THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,213)
Dresses(3,049)
Final Sale(501)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,150)
Jewelry(643)
Pants(2,357)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,728)
Sweaters(2,602)
Tops(5,382)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt

High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 out of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted byElsa
Location:Durham, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:February 13, 2013
When I first saw this skirt, I wasn't sure about the colors or fit. I decided to order it, because it was on sale. I am so happy that I did! I have many skirts, and this skirt is one of my absolute favorites. The colors are perfect together. The fit is flattering. I am a size 2, and I ordered an XS. I am tall, and this skirt hits right above my knee. It is versatile and fun! If you are considering it, you should order!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fantastic piece!

Date:January 31, 2013
This skirt is fantastic! It fits true to size and is beautiful on. The material is nice and the reverse pleats are a different touch. I am 5'4" and the length is perfect. Another great Limited deal!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted byLimitedLooksGoodOnMe
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Color block is flattering!

Date:December 14, 2012
I am 5 ft 11 inches with a high backside. This skirt not only took the focus off of my backside, but brought a slimming effect to my waist. The high waist caused me to go down a size to a medium to ensure that there was no movement throughout the day. Received several compliments!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted byoccasionalshopper
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:December 13, 2012
Great fit and great color. Good to match with solid dark and light tops and the high waist means it's easy to tuck shirts into it. The length hits right at the knee on me as my legs are kind of short as compared to the picture.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted byTraybag66
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pefect Length for a Tall Person

Date:December 6, 2012
I love this skirt!!! I am almost six feet tall and the length is perfect to wear to work in a professional setting. Skirts this length are very hard to find right now.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted byllsst27
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love the skirt

Date:November 20, 2012
Great fit. I love the contrasting colors and pairing with red shoes will make the skirt pop a little more.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted bykatalina
Location:Charlotte , Nc
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

like the item

Date:November 20, 2012
This skirt is very well made, good quality of fabric, appropriate price but had a problem with the fit. If you are petite get xs!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted bywendy11
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this Skirt!

Date:November 16, 2012
Such a versatile skirt. You can pair it with a tailored black jacket for a more formal look or tights, a turtleneck and flats for business casual. Wear it with the leather wrap belt. I'm so glad I purchased this skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted bylimitedlvr
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Runs Big

Date:October 29, 2012
Great skirt, great material, and great length for tall girls. I am 5'11'' with a long torso and small waist. Normally, I am a small in The Limited skirts but had to exchange this skirt for an XS because it was too big in the waist. Sizing down provided a better fit and the length was still great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Skirt
Posted byasainski
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I got compliments all day

Date:September 13, 2012
Several coworkers and random people throughout the day said how great the skirt was. I love color blocking right now. This is a very professional skirt because of the long length but very cute with some pumps for at night. I would get more if they had other colors. The waist is very high but that was fine for me because I have a long midsection.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.