am very disappointed in the Limited's overall decline in quality.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted byMichelle02
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Looks great, buy a size up

Date:September 16, 2012
This skirt is really cute and will be perfect for work this fall. I am 5'2 and usually a size 4 in LImited clothes, but I read the other reviews and bought a 6. I'm definitely glad I did because even the 6 was a bit snug around the waste. It was an inch or so longer than I would have preferred on my knees, but doable.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted byMissRoo
Location:Chicago Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this pencil skirt

Date:September 8, 2012
The print on this skirt is subtle, yet can still compliment a nice top. The fabric is soft and the fit is perfect. Can't wait to wear this to the office!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Elbow-Sleeve Lace Top
5 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Mixed Metal Flower Necklace
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty Skirt

Date:September 6, 2012
The colors on this skirt are so pretty. I've been trying to incorporate more navy into my wardrobe and thought this skirt would be a good way to do so. I love the combo of burgundy and navy and this skirt does not disappoint. I agree with the previous reviewer that this does seem to run on the small side. I ordered my normal size 4 and it fit but it was definitely a bit more snug than some of my other size 4's that I've purchased this year from the Limited. I recommend if you're in between sizes to go up a size. The zipper on this also doesn't seem to quite go down far enough to allow this to easily slip on over the hips. That might just because it's cut a bit smaller in general that I noticed that though. Overall, good quality skirt that will be perfect for fall. I think this would look great with a plainweave navy jacket and vest to wear to work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Tipped Knit Jacket
4.7 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
Menswear Vest
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plaid Pencil Skirt
Posted bycitygirl
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute but small

Date:September 1, 2012
The skirt is very cute but it runs a size smaller than most limited skirts
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.