THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt

LTD Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt

Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
27 out of 30(90%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byaiclark
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Tall
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt!

Date:October 24, 2014
This skirt is the perfect fit! I had to order a size down from what my normal pants size is (I'm usually an 8L in pants, the skirt I ordered is a 6) to get the snug fit I was looking for. But I couldn't be happier! Fits great and looks sharp!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byEmCole22
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Feeling Fancy!

Date:October 13, 2014
Love the way this skirt hugs my hips and where it falls length wise. The fit is flexible so you can tuck a shirt in or wear a sweater over it. In my experience, this skirt fit a little bit smaller than other similar Limited skirts.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byFirstTimeLimitedShopper
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

This Skirt is Perfect!

Date:September 28, 2014
This was my first time shopping through The Limited, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I ordered this skirt to replace one from a suit I have (I grew out of the original).
I used the size chart to determine what size I would be. I am 5'6" and 185 pounds. It matched me up with a size 14, which is usually what I am. Based on the measurements given and some other reviews, I decided to order a 14 Tall just to give me some extra length. I wear this skirt in court, so I need it to hit the top of my knees.
When it came in the mail, I was incredibly impressed. Usually I have a problem with skirts pulling at my hips, but this was not the case! This skirt skimmed over my curves perfectly. There wasn't any extra material or any places that were too tight at all. It's the first time I have loved a skirt this much.
The material, as well, is perfect. I love how it is light-weight while still being thick enough to cover any imperfections. It can definitely be dressed up or dressed down.
The shipping was great, too. I ordered it on a Tuesday and had it by Friday!
Overall, this skirt was the perfect fit, and I absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a classic pencil skirt. I will certainly be shopping here more!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bytwinkle
Location:Champaign, IL
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best one of several

Date:September 24, 2014
I ordered several skirts from the Limited to see which fit I'd like best, and this is the winner! This one tapers in better than other's from the collection line, and the waist is cut at a more flatter angle/line as well.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bylimitedddd
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:September 23, 2014
Fits true to size, and nice when you want to dress up a bit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bySatuShopper
Location:Rockledge, FL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It!

Date:September 22, 2014
Fit me nicely and the material is very comfortable! Love it
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byGurian
Location:palmyra, pa
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love it

Date:September 18, 2014
I love the way this skirt fits, high quality, more colors please.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byTrust
Location:Portland, OR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome Basic

Date:July 1, 2014
So I own a ton of Limited pencil skirts, collected over several years. This one is my FAVORITE. It's stretchy in the right places. Doesn't ride up. Hits all the right notes. Pairs well with the jacket and a nice button up top or a shell. I couldn't have asked for better. I liked it enough to buy two!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byRunner15
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute and Comfortable

Date:June 19, 2014
This skirt is very cute and comfortable. One thing I particularly love about it is the slit in the back doesn't open too, too much.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bySiegel
Location:Ma
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Skirt fit perfect! Great material.

Date:June 13, 2014
The skirt fit perfect. Material great & fit was so nice! Realty happy with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byKCFL
Location:Sarasota, FL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love & Very Slimming

Date:June 5, 2014
I love this skirt. The material is wonderful. It make my butt look smaller which is a big plus for me and more professional for work. It's slimming but also comfortable.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byBemac
Location:Midwest
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt!

Date:May 22, 2014
Va-va-voom! Hugs curves just right but not in the vulgar type of way, in the classy way that gets guys in suits to hold the door for you. ;) Material is just thick enough that you won't have to worry about the dreaded VPL (visible panty line) but thin enough where it'll be a good spring/summer skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byPMonteiro
Location:Miami, FL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:April 30, 2014
I absolutely love this skirt. It is the perfect fit, hugs my shape while still looking professional and polished.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byMchap
Location:CT
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fits perfect

Date:April 18, 2014
Perfect skirt with suit or just to wear with a shirt and heels! Love it!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byshindi
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

An essential

Date:April 9, 2014
I love this skirt! I think that every woman should have that one black skirt they can go to year round. This skirt is so versatile and that's why I love it. I can dress it up for a date, dress professionally for work, and dress it casual to run errands. Buying this collection piece is a necessity in my book!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byBLH1977
Location:Orlando, FL
Body Type:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Petite Size needs work

Date:March 17, 2014
The fabric of this skirt is great and the fit through the hips is great. My only negative about this skirt is how it is cut at the waist. It isn't quite high enough to be a high waist skirt and isn't cut to sit on your hips. It's a very unusual fit that gives a petite frame the appearance that you are bigger through the mid-section and waist than you actually are. For reference, I'm 5'3" and 110 lbs. Unfortunately, this one will have to go back.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted bySarahColorado
Location:Littleton, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute All-Season Skirt

Date:February 20, 2014
This is one of those staples that I'll go to time and again. Very slimming. Nice details in the construction. Recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byjessie99
Location:Decatur, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Plain Skirt

Date:January 30, 2014
Nice and simple basic black skirt! No complaints and matches all my other Black Collection suit pieces!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byDancephilly
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Length Description is Incorrect

Date:December 10, 2013
I was disappointed when I tried on this skirt and it was way above my knee. I measured and it is 20 1/2 inches, not 22 inches as the description states. I need a Limited black pencil skirt to go with a suit jacket but hesitate to order a different style now.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Collection Wide Waistband Pencil Skirt
Posted byryder9
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love This Skirt

Date:September 11, 2013
Unlike most pencil skirts, this skirt is comfortable. It looks polished (great quality), and the angle seam makes it very flattering.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>