THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,929)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Pleated Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD High Waist Pleated Skirt

High Waist Pleated Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 out of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byBabyShark
Location:Southwest US
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice alternative to the pencil skirt

Date:June 30, 2013
This isn't the most flattering skirt I own - the pleats don't always look great on my pear shape (especially when I'm sitting), and the length+shape can look a little school uniform if I'm lazy with the styling. The skirt is still in the regular workwear rotation, though, because it's so comfortable and easy to wear. Would I wear this on a date or to a really important meeting? Probably not. But for sitting at my desk on the average work day, it's one of my favorites.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted bynnmm
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great altenative to the pencil skirt

Date:June 13, 2013
Bought this for some interviews, and received so many compliments on it. Has pleats, but not so many that it becomes too busy. And the black piping is perfect, since I can now pair it with a black or grey blazer. Easy to wash and iron, and doesn't wrinkle as much as pencil skirts that gather at the hip area when you sit down. Great with heels or flats!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byLadyDelta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Addition to the skirt collection!!!

Date:June 11, 2013
I purchased this skirt because of the great price. Wasnt to pleased with the look however it fit fine.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byKanubis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Work wardrobe staple!

Date:June 4, 2013
This is a key piece in my work wardrobe. Can mix and match with so many shirts! fabric is great quality! A must have!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byBambie
Location:Long Beach, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Classy

Date:December 28, 2012
I absolutely love this skirt. It hits knee length, looks professional and classy but is fun. It's a very sharp skirt that looks great with the jacket. I absolutely love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byLasko
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very nice MODEST skirt!!!!!!!

Date:December 7, 2012
I absolutely love the length of this skirt. I purchased the skirt without hesitation given that it is so diffcult to find a decent length skirt these days. It seems most skirts are made to show your upper thigh or your panties. I also loved the fit and shape of the skirt. I am a size 0 at 113lbs and 5'2ft. THE LIMITED should make more stylish knee length skirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not very flattering

Date:November 14, 2012
I'm 5 07' and a size 2 in skirts & pants at the Limited. This skirt was tight and looked very 'puffy' in the back. Very unflattering and uncomfortable.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byFABinPHX
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt!

Date:November 2, 2012
This skirt is much cuter in person than online. I thought the fit was perfect. I normally wear a size 2 in Limited skirts and the XS fit very well. I'm only 5'2" and it is a little long so I will have to pair it with a mid-size heel. Overall, I think it is a very versatile skirt and I'm looking forward to many years of wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byBlondibeff
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute

Date:October 28, 2012
I'm a size 10 limited and Medium in this fits great. Compliments the jacket perfectly.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Waist Pleated Skirt
Posted byAnnieVA
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Didn't work...size up!!

Date:October 19, 2012
I'm a true size 2 in Limited skirts, but I couldn't even get this skirt on! It literally stopped at my hips and wouldn't go up anymore! I didn't bother w/ a 4 though, b/c I'm only 5'2" and the size 2 was already at the top of my knees. I didn't think the length would work in a 4. The fabric is typical of LImited skirts and it was lined.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.