Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt

LTD Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt

Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
36 out of 39(92%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bytalldcattorney
Location:Washington, DC
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Tall
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wardrobe Staple

Date:April 23, 2015
This skirt pairs perfectly with the Ashton shirt. It is fitted enough to be flattering but loose enough to be work appropriate and comfortable. The length is fairly young for a work skirt, I think, but the new tall length is perfect for me at 5'11".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byKarenwinter511
Location:Washington, DC
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best skirt The Limited makes

Date:April 20, 2015
I love this skirt! I have it in multiple colors and wear them everyday. They last forever and the fit is perfect. I think that the wide waistband is the most flattering fit on my body. I wish that The Limited would make them in red, green, purple, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byruntsky
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOOOOOOVE!

Date:April 8, 2015
I am absolutely head over heels in love with these wide waistband pencil skirts from The Limited, I wear one almost every day! The way they're made is very flattering and good at minimizing tummy pooch, none of that obnoxious poofing out from the waistband. I own at least one in every color they carry and wish they'd add more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byNYCworkingmom
Location:New York, NY
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very versitile

Date:January 8, 2015
This pencil skirt can be dressed up for a night out or worn for a casual work day with a sweater. Fit as described
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byShellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Staple piece

Date:December 22, 2014
As a simple black pencil skirt, this is a definite staple wardrobe item. I like pencil skirts like this that have a wide waistband and the zipper on the side. It is slimming and true to size with other Limited skirts. Definitely recommend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byprofyoung
Location:Wisconsin
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:December 22, 2014
This skirt is great. Unfortunately the zipper doesn't have a very good "catch" system at the limits of the zipper. The zipper went beyond the end point and ended up tearing a few stitches at the seam of the skirt. Easily fixed with a needle and thread, but I'll have to be extra careful with the zipper in the future!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byReporterChic
Body Type:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

ReporterChic

Date:December 17, 2014
I ordered this one in gray to use for work and they are a great staple for my wardrobe! The material is a little thin, so if you tuck a shirt in and it doesn't lay smoothly, you'll see bumps under the skirt material. But otherwise, love the skirt and the fit!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byaiclark
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Tall
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt!

Date:October 24, 2014
This skirt is the perfect fit! I had to order a size down from what my normal pants size is (I'm usually an 8L in pants, the skirt I ordered is a 6) to get the snug fit I was looking for. But I couldn't be happier! Fits great and looks sharp!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byEmCole22
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Feeling Fancy!

Date:October 13, 2014
Love the way this skirt hugs my hips and where it falls length wise. The fit is flexible so you can tuck a shirt in or wear a sweater over it. In my experience, this skirt fit a little bit smaller than other similar Limited skirts.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byFirstTimeLimitedShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

This Skirt is Perfect!

Date:September 28, 2014
This was my first time shopping through The Limited, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I ordered this skirt to replace one from a suit I have (I grew out of the original).
I used the size chart to determine what size I would be. I am 5'6" and 185 pounds. It matched me up with a size 14, which is usually what I am. Based on the measurements given and some other reviews, I decided to order a 14 Tall just to give me some extra length. I wear this skirt in court, so I need it to hit the top of my knees.
When it came in the mail, I was incredibly impressed. Usually I have a problem with skirts pulling at my hips, but this was not the case! This skirt skimmed over my curves perfectly. There wasn't any extra material or any places that were too tight at all. It's the first time I have loved a skirt this much.
The material, as well, is perfect. I love how it is light-weight while still being thick enough to cover any imperfections. It can definitely be dressed up or dressed down.
The shipping was great, too. I ordered it on a Tuesday and had it by Friday!
Overall, this skirt was the perfect fit, and I absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a classic pencil skirt. I will certainly be shopping here more!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bytwinkle
Location:Champaign, IL
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best one of several

Date:September 24, 2014
I ordered several skirts from the Limited to see which fit I'd like best, and this is the winner! This one tapers in better than other's from the collection line, and the waist is cut at a more flatter angle/line as well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bylimitedddd
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:September 23, 2014
Fits true to size, and nice when you want to dress up a bit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bySatuShopper
Location:Rockledge, FL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:September 22, 2014
Fit me nicely and the material is very comfortable! Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byGurian
Location:palmyra, pa
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love it

Date:September 18, 2014
I love the way this skirt fits, high quality, more colors please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Basic

Date:July 1, 2014
So I own a ton of Limited pencil skirts, collected over several years. This one is my FAVORITE. It's stretchy in the right places. Doesn't ride up. Hits all the right notes. Pairs well with the jacket and a nice button up top or a shell. I couldn't have asked for better. I liked it enough to buy two!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byRunner15
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and Comfortable

Date:June 19, 2014
This skirt is very cute and comfortable. One thing I particularly love about it is the slit in the back doesn't open too, too much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bySiegel
Location:Ma
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Skirt fit perfect! Great material.

Date:June 13, 2014
The skirt fit perfect. Material great & fit was so nice! Realty happy with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byKCFL
Location:Sarasota, FL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love & Very Slimming

Date:June 5, 2014
I love this skirt. The material is wonderful. It make my butt look smaller which is a big plus for me and more professional for work. It's slimming but also comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byBemac
Location:Midwest
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt!

Date:May 22, 2014
Va-va-voom! Hugs curves just right but not in the vulgar type of way, in the classy way that gets guys in suits to hold the door for you. ;) Material is just thick enough that you won't have to worry about the dreaded VPL (visible panty line) but thin enough where it'll be a good spring/summer skirt.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byPMonteiro
Location:Miami, FL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:April 30, 2014
I absolutely love this skirt. It is the perfect fit, hugs my shape while still looking professional and polished.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>