THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt

LTD Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt

Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
13 out of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byshindi
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

An essential

Date:April 9, 2014
I love this skirt! I think that every woman should have that one black skirt they can go to year round. This skirt is so versatile and that's why I love it. I can dress it up for a date, dress professionally for work, and dress it casual to run errands. Buying this collection piece is a necessity in my book!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byBLH1977
Location:Orlando, FL
This review is for a:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Petite Size needs work

Date:March 17, 2014
The fabric of this skirt is great and the fit through the hips is great. My only negative about this skirt is how it is cut at the waist. It isn't quite high enough to be a high waist skirt and isn't cut to sit on your hips. It's a very unusual fit that gives a petite frame the appearance that you are bigger through the mid-section and waist than you actually are. For reference, I'm 5'3" and 110 lbs. Unfortunately, this one will have to go back.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bySarahColorado
Location:Littleton, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute All-Season Skirt

Date:February 20, 2014
This is one of those staples that I'll go to time and again. Very slimming. Nice details in the construction. Recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byjessie99
Location:Decatur, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Plain Skirt

Date:January 30, 2014
Nice and simple basic black skirt! No complaints and matches all my other Black Collection suit pieces!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byDancephilly
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Length Description is Incorrect

Date:December 10, 2013
I was disappointed when I tried on this skirt and it was way above my knee. I measured and it is 20 1/2 inches, not 22 inches as the description states. I need a Limited black pencil skirt to go with a suit jacket but hesitate to order a different style now.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byryder9
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Skirt

Date:September 11, 2013
Unlike most pencil skirts, this skirt is comfortable. It looks polished (great quality), and the angle seam makes it very flattering.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bychristineTX
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great!

Date:September 10, 2013
I am 5'6, 135lbs, and the size 6 fit perfectly. I have a pretty large rear, and its hard finding pencil skirts that aren't tight (and therefore inappropriate for work), so this was a great find.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bymermaidtex
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A great skirt

Date:July 23, 2013
I'm 5'5'' with a small waist but defined hips. This skirt is perfect. It doesn't hug and doesn't rise when I walk. I got it a 6 and it was a perfect match.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byCharday
Location:Lexington,KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great skirt

Date:July 10, 2013
Love this skirt. Goes well with my Blazer from the Black collection. Fit was perfect. I wear a 6. Quality great!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byHASW
Location:NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:June 22, 2013
great slender pencil skirt. Most times the hips of pencil skirts tend to pull on m but this material has some stretch and hugged my curves perfectly. Perfect material (along with the jacket) for a long day of meetings without wrinkles.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bySheriffB
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

way too small

Date:June 21, 2013
I wear a size 10 in all of my Limited pants (crops, Drew cut, Cassidy cut), and therefore ordered this skirt in a 10. It wasn't just a little snug, it was obscenely tight. Like, I-might-get-arrested-wearing-that-skirt-near-a-school-zone tight. I'm not even sure the 12 will fit. It's getting returned.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byGrill
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great versatile skirt

Date:June 14, 2013
Perfect black pencil skirt that pairs nicely with the black collection or by itself. Comfortable and a great length for work.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byjayjosh
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sleek and Sexy!

Date:June 10, 2013
Super chic and classy. Paired in with a black button down top. Received many compliments at work.
My new go to skirt. Love It!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byDarcy1110
Location:Fort Meade, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So Flattering!

Date:June 4, 2013
This is a great skirt to wear to work or even out and about. The waist line comes to the proper point at the top and does not fit too tightly and is very figure flattering. The hem at the bottom is great for me and makes me look taller than what I really am. The only downfall is that the back where you sit down wrinkles easily, but it's not detrimental to the skirt or how you look in it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality