THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,290)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,331)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt

LTD Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt

Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
19 out of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byYCoops
Location:Nassau, BS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very appealing

Date:August 20, 2013
This skirt is a great addition to my wardrobe. I was looking for a navy skirt for quite some time and this one was a great purchase due to the seaming details. The material on ths skirt is a bit on the thin side, but that is perfect for me who lives in a hot climate.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byattorneyprofile
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Excellent work skirt

Date:June 26, 2013
This skirt is excellent for work. It's long enough that I can wear it to the firm or to court, and I can dress it up or down with a cardigan or a blazer. The quality is also fantastic, and its not thick so it will work for summer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted bysimplysara
Location:san diego, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt!

Date:June 3, 2013
I just love TL's basics. They are great quality (unlike some of the new tops they are producing) most are lined, have good stitching, fit well and are comfy. This skirt is a winner. It pairs great with the navy jacket to make a suit and well with a tank top for something more casual. The seams have a very slimming effect. Nice!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byLegallyBrunette
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for work

Date:June 2, 2013
I have the full suit that goes with this skirt and i love it. It fits perfectly without alterations and it is comfortable as well. Doesn't require dry cleaning, but you have to wash it in cold water on gentle cycle.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byMswondeful1
Location:Philly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:April 17, 2013
The skirt fits true to size. I am 5'3 wear a size 8. Skirt length is a bit short for my liking,a little above my knee.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Finally, a true size 4 again!

Date:April 4, 2013
I love my limited skirts.. but lately the sizing has been a bit unpredictable. I've ordered 4s (my normal size... 5'4" no hips, 115 lbs) and have gone up to 6 and even down to a 0 to get it to fit.
Not this skirt- it is a PERFECT size 4. It is a bit longer on me, which i love since I HATE my knees. Will let out the hem for nearly complete knee coverage.
Very happy with this skirt. Great all year long!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byCasey512
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Like it so much I've bought it twice!

Date:March 19, 2013
I first bought this skirt last summer, and it immediately became one of my favorite pencil skirts. I wore it non-stop through last summer and fall. It works well with so many different colors and styles of tops, and the seams give it a very flattering fit. I've dropped a dress size and decided to buy it again since it was on sale. Great, classic navy skirt. I agree that it seems to run slightly big, but not so much that you need to size down unless you are between sizes.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byZZZZZZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

beautiful

Date:March 17, 2013
Comfortable, light weight, with a bit of stretch. Perfect. I will buy another one if comes in black.My only concern are the seams, not sure if it will wrinkle after wash.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byshoppingirl
Location:wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great light weight skirt

Date:February 9, 2013
This is a great work piece for the spring/summer season! It's light weight and really comfortable to wear. It did seem to run a tad big but I still bought it in my usual size. I got this skirt on sale which made it totally worth it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Dot Shirt
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byChelsalee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Front seams work!

Date:January 16, 2013
I love this skirt. As the description says, the front seams really do seem to lengthen and slim the body. I thought it could look a little dated, especially in navy, but I look great in it so who cares! It is a lighter weight fabric but with tights in the winter it would be fine.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted bydieuhien
Location:wichita, ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the soft fabric

Date:December 18, 2012
I love this skirt. I really wish the limited would make it smaller though. other than that it's a great product. VN always makes good business suits and skirts!:)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted bySouthernBell
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Poor quality

Date:November 29, 2012
I was excited when I purchased this item along with the black topstitched pencil skirt. I received both skirts today and was very disappointed with the quality of both. They felt and looked extremely cheap. I will be returning.This is the second time I have made an online purchase and have had to return clothing as a result of poor quality.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byShopaholicLawyer
Location:Indianapolis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy Navy Pencil Skirt

Date:November 14, 2012
I really like the cut and fit of the skirt. My only criticism is that I wish I would have known that it is a very thin skirt and it would be much more appropriate for the warmer seasons. But I would have bought it anyways. ;-)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byCharShopper
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very disapointed

Date:October 31, 2012
I love almost all of Limiteds pencil skirts. However this one simply looked and felt cheap. I also ordered black, however due to the material, it looked navy. Very disappointed. I will be returning.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Loved it!!

Date:October 24, 2012
I really, really loved this skirt, but unfortunately I am going to return it because I didn't read the color before purchasing and I'm looking for a black skirt and this one is navy. Otherwise, this skirt fits perfectly!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

comfortable skirt

Date:October 23, 2012
Love the fabric and fit of this skirt. hugs my waist just right!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A Bit Tight

Date:October 11, 2012
This skirt fits a bit tighter than my other Limited skirts. I'm a size 0/XS in all The Limited's clothing, and this skirt actually snugly hugs my thighs and rear more than my usual Limited skirts. I tried the size 2 and it was much too large, so I'm hoping that this skirt will stretch out after a couple of wears because I really like it. I'd definitely recommend trying on your normal size and one-size up to be sure of a proper fit. All the same, the quality and color are lovely.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Menswear Vest
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous skirt

Date:September 18, 2012
I haven't had a basic navy skirt in my wardrobe for years so when the Limited ran their recent BOGO promo, I decided I should grab one. The fit on this is great. I typically take a size 4 in bottoms from the Limited and the size 4 fit perfectly. It's definitely figure flattering and I'm looking forward to wearing this not only with the matching jacket but also with the green plaid jacket the Limited has out right now. This pairs well with burgundy and purple too. Highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Posted byNaturalBeauTTy
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for Curves

Date:September 8, 2012
The perfect pencil skirt. I'm a very curvy girl.. More butt, hips, and thighs than waist and this skirt is perfect. I'm 5 3 135lbs and I have a size 6. The skirt has enought stretch but not too much that it looks spandex-y
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stitched Seam Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Fit 
4.7 out of 5
( 4.7 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality