THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,143)
Dresses(2,677)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(990)
Jewelry(544)
Pants(1,947)
Shorts(60)
Skirts(1,494)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,568)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt

LTD Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt

Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byUrbanChic
Location:Baton Rouge,LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits Perfect!

Date:November 15, 2013
I was kind of skeptical of this skirt, I have wide hips and I love the fit. AWESOME buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byLinda4523
Location:Oklahoma City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great item!

Date:October 17, 2013
I wasn't sure about this skirt online but once I got it I am very impressed! It fits really good and it looks great! I would recommend this skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted bykel12
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt.

Date:August 30, 2013
I love this skirt. It looks very professional as part of a suit, and it can be worn multiple times before needing dry cleaning. The wrinkles fall right out after a night of hanging. The angle of the seams is very flattering! I had to buy this one size larger than I usually buy in Limited pants, but it fits great in that size!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted bystamika
Location:Connecticut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great basic!

Date:August 11, 2013
This skirt fits great! It sits a little lower than some pencil skirts. I can look odd with a tucked shirt and higher rise pencil skirt due to a short waist/full bust, but this skirt allows me to tuck. The curved seaming is also very flattering. I'm 5'4" and the skirt comes right to the top of my knee.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byClPhillipp
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

High Quality, Great for Work

Date:June 4, 2013
I bought this skirt in store and think it is much nicer than this picture depicts. It is very high quality (lined, great material, sturdy construction) and I also think it is flattering on me. I like that it is not a traditionally slim pencil skirt and goes straight down from the hip. Some pencil skirts are too tight and hip hugging in my opinion to wear to the office. The waistline is flattering although slightly big on me in comparison to the rest of the skirt.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted byBirdwatcher
Location:Central America
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Waist too big -- recommend if you have good tailor

Date:May 22, 2013
Very nice-looking skirt, incl weight of material, and I love the fact that it's lined, but the waist is gigantic on me. The Limited pants have always required that I take them to a tailor, but this skirt is way big in the waist. Am not certain right now if I'll keep and pay for tailoring or return.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted bysimplysara
Location:san diego, ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very flattering

Date:February 4, 2013
I love the curved waist of this skirt -- incredibly flattering. It nips in at the regualr waist (not natrural/high) waist & then falls straight to above the knee, with just the right amount of curve to the hip. The quality is excellent ( the skirt is lined) & for me, it was between the top-stitched skirt & this one but I bought this one. I am 5'4 so this hit right above the knee for me so I would think if you were taller you might want one of the longer pencil skirts. Also, my torso is somewhat short so a lower waist works better for me as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Posted bystormy
Location:Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Thin, Odd Fit

Date:December 16, 2012
Pencil skirt fit is rather subjective but I found this too tight on my hips and too big around my waist. The material is also very thin and doesn't seem as nice of quality as my other Limited pencil skirts.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Curved-Waist Pencil Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality